A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 3, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 7, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the SAFT SEC filings page.
Safety Ins Group Inc (SAFT) reported $1.3B in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 7.2% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Safety Insurance's cash conversion is unusually strong because reported capital intensity stays low as earnings recover.
In FY2025, operating cash flow reached$194M versus$99.3M of net income, showing that accounting profit and period cash generation diverged meaningfully in cash's favor. Free cash flow was$192M because capital expenditures were only$2.5M , so the cash outcome reflects limited reported reinvestment rather than heavy physical expansion.
Revenue rose from
Assets grew from
Financial Health Signals
Scored against insurers for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Safety Ins Group Inc's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Loss Ratio measures the claims an insurer paid out against the premiums it earned, so a lower ratio leaves more of every premium dollar with the company. Safety Ins Group Inc scores 24/100 on it among other insurers.
Safety Ins Group Inc reported revenue of $1.3B in fiscal year 2025, against $1.1B in fiscal year 2024. Premium Growth ranks insurers on the three-year path of the premiums they write rather than on total revenue, and Safety Ins Group Inc scores 70/100 among other insurers.
Safety Ins Group Inc funded 36.1% of its assets with shareholders' equity at the end of fiscal year 2025, holding $892.3M of equity against $2.5B of assets. Capital ranks insurers on that cushion, and Safety Ins Group Inc scores 78/100 among other insurers.
Not available for Safety Ins Group Inc, and counted as zero in the overall score.
Combined Ratio puts claims and running costs together against premiums earned, and a figure under 100% means the underwriting made money before any investment income was counted. Safety Ins Group Inc scores 38/100 on it among other insurers.
Safety Ins Group Inc reported net income of $99.3M in fiscal year 2025, against $70.7M in fiscal year 2024. Stability ranks insurers on how steady net income has been across five years, and Safety Ins Group Inc scores 59/100 among other insurers.
Safety Ins Group Inc passes 6 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), all 1 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Safety Ins Group Inc generates $1.96 in operating cash flow ($194.5M OCF vs $99.3M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Safety Ins Group Inc generated $325.7M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 3.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 3.5%.
Safety Ins Group Inc reported $34.5M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 19.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 341.0%.
Safety Ins Group Inc earned $2.36 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 21.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 338.4%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Safety Ins Group Inc generated $37.7M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 16.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 299.7%.
Safety Ins Group Inc held $67.9M in cash against $50.0M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Safety Ins Group Inc paid $0.92 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 2.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Margins & Returns
Safety Ins Group Inc's net profit margin was 10.6% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 1.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 15.2 percentage points.
Safety Ins Group Inc's ROE was 3.9% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 0.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 5.6 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
Safety Ins Group Inc invested $627K in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 822.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 66.0%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
SAFT Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $325.7M+3.0% | $314.7M+4.4% | $319.3M+11.4% | $326.6M+10.6% | $316.3M+17.3% | $301.4M+12.4% | $286.7M+11.0% | $295.3M+28.7% |
| Interest Expense | $814K+84.2% | $618K+494.2% | $558K+350.0% | $426K+243.5% | $442K+220.3% | $104K-15.4% | $124K+2.5% | $124K-10.8% |
| Income Tax | $9.2M+17.1% | -$3.5M-155.8% | $5.3M+166.8% | $7.9M+12.6% | $7.9M+71.6% | $6.3M+14.6% | $2.0M-43.6% | $7.0M+1231.3% |
| Net Income | $34.5M+19.3% | -$14.3M-165.4% | $20.1M+147.3% | $28.3M+9.4% | $28.9M+73.9% | $21.9M+9.1% | $8.1M-33.7% | $25.9M+1228.3% |
| EPS (Basic) | $2.36+21.0% | -$0.99-166.9% | $1.37+149.1% | $1.91+9.8% | $1.95+72.6% | $1.48+8.8% | $0.55-33.7% | $1.74+1238.5% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $2.36+21.0% | -$0.99-166.9% | $1.37+153.7% | $1.91+10.4% | $1.95+72.6% | $1.48+8.8% | $0.54-34.9% | $1.73+1230.8% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 15M-1.5% | 14M-1.7% | N/A | 15M-0.6% | 15M+0.4% | 15M+0.3% | N/A | 15M+1.2% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
SAFT Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $2.5B+5.9% | $2.4B+6.3% | $2.5B+8.9% | $2.4B+7.9% | $2.4B+9.4% | $2.3B+9.5% | $2.3B+8.4% | $2.3B+10.6% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $67.9M+37.5% | $54.8M-15.3% | $73.9M+25.3% | $56.2M-10.2% | $49.4M+10.8% | $64.7M+110.1% | $59.0M+54.6% | $62.6M+102.6% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0-100.0% | $0 | $0 | $0 | $19.7M |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $17.1M0.0% | $17.1M0.0% | $17.1M0.0% | $17.1M0.0% | $17.1M0.0% | $17.1M0.0% | $17.1M0.0% | $17.1M0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $1.6B+9.1% | $1.6B+9.6% | $1.6B+9.5% | $1.6B+9.2% | $1.5B+10.3% | $1.4B+12.0% | $1.4B+11.8% | $1.4B+10.7% |
| Long-Term Debt | $50.0M+66.7% | $50.0M+66.7% | $50.0M | $30.0M | $30.0M | $30.0M | N/A | N/A |
| Total Equity | $876.7M+0.4% | $855.8M+0.6% | $892.3M+7.7% | $899.6M+5.7% | $873.3M+7.8% | $850.7M+5.4% | $828.5M+3.0% | $851.4M+10.6% |
| Retained Earnings | $837.3M+1.8% | $816.3M+1.1% | $844.1M+5.7% | $837.5M+4.2% | $822.8M+4.0% | $807.3M+2.4% | $798.8M+2.2% | $803.9M+2.8% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.
SAFT Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $38.3M+18.6% | -$17.0M-636.8% | $73.5M+45.9% | $85.5M+15.8% | $32.3M+26.3% | $3.2M+115.0% | $50.4M+43.8% | $73.8M+142.0% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $1.4M-30.6% | $1.4M-29.4% | $430K-90.4% | $1.5M-37.8% | $2.0M-16.1% | $1.9M-14.2% | $4.5M+64.4% | $2.4M+35.7% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | $1.4M+2.5% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $1.4M-2.7% | N/A | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $627K+822.1% | $1.8M+454.8% | $2.1M+1260.0% | $0-100.0% | $68K-87.4% | $332K-89.2% | $155K-59.3% | $603K-29.1% |
| Free Cash Flow | $37.7M+16.9% | -$18.9M-764.4% | $71.4M+42.1% | $85.5M+16.7% | $32.3M+28.8% | $2.8M+111.7% | $50.3M+45.0% | $73.2M+146.9% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$11.9M+65.4% | $11.6M-28.4% | -$42.4M-4.0% | -$65.1M-52.9% | -$34.3M-2515.3% | $16.1M-41.1% | -$40.8M-179.3% | -$42.6M-524.7% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$13.4M-0.6% | -$13.6M-0.2% | -$13.5M-1.7% | -$13.6M-2.4% | -$13.3M-0.3% | -$13.6M+0.3% | -$13.2M-0.4% | -$13.2M+27.2% |
| Dividends Paid | $13.4M+0.6% | $13.6M+0.2% | $13.5M+1.7% | $13.6M+2.4% | $13.3M+0.3% | $13.6M-0.3% | $13.2M+0.4% | $13.2M+0.5% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Share Buybacks.
SAFT Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | 10.6%+1.4pp | -4.5%-11.8pp | 6.3%+3.5pp | 8.7%-0.1pp | 9.2%+3.0pp | 7.3%-0.2pp | 2.8%-1.9pp | 8.8%+7.9pp |
| Return on Equity | 3.9%+0.6pp | -1.7%-4.2pp | 2.3%+1.3pp | 3.1%+0.1pp | 3.3%+1.3pp | 2.6%+0.1pp | 1.0%-0.5pp | 3.0%+2.8pp |
| Return on Assets | 1.4%+0.2pp | -0.6%-1.6pp | 0.8%+0.4pp | 1.2%0.0pp | 1.2%+0.5pp | 1.0%0.0pp | 0.4%-0.2pp | 1.1%+1.1pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.060.0x | 0.060.0x | 0.06-1.7x | 0.03-1.6x | 0.03-1.6x | 0.04-1.6x | 1.74+1.7x | 1.670.0x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.130.0x | 0.130.0x | 0.130.0x | 0.130.0x | 0.130.0x | 0.130.0x | 0.130.0x | 0.130.0x |
| FCF Margin | 11.6%+1.4pp | -6.0%-6.9pp | 22.4%+4.8pp | 26.2%+1.4pp | 10.2%+0.9pp | 0.9%+10.0pp | 17.5%+4.1pp | 24.8%+11.9pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Safety Ins Group Inc SAFT | FY2025 | $1.3B | $99.3M | 7.8% | $1.5B | 45/100 |
| BOWHEAD SPECIALTY HLDGS INC BOW | FY2025 | $551.6M | $53.8M | 9.8% | $1.1B | 48/100 |
| Proassurance Cp PRA | FY2025 | $1.1B | $50.9M | 4.6% | $1.3B | 24/100 |
| Hippo Hldgs Inc HIPO | FY2025 | $468.6M | $62.6M | 13.4% | $876.4M | 33/100 |
| United Fire Group Inc UFCS | FY2025 | $1.4B | $118.2M | 8.5% | $1.4B | 41/100 |
| Universal Ins Hldgs Inc UVE | FY2025 | $1.6B | $183.0M | 11.4% | $1.2B | 28/100 |
Where Safety Ins Group Inc Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Safety Ins Group Inc's annual revenue?
Safety Ins Group Inc (SAFT) reported $1.3B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 12.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Safety Ins Group Inc's revenue growing?
Safety Ins Group Inc (SAFT) revenue grew by 12.8% year-over-year, from $1.1B to $1.3B in fiscal year 2025.
Is Safety Ins Group Inc profitable?
Yes, Safety Ins Group Inc (SAFT) reported a net income of $99.3M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 7.8%.
How much debt does Safety Ins Group Inc have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Safety Ins Group Inc (SAFT) had $73.9M in cash and equivalents against $50.0M in long-term debt.
What is Safety Ins Group Inc's net profit margin?
Safety Ins Group Inc (SAFT) had a net profit margin of 7.8% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Does Safety Ins Group Inc pay dividends?
Yes, Safety Ins Group Inc (SAFT) paid $3.64 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
What is Safety Ins Group Inc's return on equity (ROE)?
Safety Ins Group Inc (SAFT) has a return on equity of 11.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Safety Ins Group Inc's free cash flow?
Safety Ins Group Inc (SAFT) generated $192.0M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 54.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Safety Ins Group Inc's operating cash flow?
Safety Ins Group Inc (SAFT) generated $194.5M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Safety Ins Group Inc's total assets?
Safety Ins Group Inc (SAFT) had $2.5B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Safety Ins Group Inc's capital expenditures?
Safety Ins Group Inc (SAFT) invested $2.5M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is Safety Ins Group Inc's debt-to-equity ratio?
Safety Ins Group Inc (SAFT) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.06 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Safety Ins Group Inc's return on assets (ROA)?
Safety Ins Group Inc (SAFT) had a return on assets of 4.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Safety Ins Group Inc's P/E ratio?
Safety Ins Group Inc (SAFT) trades at 22.1x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $68.6M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $1.5B as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Safety Ins Group Inc's price-to-sales ratio?
Safety Ins Group Inc (SAFT) trades at 1.2x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $1.3B revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $1.5B as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Safety Ins Group Inc's Piotroski F-Score?
Safety Ins Group Inc (SAFT) has a Piotroski F-Score of 6 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Safety Ins Group Inc's earnings high quality?
Safety Ins Group Inc (SAFT) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.96x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Safety Ins Group Inc?
Safety Ins Group Inc (SAFT) scores 45 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its insurers peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Loss Ratio, Premium Growth, Capital, Investment Yield, Combined Ratio, Stability), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.