A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 10, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 6, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the BKU SEC filings page.
Bankunited Inc (BKU) reported $1.1B in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 6.8% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
BankUnited’s earnings recovery is occurring alongside lower interest expense and a steadily less leveraged balance sheet.
Between FY2024 and FY2025, interest expense fell from$1.0B to$805M while revenue rose to$1.1B . Net income increased from$232M to$268M , indicating that funding costs are a major swing factor in reported profitability rather than revenue growth alone.
The asset base stayed near
Reported operating cash flow fell from
Financial Health Signals
Scored against banks for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Bankunited Inc's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Bankunited Inc earned a return on assets of 0.8% in fiscal year 2025, which is the profit it made on every dollar of assets on its books. This is up from 0.7% the prior year. Earnings ranks banks on that return over three years, and Bankunited Inc scores 34/100 among other banks.
Bankunited Inc reported revenue of $1.1B in fiscal year 2025, against $1.0B in fiscal year 2024. Growth ranks banks on the three-year path of their net revenue, which is interest income and fee income less the interest they pay out, and Bankunited Inc scores 44/100 among other banks.
Bankunited Inc funded 8.7% of its assets with shareholders' equity at the end of fiscal year 2025, holding $3.1B of equity against $35.0B of assets. Capital ranks banks on that cushion, and Bankunited Inc scores 16/100 among other banks.
Efficiency measures what a bank spends running itself against the revenue that spending brings in, so a lower ratio is the better one. Bankunited Inc scores 54/100 on it among other banks.
Not available for Bankunited Inc, and counted as zero in the overall score.
Bankunited Inc reported net income of $268.4M in fiscal year 2025, against $232.5M in fiscal year 2024. Stability ranks banks on how steady net income has been across five years, and Bankunited Inc scores 48/100 among other banks.
Bankunited Inc passes 7 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), all 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Bankunited Inc generates $1.34 in operating cash flow ($358.6M OCF vs $268.4M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Bankunited Inc generated $284.6M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 3.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 4.0%.
Bankunited Inc reported $70.7M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 2.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 14.2%.
Bankunited Inc earned $0.97 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 6.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 16.9%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Bankunited Inc held $367.9M in cash against $318.9M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Bankunited Inc paid $0.33 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 6.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Bankunited Inc's net profit margin was 24.8% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 0.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.2 percentage points.
Bankunited Inc's ROE was 2.4% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. That is unchanged from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.3 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
Bankunited Inc spent $50.6M on share buybacks in Q2 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. Against the prior quarter it is down 15.5%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
BKU Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $284.6M+3.9% | $273.7M+7.2% | $288.2M+9.0% | $275.7M+7.3% | $273.9M+9.5% | $255.4M+5.7% | $264.5M+12.9% | $257.0M+6.0% |
| SG&A Expenses | $89.4M+7.6% | $96.7M+16.9% | $172.8M+7.7% | $85.2M+4.2% | $83.2M+10.0% | $82.7M+9.0% | $160.5M-15.9% | $81.8M+18.8% |
| Interest Expense | $171.2M-17.6% | $173.2M-17.7% | $184.2M-19.5% | $202.8M-21.5% | $207.7M-19.3% | $210.6M-21.0% | $228.7M-14.0% | $258.2M+1.0% |
| Income Tax | $23.7M-5.7% | $19.9M-8.0% | $20.6M-13.1% | $26.1M+20.0% | $25.1M+30.7% | $21.6M+12.3% | $23.7M+602.1% | $21.7M+40.7% |
| Net Income | $70.7M+2.8% | $61.9M+5.8% | $69.3M-0.1% | $71.9M+16.9% | $68.8M+28.0% | $58.5M+21.9% | $69.3M+233.0% | $61.5M+30.8% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.97+6.6% | $0.83+6.4% | $0.91-1.1% | $0.96+17.1% | $0.91+26.4% | $0.78+21.9% | $0.92+240.7% | $0.82+30.2% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.97+6.6% | $0.83+6.4% | $0.90-1.1% | $0.95+17.3% | $0.91+26.4% | $0.78+21.9% | $0.91+237.0% | $0.81+28.6% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 72M-3.8% | 74M-0.7% | N/A | 75M+0.4% | 75M+0.8% | 74M+1.0% | N/A | 74M+1.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
BKU Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $34.9B-1.6% | $35.4B+1.5% | $35.0B-0.6% | $35.1B-2.0% | $35.5B+0.1% | $34.8B-0.8% | $35.2B-1.5% | $35.8B+1.1% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $367.9M-54.1% | $384.9M-13.3% | $217.8M-55.7% | $559.5M-37.1% | $801.3M+84.9% | $443.7M+5.3% | $491.1M-16.5% | $889.9M+127.1% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $31.9B-1.9% | $32.3B+1.3% | $32.0B-1.4% | $32.0B-2.8% | $32.5B-0.7% | $31.9B-1.6% | $32.4B-2.3% | $33.0B+0.3% |
| Long-Term Debt | $318.9M-55.0% | $319.3M-55.0% | $319.7M-54.9% | $320.4M-54.8% | $708.9M0.0% | $709.1M0.0% | $708.6M-0.1% | $708.7M-0.9% |
| Total Equity | $3.0B+1.7% | $3.0B+4.1% | $3.1B+8.5% | $3.0B+8.0% | $3.0B+9.4% | $2.9B+9.7% | $2.8B+9.2% | $2.8B+11.2% |
| Retained Earnings | $3.1B+6.2% | $3.0B+6.2% | $3.0B+6.2% | $2.9B+6.4% | $2.9B+6.2% | $2.8B+5.8% | $2.8B+5.5% | $2.7B+3.7% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.
BKU Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $128.6M+9.4% | $18.3M+11.8% | $124.9M-32.7% | $99.7M+116.5% | $117.6M-13.3% | $16.4M-75.3% | $185.5M+190.9% | $46.1M-72.9% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $11.1M-15.9% | $8.7M-38.0% | $11.1M-19.4% | $12.6M-28.1% | $13.2M+14.2% | $14.1M-18.2% | $13.8M-19.0% | $17.5M-6.9% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | $5.7M+9.6% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $5.2M-12.0% | N/A | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | $260.3M+239.7% | $10.4M-96.2% | -$552.9M-527.4% | $253.0M+1207.9% | -$186.4M+17.7% | $271.9M-44.2% | $129.3M+176.7% | $19.3M-95.8% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$406.0M-195.2% | $138.4M+141.2% | $86.2M+112.1% | -$594.5M-252.0% | $426.4M+313.9% | -$335.6M+53.5% | -$713.6M-336.9% | $391.0M+172.7% |
| Dividends Paid | $24.3M+4.6% | $24.1M+8.6% | $23.3M+7.6% | $23.3M+7.6% | $23.2M+7.6% | $22.2M+7.1% | $21.6M+7.9% | $21.6M+7.9% |
| Share Buybacks | $50.6M | $60.0M | N/A | N/A | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow.
BKU Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | 24.8%-0.3pp | 22.6%-0.3pp | 24.0%-2.2pp | 26.1%+2.1pp | 25.1%+3.6pp | 22.9%+3.0pp | 26.2%+17.3pp | 23.9%+4.5pp |
| Return on Equity | 2.4%0.0pp | 2.1%0.0pp | 2.3%-0.2pp | 2.4%+0.2pp | 2.3%+0.3pp | 2.0%+0.2pp | 2.5%+1.7pp | 2.2%+0.3pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.2%0.0pp | 0.2%0.0pp | 0.2%0.0pp | 0.2%0.0pp | 0.2%0.0pp | 0.2%0.0pp | 0.2%+0.1pp | 0.2%0.0pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.11-0.1x | 0.11-0.1x | 0.10-0.1x | 0.11-0.1x | 0.240.0x | 0.240.0x | 0.250.0x | 0.250.0x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bankunited Inc BKU | FY2025 | $1.1B | $268.4M | 24.6% | $3.2B | 33/100 |
| Park National PRK | FY2025 | $664.4M | $180.1M | 27.1% | $3.4B | 77/100 |
| First Interstate Bancsystem FIBK | FY2025 | $1.1B | $302.1M | 28.5% | $3.5B | 55/100 |
| Community Financial System Inc CBU | FY2025 | $823.0M | $210.5M | 25.6% | $3.3B | 58/100 |
Where Bankunited Inc Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Bankunited Inc's annual revenue?
Bankunited Inc (BKU) reported $1.1B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 7.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Bankunited Inc's revenue growing?
Bankunited Inc (BKU) revenue grew by 7.9% year-over-year, from $1.0B to $1.1B in fiscal year 2025.
Is Bankunited Inc profitable?
Yes, Bankunited Inc (BKU) reported a net income of $268.4M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 24.6%.
How much debt does Bankunited Inc have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Bankunited Inc (BKU) had $217.8M in cash and equivalents against $319.7M in long-term debt.
What is Bankunited Inc's net profit margin?
Bankunited Inc (BKU) had a net profit margin of 24.6% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Does Bankunited Inc pay dividends?
Yes, Bankunited Inc (BKU) paid $1.24 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
What is Bankunited Inc's return on equity (ROE)?
Bankunited Inc (BKU) has a return on equity of 8.8% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Bankunited Inc's operating cash flow?
Bankunited Inc (BKU) generated $358.6M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Bankunited Inc's total assets?
Bankunited Inc (BKU) had $35.0B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is Bankunited Inc's debt-to-equity ratio?
Bankunited Inc (BKU) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.10 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Bankunited Inc's return on assets (ROA)?
Bankunited Inc (BKU) had a return on assets of 0.8% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Bankunited Inc's P/E ratio?
Bankunited Inc (BKU) trades at 11.8x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $273.6M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $3.2B as of Sep 10, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Bankunited Inc's price-to-sales ratio?
Bankunited Inc (BKU) trades at 2.9x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $1.1B revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $3.2B as of Sep 10, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Bankunited Inc's Piotroski F-Score?
Bankunited Inc (BKU) has a Piotroski F-Score of 7 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Bankunited Inc's earnings high quality?
Bankunited Inc (BKU) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.34x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Bankunited Inc?
Bankunited Inc (BKU) scores 33 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating weak standing within its banks peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Earnings, Growth, Capital, Efficiency, Credit Quality, Stability), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.