A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 12, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Jul 29, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the UAN SEC filings page.
CVR Partners, LP (UAN) reported $676.9M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 17.5% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Cyclical margin recovery is converting to operating cash, while heavier capital spending restrains free cash flow.
The profit recovery lifted net income to$98.7M in FY2025 from$60.9M in FY2024. Yet the cash conversion gap widened as free cash flow fell to$98.8M while capital spending reached$50.8M , showing reinvestment absorbed much of the earnings improvement.
Gross margin rebounded to
Long-term debt was
Financial Health Signals
Scored against operating companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of CVR Partners, LP's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
CVR Partners, LP has an operating margin of 21.2%, meaning the company retains $21 of operating profit per $100 of revenue. This strong profitability earns a score of 83/100, reflecting efficient cost management and pricing power. This is up from 17.2% the prior year.
CVR Partners, LP's revenue surged 15.4% year-over-year to $606.0M, reflecting rapid business expansion. This strong growth earns a score of 15/100.
CVR Partners, LP's current ratio of 2.21 indicates adequate short-term liquidity, earning a score of 64/100. The company can meet its near-term obligations, though with limited headroom.
CVR Partners, LP converts 16.3% of revenue into free cash flow ($98.8M). This strong cash generation earns a score of 87/100.
CVR Partners, LP passes 8 of 9 financial strength tests. All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), 2 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, CVR Partners, LP generates $1.52 in operating cash flow ($149.6M OCF vs $98.7M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
CVR Partners, LP earns $4.24 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($128.7M vs $30.3M). This adequate coverage means the company can meet its interest obligations, but has limited cushion if earnings fall.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
CVR Partners, LP generated $202.2M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 20.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 12.3%.
CVR Partners, LP's EBITDA was $107.0M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 59.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 37.9%.
CVR Partners, LP reported $77.5M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 99.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 55.3%.
CVR Partners, LP earned $7.33 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 99.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 55.3%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
CVR Partners, LP generated $50.9M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 177.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 13.3%.
CVR Partners, LP held $137.5M in cash against $569.0M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
CVR Partners, LP's gross margin was 46.1% in Q2 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 13.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 8.6 percentage points.
CVR Partners, LP's operating margin was 41.9% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 14.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 9.9 percentage points.
CVR Partners, LP's net profit margin was 38.3% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 15.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 10.6 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
CVR Partners, LP invested $15.0M in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 160.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 12.0%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
UAN Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $202.2M+20.0% | $180.0M+26.0% | $131.1M-6.1% | $163.5M+30.6% | $168.6M+26.8% | $142.9M+11.9% | $139.6M-1.5% | $125.2M-4.1% |
| Cost of Revenue | $109.0M-4.3% | $112.6M+12.1% | $125.3M+17.8% | $103.0M-3.5% | $113.9M+22.5% | $100.4M+0.1% | $106.4M-9.2% | $106.8M-6.0% |
| Gross Profit | $93.2M+70.6% | $67.5M+58.9% | $5.8M-82.6% | $60.5M+228.1% | $54.6M+37.0% | $42.4M+55.0% | $33.2M+35.7% | $18.4M+8.4% |
| SG&A Expenses | $7.5M-6.2% | $9.0M+14.5% | $8.5M+15.7% | $9.2M+23.2% | $8.0M+27.4% | $7.9M+7.9% | $7.3M+4.3% | $7.4M-4.6% |
| Operating Income | $84.8M+83.1% | $57.6M+66.7% | -$2.9M-111.2% | $50.6M+360.5% | $46.3M+38.0% | $34.6M+72.4% | $25.7M+49.7% | $11.0M+35.1% |
| EBITDA | $107.0M+59.3% | $77.6M+47.5% | $20.1M-59.6% | $70.6M+97.6% | $67.2M+25.3% | $52.6M+33.7% | $49.8M+31.6% | $35.7M+10.8% |
| Interest Expense | $7.4M-2.4% | $7.8M+1.6% | $7.5M+0.6% | $7.6M+4.8% | $7.6M+0.9% | $7.7M+0.8% | $7.4M+205.0% | $7.2M-3.5% |
| Income Tax | $0 | $0 | -$23K-122.5% | $0 | $0 | $0+100.0% | $102K-51.9% | $0-100.0% |
| Net Income | $77.5M+99.9% | $49.9M+84.3% | -$10.3M-156.1% | $43.1M+1031.4% | $38.8M+47.9% | $27.1M+115.3% | $18.3M+83.4% | $3.8M+420.8% |
| EPS (Basic) | $7.33+99.7% | $4.72+84.4% | -$0.98-156.6% | $4.08+1033.3% | $3.67+48.0% | $2.56+115.1% | $1.73+84.0% | $0.36+414.3% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $7.33+99.7% | $4.72+84.4% | -$0.98-156.6% | $4.08+1033.3% | $3.67+48.0% | $2.56+115.1% | $1.73+84.0% | $0.36+414.3% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 11M0.0% | 11M0.0% | N/A | 11M0.0% | 11M0.0% | 11M0.0% | N/A | 11M0.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses.
UAN Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $1.1B+5.9% | $1.0B+0.4% | $969.5M-4.8% | $1.0B+5.1% | $998.0M+4.0% | $1.0B+4.3% | $1.0B+4.4% | $986.6M-3.2% |
| Current Assets | $315.0M+30.1% | $271.2M+9.8% | $213.9M-8.4% | $288.6M+27.3% | $242.2M+31.9% | $247.1M+35.4% | $233.5M+40.8% | $226.6M+11.4% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $137.5M+20.2% | $128.1M+5.2% | $69.2M-23.8% | $156.2M+41.3% | $114.4M+140.7% | $121.8M+88.4% | $90.9M+100.7% | $110.5M+24.0% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Inventory | $94.0M+27.3% | $88.3M+9.9% | $82.7M+9.4% | $81.9M+8.7% | $73.9M-8.4% | $80.4M+11.0% | $75.6M+9.3% | $75.3M+1.8% |
| Accounts Receivable | $81.7M+61.9% | $52.8M+26.9% | $59.0M-9.6% | $47.8M+32.8% | $50.5M+4.9% | $41.6M+11.7% | $65.2M+55.7% | $36.0M-0.5% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Current Liabilities | $104.6M+48.9% | $98.6M-0.4% | $96.8M-13.1% | $107.7M+2.4% | $70.3M+18.1% | $98.9M+24.4% | $111.3M+47.5% | $105.2M-7.1% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $605.6M-0.9% | $607.9M-0.9% | $606.9M-1.2% | $611.0M+2.8% | $611.2M+2.5% | $613.4M+3.1% | $614.3M+2.9% | $594.1M-0.4% |
| Long-Term Debt | $569.0M0.0% | $569.0M0.0% | $569.1M+0.2% | $569.1M+3.9% | $569.2M+4.0% | $569.3M+4.0% | $568.0M+3.8% | $547.7M+0.1% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Goodwill, Total Liabilities, Total Equity, Retained Earnings.
UAN Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $65.9M+173.4% | $75.8M+36.8% | -$21.6M-268.9% | $91.7M+5.8% | $24.1M+180.0% | $55.4M+30.6% | $12.8M+171.6% | $86.7M+23.7% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $22.2M+6.5% | $20.0M+10.7% | $23.0M-4.3% | $20.0M-19.3% | $20.9M+4.1% | $18.0M-6.5% | $24.0M+16.5% | $24.7M+2.5% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $362K-87.2% | $3.0M+103.4% | N/A | $3.3M+358.3% | $2.8M+318.8% | $1.5M-27.4% | N/A | $714K-81.4% |
| Capital Expenditures | $15.0M+160.9% | $17.0M+72.7% | $23.6M+28.5% | $11.6M+160.2% | $5.7M-6.8% | $9.9M+21.9% | $18.3M+75.5% | $4.5M-27.4% |
| Free Cash Flow | $50.9M+177.3% | $58.7M+29.0% | -$45.2M-713.1% | $80.1M-2.6% | $18.4M+652.3% | $45.5M+32.6% | -$5.6M+80.4% | $82.3M+28.6% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$14.1M-188.0% | -$12.8M-121.0% | -$22.7M-29.3% | -$10.7M-195.8% | -$4.9M+9.8% | -$5.8M-9.2% | -$17.5M-81.7% | -$3.6M+32.4% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$42.5M-59.7% | -$4.1M+78.1% | -$42.7M-185.7% | -$39.2M-95.3% | -$26.6M-31.1% | -$18.7M-5.1% | -$14.9M+8.8% | -$20.1M+54.6% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
UAN Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 46.1%+13.7pp | 37.5%+7.8pp | 4.4%-19.4pp | 37.0%+22.3pp | 32.4%+2.4pp | 29.7%+8.2pp | 23.8%+6.5pp | 14.7%+1.7pp |
| Operating Margin | 41.9%+14.5pp | 32.0%+7.8pp | -2.2%-20.6pp | 31.0%+22.2pp | 27.5%+2.2pp | 24.2%+8.5pp | 18.4%+6.3pp | 8.8%+2.6pp |
| Net Margin | 38.3%+15.3pp | 27.7%+8.8pp | -7.8%-20.9pp | 26.3%+23.3pp | 23.0%+3.3pp | 19.0%+9.1pp | 13.1%+6.1pp | 3.0%+2.5pp |
| Return on Assets | 7.3%+3.5pp | 4.9%+2.2pp | -1.1%-2.9pp | 4.2%+3.8pp | 3.9%+1.1pp | 2.7%+1.4pp | 1.8%+0.8pp | 0.4%+0.3pp |
| Current Ratio | 3.01-0.4x | 2.75+0.3x | 2.21+0.1x | 2.68+0.5x | 3.45+0.4x | 2.50+0.2x | 2.10-0.1x | 2.15+0.4x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.190.0x | 0.180.0x | 0.140.0x | 0.160.0x | 0.170.0x | 0.140.0x | 0.140.0x | 0.130.0x |
| FCF Margin | 25.2%+14.3pp | 32.6%+0.8pp | -34.5%-30.5pp | 49.0%-16.7pp | 10.9%+9.0pp | 31.9%+5.0pp | -4.0%+16.0pp | 65.7%+16.7pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Return on Equity, Debt-to-Equity.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CVR Partners, LP UAN | FY2025 | $606.0M | $98.7M | 16.3% | $1.4B | 59/100 |
| Intrepid Potash, Inc IPI | FY2025 | $298.3M | $11.2M | 3.8% | $534.0M | 52/100 |
| American Vanguard Corporation AVD | FY2025 | $515.1M | -$49.9M | -9.7% | $66.7M | 25/100 |
| ICL Group Ltd. ICL | FY2025 | $7.2B | $280.0M | 3.9% | $7.3B | 24/100 |
| The Scotts Miracle-Gro Company SMG | FY2025 | $3.4B | $145.2M | 4.3% | $3.3B | 39/100 |
Where CVR Partners, LP Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is CVR Partners, LP's annual revenue?
CVR Partners, LP (UAN) reported $606.0M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 15.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is CVR Partners, LP's revenue growing?
CVR Partners, LP (UAN) revenue grew by 15.4% year-over-year, from $525.3M to $606.0M in fiscal year 2025.
Is CVR Partners, LP profitable?
Yes, CVR Partners, LP (UAN) reported a net income of $98.7M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 16.3%.
What is CVR Partners, LP's EBITDA?
CVR Partners, LP (UAN) had EBITDA of $210.5M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does CVR Partners, LP have?
As of fiscal year 2025, CVR Partners, LP (UAN) had $69.2M in cash and equivalents against $569.1M in long-term debt.
What is CVR Partners, LP's gross margin?
CVR Partners, LP (UAN) had a gross margin of 27.0% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is CVR Partners, LP's operating margin?
CVR Partners, LP (UAN) had an operating margin of 21.2% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is CVR Partners, LP's net profit margin?
CVR Partners, LP (UAN) had a net profit margin of 16.3% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is CVR Partners, LP's free cash flow?
CVR Partners, LP (UAN) generated $98.8M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -12.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is CVR Partners, LP's operating cash flow?
CVR Partners, LP (UAN) generated $149.6M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are CVR Partners, LP's total assets?
CVR Partners, LP (UAN) had $969.5M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are CVR Partners, LP's capital expenditures?
CVR Partners, LP (UAN) invested $50.8M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is CVR Partners, LP's current ratio?
CVR Partners, LP (UAN) had a current ratio of 2.21 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is CVR Partners, LP's return on assets (ROA)?
CVR Partners, LP (UAN) had a return on assets of 10.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is CVR Partners, LP's P/E ratio?
CVR Partners, LP (UAN) trades at 9.0x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $160.2M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $1.4B as of Sep 12, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is CVR Partners, LP's price-to-sales ratio?
CVR Partners, LP (UAN) trades at 2.1x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $676.9M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $1.4B as of Sep 12, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is CVR Partners, LP's Piotroski F-Score?
CVR Partners, LP (UAN) has a Piotroski F-Score of 8 out of 9, indicating strong financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are CVR Partners, LP's earnings high quality?
CVR Partners, LP (UAN) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.52x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can CVR Partners, LP cover its interest payments?
CVR Partners, LP (UAN) has an interest coverage ratio of 4.24x, meaning it can adequately cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is CVR Partners, LP?
CVR Partners, LP (UAN) scores 59 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.