STOCK TITAN

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc Financials

SLS
FY2025 annual
Revenue Not reported for FY2025
Net Income -$26.9M +13.0% YoY
EPS (Diluted) -$0.25 YoY not available
Free Cash Flow Not reported for FY2025
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

This page shows Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc (SLS) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI SLS FY2025

SELLAS is funding a largely fixed development cost base externally while liquidity expands faster than liabilities.

In FY2025, operating cash flow was -$28.4M versus net loss of -$26.9M, so earnings and cash consumption were closely aligned rather than separated by large noncash items. R&D and SG&A totaled $28.3M, nearly matching operating loss; the cost base is therefore concentrated in ongoing development and corporate spending.

Total assets rose from $19.4M to $78.3M in FY2025, while liabilities fell even as the asset base expanded. With financing cash flow of $86.3M, the balance-sheet strengthening was financing-led without a corresponding buildup in obligations.

The latest liquidity measure equaled 30.3 months of reported annual operating outflow, while the current ratio reached 10.7x; short-term assets therefore outweigh near-term obligations by a wide margin. This is a wide short-term balance-sheet buffer, not evidence that operating costs have disappeared.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
2/6

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc passes 2 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc reported a net loss of $26.9M while operations used $28.4M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Net Income
-$26.9M
YoY+13.0%

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc reported -$26.9M in net income in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 13.0% from the prior year.

EPS (Diluted)
-$0.25

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc earned -$0.25 per diluted share (EPS) in fiscal year 2025.

Revenue

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

EBITDA

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$71.8M
YoY+417.0%
5Y CAGR+15.3%
10Y CAGR+48.3%

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc held $71.8M in cash as of fiscal year 2025; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
180M

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc had 180M shares outstanding in fiscal year 2025.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Margins & Returns

Return on Equity
-37.9%
YoY+288.4pp

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc's ROE was -37.9% in fiscal year 2025, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 288.4 percentage points from the prior year.

Gross Margin

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Operating Margin

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Net Margin

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Capital Allocation

R&D Spending
$16.0M
YoY-16.1%
5Y CAGR+11.5%
10Y CAGR-3.8%

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc invested $16.0M in research and development in fiscal year 2025. This represents a decrease of 16.1% from the prior year.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Capital Expenditures

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

SLS Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

SLS quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Cost of RevenueN/A$0N/A$0$0$0N/A$0
R&D Expenses$6.3M+22.3%$5.1MN/A$4.2M+8.9%$3.9M+20.8%$3.2MN/A$4.4M
SG&A Expenses$4.4M+5.7%$4.1MN/A$2.9M-4.5%$3.0M+5.0%$2.9MN/A$3.0M
Operating Income-$10.6M-14.9%-$9.3MN/A-$7.1M-3.1%-$6.9M-13.4%-$6.1MN/A-$7.3M
Net Income-$9.6M-14.3%-$8.4MN/A-$6.8M-2.9%-$6.6M-13.6%-$5.8MN/A-$7.1M
EPS (Diluted)-$0.050.0%-$0.050.0%-$0.05+16.7%-$0.06+14.3%-$0.070.0%-$0.07+12.5%-$0.08+20.0%-$0.10

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Gross Profit, Interest Expense, Income Tax.

SLS Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

SLS quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Total Assets$145.4M+27.3%$114.2M+45.7%$78.3M+52.0%$51.6M+59.6%$32.3M-7.6%$35.0M+79.9%$19.4M-26.7%$26.5M
Current Assets$142.5M+28.2%$111.2M+47.8%$75.2M+53.3%$49.1M+66.6%$29.4M-7.9%$32.0M+95.8%$16.3M-32.1%$24.0M
Cash & Equivalents$138.3M+29.2%$107.1M+49.2%$71.8M+62.0%$44.3M+75.2%$25.3M-10.9%$28.4M+104.5%$13.9M-34.0%$21.0M
Goodwill$1.9M0.0%$1.9M0.0%$1.9M0.0%$1.9M0.0%$1.9M0.0%$1.9M0.0%$1.9M0.0%$1.9M
Total Liabilities$7.7M+14.2%$6.8M-9.5%$7.5M+26.1%$5.9M-3.8%$6.2M-14.5%$7.2M-27.8%$10.0M-6.1%$10.6M
Current Liabilities$7.6M+17.2%$6.5M-8.0%$7.0M+18.4%$5.9M-1.2%$6.0M-12.9%$6.9M-27.6%$9.5M-10.4%$10.6M
Total Equity$137.7M+28.2%$107.4M+51.6%$70.9M+55.3%$45.6M+74.5%$26.1M-5.8%$27.8M+193.3%$9.5M-40.4%$15.9M
Retained Earnings-$293.0M-3.4%-$283.4M-3.1%-$275.0M-2.9%-$267.3M-2.6%-$260.5M-2.6%-$253.9M-2.3%-$248.1M-2.8%-$241.4M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Debt.

SLS Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

SLS quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Operating Cash Flow-$7.6M+14.2%-$8.8M-79.8%-$4.9M+30.4%-$7.1M+3.6%-$7.3M+19.2%-$9.1M-26.8%-$7.2M+8.4%-$7.8M
Investing Cash FlowN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$0$0
Financing Cash Flow$38.8M-12.0%$44.1M+36.3%$32.4M+24.2%$26.1M+516.8%$4.2M-82.1%$23.6M+294662.5%$8K-100.0%$19.7M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

SLS Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples.

SLS quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Return on Equity-7.0%+0.8pp-7.8%N/A-14.9%+10.4pp-25.2%-4.3pp-20.9%N/A-44.7%
Return on Assets-6.6%+0.7pp-7.4%N/A-13.2%+7.3pp-20.4%-3.8pp-16.6%N/A-26.8%
Current Ratio18.83+1.6x17.22+6.5x10.72+2.4x8.28+3.4x4.91+0.3x4.64+2.9x1.72-0.5x2.26
Debt-to-Equity0.060.0x0.060.0x0.110.0x0.13-0.1x0.240.0x0.26-0.8x1.05+0.4x0.67

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, FCF Margin.

Similar Companies

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc profitable?

No, Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc (SLS) reported a net income of -$26.9M in fiscal year 2025.

What is Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc's earnings per share (EPS)?

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc (SLS) reported diluted earnings per share of -$0.25 for fiscal year 2025. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

What is Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc's return on equity (ROE)?

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc (SLS) has a return on equity of -37.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc (SLS) recorded an outflow of $28.4M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc (SLS) had $78.3M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc (SLS) invested $16.0M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc (SLS) had 180M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc (SLS) had a current ratio of 10.72 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc (SLS) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.11 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc (SLS) had a return on assets of -34.3% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

At the end of fiscal year 2025, Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc (SLS) held $71.8M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $28.4M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 30 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc (SLS) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Sellas Life Sciences Group Inc (SLS) reported a net loss of $26.9M while operations used $28.4M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top