A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 8, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q3 FY2025, filed Nov 14, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the TAIT SEC filings page.
Taitron Compnent (TAIT) reported $3.5M in revenue over the twelve months to Sep 30, 2025, down 18.4% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Shrinking sales are colliding with largely fixed overhead, turning a historically cash-generative business into a 2024 cash-consuming operation.
In FY2024, net income remained positive at$902K even as operating income was-$104K and operating cash flow was-$258K ; that three-way split means reported earnings no longer describe core operating economics.
Revenue fell from
FY2024 liabilities were
Financial Health Signals
Taitron Compnent does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Taitron Compnent scores 8.31, well above the 2.99 safe threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($12.3M) relative to total liabilities ($1.1M). This indicates low bankruptcy risk based on profitability, leverage, and asset efficiency.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
Taitron Compnent passes 2 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 1 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Taitron Compnent used $0.29 of operating cash (-$258K OCF vs $902K net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.
Taitron Compnent reported an operating loss of $104K against $289K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Taitron Compnent generated $529K in revenue in Q3 2025. This represents a decrease of 55.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 54.7%.
Taitron Compnent's EBITDA was -$154K in Q3 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 294.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 89.4%.
Taitron Compnent reported -$58K in net income in Q3 2025. This represents a decrease of 123.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 82.3%.
Taitron Compnent earned -$0.01 per diluted share (EPS) in Q3 2025. This represents a decrease of 125.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 80.0%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Taitron Compnent generated $390K in free cash flow in Q3 2025, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 1318.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 261.1%.
Taitron Compnent held $4.0M in cash as of Q3 2025; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Taitron Compnent paid $0.04 per share in dividends in Q3 2025. This represents a decrease of 30.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 30.0%.
Margins & Returns
Taitron Compnent's gross margin was 61.8% in Q3 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 15.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.4 percentage points.
Taitron Compnent's operating margin was -35.7% in Q3 2025, reflecting core business profitability. This is down 37.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.
Taitron Compnent's net profit margin was -11.0% in Q3 2025, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 31.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 17.1 percentage points.
Taitron Compnent's ROE was -0.4% in Q3 2025, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 1.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.7 percentage points.
Capital Allocation
Taitron Compnent invested $6K in capex in Q3 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
TAIT Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $529K-55.4% | $1.2M-4.7% | $1.1M+12.4% | $767K-20.8% | $1.2M-24.1% | $1.2M-17.9% | $963K-53.8% | $969K-45.6% |
| Cost of Revenue | $202K-68.2% | $450K-19.9% | $457K-2.1% | $359K-18.0% | $635K-1.6% | $562K-12.7% | $467K-49.9% | $438K-51.8% |
| Gross Profit | $327K-40.8% | $717K+8.3% | $625K+26.0% | $408K-23.2% | $552K-39.9% | $662K-21.7% | $496K-57.0% | $531K-39.2% |
| SG&A Expenses | $516K-2.6% | $575K-1.4% | $560K-1.8% | $539K-1.1% | $530K0.0% | $583K0.0% | $570K-3.4% | $545K+2.1% |
| Operating Income | -$189K-959.1% | -$1.5M-2046.8% | $65K+187.8% | -$131K-835.7% | $22K-94.3% | $79K-70.0% | -$74K-113.1% | -$14K-104.1% |
| EBITDA | -$154K-294.9% | -$1.5M-1291.0% | $105K+356.1% | -$91K-306.8% | $79K-81.2% | $122K-58.8% | -$41K-106.8% | $44K-88.8% |
| Interest Expense | $54K-20.6% | $54K-29.9% | $50K-35.9% | $66K-19.5% | $68K-5.6% | $77K+60.4% | $78K+310.5% | $82K+355.6% |
| Income Tax | $0-100.0% | $2K-71.4% | $6K-25.0% | $490K+82.2% | $8K-87.1% | $7K-82.5% | $8K-80.5% | $269K-18.0% |
| Net Income | -$58K-123.7% | -$327K-180.5% | -$286K-151.8% | -$301K-313.5% | $245K-40.4% | $406K-23.5% | $552K-27.6% | $141K+104.3% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.01-125.0% | -$0.05-171.4% | -$0.05-155.6% | N/A | $0.04-42.9% | $0.07-22.2% | $0.09-30.8% | N/A |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.01-125.0% | -$0.05-171.4% | -$0.05-155.6% | N/A | $0.04-42.9% | $0.07-22.2% | $0.09-30.8% | N/A |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 6M+0.4% | 6M0.0% | 6M-0.2% | N/A | 6M-0.6% | 6M-0.2% | 6M0.0% | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses.
TAIT Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $17.1M-8.5% | $17.3M-4.5% | $16.7M-9.5% | $17.6M-2.1% | $18.7M+3.1% | $18.1M+0.4% | $18.5M+4.0% | $18.0M+5.1% |
| Current Assets | $12.7M-5.4% | $12.7M-0.4% | $12.1M-9.2% | $13.1M+2.0% | $13.4M+4.0% | $12.7M-1.5% | $13.3M+5.0% | $12.8M+6.9% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $4.0M-15.9% | $3.8M-24.6% | $4.0M-27.2% | $4.2M-32.2% | $4.7M-9.4% | $5.0M+5.7% | $5.5M+14.2% | $6.2M+18.9% |
| Short-Term Investments | $5.9M+20.7% | $5.5M+16.5% | $4.8M+6.6% | $5.2M+42.7% | $4.9M+37.5% | $4.7M+32.4% | $4.5M+40.3% | $3.6M+78.5% |
| Inventory | $2.1M-30.0% | $2.2M-9.3% | $2.9M+7.4% | $2.9M+13.6% | $3.0M+7.6% | $2.4M-27.2% | $2.7M-15.8% | $2.6M-33.4% |
| Accounts Receivable | $445K-28.6% | $1.0M+149.6% | $219K-3.5% | $421K+357.6% | $623K-44.6% | $419K-56.3% | $227K-81.1% | $92K-86.5% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $2.0M+33.4% | $1.9M+115.7% | $766K-44.5% | $1.1M-7.7% | $1.5M+35.6% | $898K-23.2% | $1.4M+17.6% | $1.2M+16.2% |
| Current Liabilities | $2.0M+33.4% | $1.9M+115.7% | $766K-44.5% | $1.1M-7.7% | $1.5M+35.6% | $898K-23.2% | $1.4M+17.6% | $1.2M+16.2% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Equity | $15.1M-12.2% | $15.3M-10.8% | $16.0M-6.7% | $16.6M-1.7% | $17.2M+0.9% | $17.2M+2.0% | $17.1M+3.1% | $16.8M+4.4% |
| Retained Earnings | $3.6M-36.4% | $3.9M-32.4% | $4.5M-20.1% | $5.1M-5.6% | $5.7M+2.5% | $5.8M+5.6% | $5.7M+8.2% | $5.4M+13.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.
TAIT Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $396K+1337.5% | $108K+871.4% | $94K+128.7% | $116K-89.7% | -$32K-103.5% | -$14K-107.8% | -$328K-134.8% | $1.1M-16.2% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $35K-38.6% | $85K+97.7% | $40K+21.2% | $40K-31.0% | $57K+72.7% | $43K+30.3% | $33K-23.3% | $58K+7.4% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $0-100.0% | $1K-75.0% | $1K-75.0% | N/A | $2K+200.0% | $4K+100.0% | $4K+100.0% | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $6K | $0-100.0% | $8K-78.4% | $4K-63.6% | $0-100.0% | $191K+19000.0% | $37K+3600.0% | $11K+450.0% |
| Free Cash Flow | $390K+1318.8% | $108K+152.7% | $86K+123.6% | $112K-90.0% | -$32K-104.6% | -$205K-214.5% | -$365K-138.8% | $1.1M-16.9% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$6K | -$58K+69.6% | $50K+235.1% | -$319K-265.3% | $0+100.0% | -$191K-19200.0% | -$37K+96.3% | $193K+503.1% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$211K+29.9% | -$301K0.0% | -$301K0.0% | -$301K+0.7% | -$301K-22.9% | -$301K-0.3% | -$301K-0.3% | -$303K-1.3% |
| Dividends Paid | $211K-29.9% | $301K0.0% | $301K0.0% | $301K0.0% | $301K0.0% | $301K+0.3% | $301K+0.3% | $301K+0.7% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Share Buybacks.
TAIT Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 61.8%+15.3pp | 61.4%+7.4pp | 57.8%+6.3pp | 53.2%-1.6pp | 46.5%-12.2pp | 54.1%-2.7pp | 51.5%-3.8pp | 54.8%+5.8pp |
| Operating Margin | -35.7%-37.6pp | -131.8% | 6.0%+13.7pp | -17.1%-15.6pp | 1.8%-23.0pp | 6.5%-11.2pp | -7.7%-34.7pp | -1.4%-20.5pp |
| Net Margin | -11.0%-31.6pp | -28.0%-61.2pp | -26.4%-83.8pp | -39.2%-53.8pp | 20.6%-5.7pp | 33.2%-2.5pp | 57.3%+20.8pp | 14.5%+10.7pp |
| Return on Equity | -0.4%-1.8pp | -2.1%-4.5pp | -1.8%-5.0pp | -1.8%-2.7pp | 1.4%-1.0pp | 2.4%-0.8pp | 3.2%-1.4pp | 0.8%+0.4pp |
| Return on Assets | -0.3%-1.7pp | -1.9%-4.1pp | -1.7%-4.7pp | -1.7%-2.5pp | 1.3%-1.0pp | 2.3%-0.7pp | 3.0%-1.3pp | 0.8%+0.4pp |
| Current Ratio | 6.26-2.6x | 6.54-7.6x | 15.75+6.1x | 12.18+1.2x | 8.82-2.7x | 14.17+3.1x | 9.62-1.2x | 11.01-1.0x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.130.0x | 0.13+0.1x | 0.050.0x | 0.060.0x | 0.090.0x | 0.050.0x | 0.080.0x | 0.070.0x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.030.0x | 0.070.0x | 0.060.0x | 0.040.0x | 0.060.0x | 0.070.0x | 0.05-0.1x | 0.05-0.1x |
| FCF Margin | 73.7%+76.4pp | 9.3%+26.0pp | 8.0%+45.9pp | 14.6% | -2.7%-47.4pp | -16.8%-28.8pp | -37.9%-83.0pp | 115.1% |
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Taitron Compnent TAIT | FY2024 | $4.1M | $902K | 21.8% | $12.3M | — |
| ICZOOM GROUP INC. IZM | FY2025 | $187.0M | $1.2M | 0.6% | $2.8M | 30/100 |
| Wearable Devices Ltd. WLDS | FY2025 | $647K | -$8.1M | N/A | $4.5M | — |
| Ebang International Holdings Inc. EBON | FY2025 | $6.5M | -$14.1M | N/A | $13.9M | 60/100 |
| BTC Digital BTCT | FY2025 | $14.0M | -$9.1M | -64.5% | $29.9M | 17/100 |
| Scansource SCSC | FY2026 | $3.2B | $78.9M | 2.4% | $1.2B | 56/100 |
Where Taitron Compnent Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Taitron Compnent's annual revenue?
Taitron Compnent (TAIT) reported $4.1M in total revenue for fiscal year 2024. This represents a -32.2% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Taitron Compnent's revenue growing?
Taitron Compnent (TAIT) revenue declined by 32.2% year-over-year, from $6.1M to $4.1M in fiscal year 2024.
Is Taitron Compnent profitable?
Yes, Taitron Compnent (TAIT) reported a net income of $902K in fiscal year 2024, with a net profit margin of 21.8%.
What is Taitron Compnent's EBITDA?
Taitron Compnent (TAIT) had EBITDA of $69K in fiscal year 2024, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is Taitron Compnent's gross margin?
Taitron Compnent (TAIT) had a gross margin of 51.1% in fiscal year 2024, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is Taitron Compnent's operating margin?
Taitron Compnent (TAIT) had an operating margin of -2.5% in fiscal year 2024, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is Taitron Compnent's net profit margin?
Taitron Compnent (TAIT) had a net profit margin of 21.8% in fiscal year 2024, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Does Taitron Compnent pay dividends?
Yes, Taitron Compnent (TAIT) paid $0.20 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2024.
What is Taitron Compnent's return on equity (ROE)?
Taitron Compnent (TAIT) has a return on equity of 5.5% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Taitron Compnent's free cash flow?
Taitron Compnent (TAIT) recorded an outflow of $490K in free cash flow during fiscal year 2024. This represents a -116.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Taitron Compnent's operating cash flow?
Taitron Compnent (TAIT) recorded an outflow of $258K in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are Taitron Compnent's total assets?
Taitron Compnent (TAIT) had $17.6M in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Taitron Compnent's capital expenditures?
Taitron Compnent (TAIT) invested $232K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is Taitron Compnent's current ratio?
Taitron Compnent (TAIT) had a current ratio of 12.18 as of fiscal year 2024, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Taitron Compnent's debt-to-equity ratio?
Taitron Compnent (TAIT) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.06 as of fiscal year 2024, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Taitron Compnent's return on assets (ROA)?
Taitron Compnent (TAIT) had a return on assets of 5.1% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Taitron Compnent's P/E ratio?
Taitron Compnent (TAIT) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (trailing 12 months to September 30, 2025). The market capitalization is $12.3M as of Sep 8, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Taitron Compnent's price-to-sales ratio?
Taitron Compnent (TAIT) trades at 3.5x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $3.5M revenue, trailing 12 months to September 30, 2025. The market capitalization is $12.3M as of Sep 8, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Taitron Compnent's Altman Z-Score?
Taitron Compnent (TAIT) has an Altman Z-Score of 8.31, placing it in the Safe Zone (low bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is Taitron Compnent's Piotroski F-Score?
Taitron Compnent (TAIT) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Taitron Compnent's earnings high quality?
For every $1 of reported earnings, Taitron Compnent (TAIT) used $0.29 of operating cash (-$258K OCF vs $902K net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can Taitron Compnent cover its interest payments?
Taitron Compnent (TAIT) reported an operating loss of $104K against $289K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.