Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 6, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the ZIONP SEC filings page.
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. (ZIONP) reported $3.7B in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 15.2% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Earnings are recovering faster than cash generation, while stronger equity supports a highly liability-funded banking balance sheet.
In FY2025, net income rose14.7% while operating cash flow fell6.5% . Free cash flow also fell9.4% , so the improvement in reported earnings did not translate into more cash that year.
The liabilities-to-equity ratio fell from 13.5x in FY2024 to 11.4x in FY2025, showing equity grew faster than obligations. Liabilities still represented
Capital expenditures rose
Financial Health Signals
Scored against banks for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group, and the overall is the average of the dimensions that can be computed: here 5 of 6, with the others left out rather than counted as zero. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Zions Bancorporation, N.A.'s business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. earned a return on assets of 1.0% in fiscal year 2025, which is the profit it made on every dollar of assets on its books. This is up from 0.9% the prior year. Earnings ranks banks on that return over three years, and Zions Bancorporation, N.A. scores 56/100 among other banks.
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. reported revenue of $3.4B in fiscal year 2025, against $3.1B in fiscal year 2024. Growth ranks banks on the three-year path of their net revenue, which is interest income and fee income less the interest they pay out, and Zions Bancorporation, N.A. scores 32/100 among other banks.
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. funded 8.1% of its assets with shareholders' equity at the end of fiscal year 2025, holding $7.2B of equity against $88.7B of assets. Capital ranks banks on that cushion, and Zions Bancorporation, N.A. scores 12/100 among other banks.
Efficiency measures what a bank spends running itself against the revenue that spending brings in, so a lower ratio is the better one. Zions Bancorporation, N.A. scores 48/100 on it among other banks.
Not available for Zions Bancorporation, N.A., so it is left out of the overall score, which averages the 5 of 6 dimensions that can be computed.
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. reported net income of $899.0M in fiscal year 2025, against $784.0M in fiscal year 2024. Stability ranks banks on how steady net income has been across five years, and Zions Bancorporation, N.A. scores 68/100 among other banks.
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. passes 6 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, the one computable operating efficiency signal (asset turnover improving) passes.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. generated $1.1B in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 35.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 33.9%.
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. reported $453.0M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 85.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 94.4%.
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. earned $3.05 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 87.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 95.5%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. generated $389.0M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. Against the prior quarter it is down 2.3%.
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. held $793.0M in cash against $2.0B in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. paid $0.45 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 4.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Margins & Returns
Zions Bancorporation, N.A.'s net profit margin was 39.8% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 10.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 12.4 percentage points.
Zions Bancorporation, N.A.'s quarterly ROE was 5.9% in Q2 2026: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is up 2.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.7 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. spent $75.0M on share buybacks in Q2 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. Against the prior quarter it is down 2.6%.
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. invested $33.0M in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 6.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 32.0%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
ZIONP Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.1B+35.7% | $849.0M+6.8% | $891.0M+8.7% | $861.0M+8.7% | $838.0M+7.9% | $795.0M+7.1% | $820.0M+12.2% | $792.0M+3.5% |
| Interest Expense | $342.0M-15.1% | $334.0M-17.3% | N/A | $392.0M-19.0% | $403.0M-15.3% | $404.0M-13.7% | N/A | $484.0M+13.9% |
| Income Tax | $130.0M+91.2% | $61.0M-11.6% | N/A | $63.0M0.0% | $68.0M+11.5% | $69.0M+38.0% | N/A | $63.0M+18.9% |
| Net Income | $453.0M+85.7% | $233.0M+37.1% | $263.0M+21.8% | $222.0M+3.7% | $244.0M+21.4% | $170.0M+11.1% | $216.0M+71.4% | $214.0M+22.3% |
| EPS (Basic) | $3.05+87.1% | $1.56+38.1% | $1.76+31.3% | $1.48+8.0% | $1.63+27.3% | $1.13+17.7% | $1.34+71.8% | $1.37+21.2% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $3.05+87.1% | $1.56+38.1% | $1.76+31.3% | $1.48+8.0% | $1.63+27.3% | $1.13+17.7% | $1.34+71.8% | $1.37+21.2% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 146M-0.6% | 147M-0.2% | N/A | 147M0.0% | 147M0.0% | 147M0.0% | N/A | 147M-0.3% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
ZIONP Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $89.0B+0.2% | $88.0B0.0% | $88.7B-0.1% | $88.5B+1.7% | $88.9B+1.5% | $88.0B+1.1% | $88.8B+1.8% | $87.0B-0.3% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $793.0M+1.7% | $661.0M-20.6% | $683.0M+4.9% | $771.0M-30.8% | $780.0M+8.8% | $833.0M+17.5% | $651.0M-9.1% | $1.1B+59.1% |
| Goodwill | N/A | N/A | $1.1B+3.2% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $1.0B0.0% | N/A |
| Total Liabilities | $81.4B-1.1% | $80.7B-1.2% | $81.5B-1.4% | $81.7B+1.3% | $82.3B+0.9% | $81.7B+0.5% | $82.7B+1.4% | $80.6B-1.6% |
| Long-Term Debt | $2.0B+101.6% | $2.0B+103.6% | $1.5B+54.9% | $1.5B+168.8% | $970.0M+77.7% | $964.0M+77.2% | $950.0M+75.3% | $548.0M+1.5% |
| Total Equity | $7.7B+16.4% | $7.3B+15.3% | $7.2B+17.2% | $6.9B+7.5% | $6.6B+9.5% | $6.3B+8.5% | $6.1B+7.6% | $6.4B+20.1% |
| Retained Earnings | $7.9B+12.9% | $7.5B+10.2% | $7.3B+9.4% | $7.1B+8.7% | $7.0B+8.7% | $6.8B+8.1% | $6.7B+7.9% | $6.6B+6.6% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.
ZIONP Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $422.0Mn/m | $423.0M+136.3% | $518.0M+0.2% | $438.0M+268.1% | -$62.0M-124.7% | $179.0M-31.4% | $517.0Mn/m | $119.0M-61.7% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $27.0M-6.9% | $30.0M+7.1% | $29.0M0.0% | $30.0M-6.3% | $29.0M-6.5% | $28.0M-12.5% | $29.0M-9.4% | $32.0M-11.1% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | $18.0M+5.9% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $17.0M+6.3% | N/A | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $33.0M+6.5% | $25.0M-7.4% | $38.0M+35.7% | $25.0M+13.6% | $31.0M+82.4% | $27.0M-10.0% | $28.0M-3.4% | $22.0M-29.0% |
| Free Cash Flow | $389.0Mn/m | $398.0M+161.8% | $480.0M-1.8% | $413.0M+325.8% | -$93.0M-139.7% | $152.0M-34.2% | $489.0Mn/m | $97.0M-65.4% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$688.0Mn/m | $428.0M-74.2% | -$651.0Mn/m | $359.0M-68.3% | -$631.0Mn/m | $1.7B+3034.0% | -$2.4B-420.6% | $1.1Bn/m |
| Financing Cash Flow | $398.0M-37.8% | -$873.0Mn/m | $45.0M-96.8% | -$806.0Mn/m | $640.0M+194.9% | -$1.7Bn/m | $1.4Bn/m | -$855.0Mn/m |
| Dividends Paid | $68.0M+4.6% | $68.0M+3.0% | $68.0M-8.1% | $68.0M-4.2% | $65.0M-9.7% | $66.0M-7.0% | $74.0M+4.2% | $71.0M+4.4% |
| Share Buybacks | $75.0Mn/m | $77.0M+87.8% | $0-100.0% | $0n/m | $0n/m | $41.0M+17.1% | $1.0M0.0% | $0n/m |
ZIONP Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | 39.8%+10.7pp | 27.4%+6.1pp | 29.5%+3.2pp | 25.8%-1.2pp | 29.1%+3.3pp | 21.4%+0.8pp | 26.3%+9.1pp | 27.0%+4.1pp |
| Return on Equity | 5.9%+2.2pp | 3.2%+0.5pp | 3.7%+0.1pp | 3.2%-0.1pp | 3.7%+0.4pp | 2.7%+0.1pp | 3.5%+1.3pp | 3.4%+0.1pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.5%+0.2pp | 0.3%+0.1pp | 0.3%+0.1pp | 0.3%0.0pp | 0.3%0.0pp | 0.2%0.0pp | 0.2%+0.1pp | 0.3%+0.1pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.25+0.1x | 0.27+0.1x | 0.200.0x | 0.21+0.1x | 0.15+0.1x | 0.15+0.1x | 0.16+0.1x | 0.090.0x |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 10.59-1.9x | 11.06-1.9x | 11.35-2.1x | 11.90-0.7x | 12.48-1.1x | 12.91-1.0x | 13.50-0.8x | 12.63-2.8x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x |
| FCF Margin | 34.2%+45.3pp | 46.9%+27.8pp | 53.9%-5.8pp | 48.0%+35.7pp | -11.1%-41.2pp | 19.1%-12.0pp | 59.6%+97.1pp | 12.3%-24.3pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zions Bancorporation, N.A. ZIONP | FY2025 | $3.4B | $899.0M | 26.6% | N/A | 43/100 |
| First Guaranty Bancshares, Inc. 6.75% Series A Fixed-Rate Non-Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock FGBIP | FY2025 | $95.4M | -$56.0M | -58.7% | N/A | 9/100 |
| Huntington Bancshares Incorporated HBANL | FY2025 | $8.2B | $2.2B | 27.1% | N/A | 53/100 |
| Huntington Bancshares Incorporated HBANM | FY2025 | $8.2B | $2.2B | 27.1% | N/A | 53/100 |
| Bridgewater Bancshares, Inc. BWBBP | FY2025 | $143.4M | $46.1M | 32.1% | N/A | 60/100 |
Where Zions Bancorporation, N.A. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Zions Bancorporation, N.A.'s annual revenue?
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. (ZIONP) reported $3.4B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 8.1% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Zions Bancorporation, N.A.'s revenue growing?
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. (ZIONP) revenue grew by 8.1% year-over-year, from $3.1B to $3.4B in fiscal year 2025.
Is Zions Bancorporation, N.A. profitable?
Yes, Zions Bancorporation, N.A. (ZIONP) reported a net income of $1.2B over the trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. In fiscal year 2025 it reported a net income of $899.0M, with a net profit margin of 26.6%.
How much debt does Zions Bancorporation, N.A. have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Zions Bancorporation, N.A. (ZIONP) had $683.0M in cash and equivalents against $1.5B in long-term debt.
What is Zions Bancorporation, N.A.'s net profit margin?
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. (ZIONP) had a net profit margin of 26.6% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Does Zions Bancorporation, N.A. pay dividends?
Yes, Zions Bancorporation, N.A. (ZIONP) paid $1.76 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
What is Zions Bancorporation, N.A.'s return on equity (ROE)?
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. (ZIONP) has a return on equity of 12.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Zions Bancorporation, N.A.'s free cash flow?
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. (ZIONP) generated $952.0M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -9.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Zions Bancorporation, N.A.'s operating cash flow?
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. (ZIONP) generated $1.1B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Zions Bancorporation, N.A.'s total assets?
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. (ZIONP) had $88.7B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Zions Bancorporation, N.A.'s capital expenditures?
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. (ZIONP) invested $121.0M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is Zions Bancorporation, N.A.'s debt-to-equity ratio?
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. (ZIONP) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.20 as of fiscal year 2025. We compute it as long-term debt divided by total shareholder equity, where long-term debt is the noncurrent part of the company's borrowings, so debt due within the next twelve months is not counted.
What is Zions Bancorporation, N.A.'s liabilities-to-equity ratio?
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. (ZIONP) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 11.35 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity.
What is Zions Bancorporation, N.A.'s return on assets (ROA)?
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. (ZIONP) had a return on assets of 1.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Zions Bancorporation, N.A.'s Piotroski F-Score?
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. (ZIONP) has a Piotroski F-Score of 6 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Zions Bancorporation, N.A.?
Zions Bancorporation, N.A. (ZIONP) scores 43 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its banks peer group. The score is the average of six dimensions (Earnings, Growth, Capital, Efficiency, Credit Quality, Stability), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. For Zions Bancorporation, N.A. it averages the 5 of 6 dimensions that can be computed; the others are left out rather than counted as zero. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.