A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 11, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 14, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the CLST SEC filings page.
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. (CLST) reported $11.5M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, down 5.7% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 6 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Interest-driven earnings swings contrast with comparatively steady cash generation and a liability-funded balance sheet.
Revenue more than doubled from$5.7M in FY2024 to$11.1M in FY2025, yet profitability recovered only after the prior year's loss. Meanwhile, operating cash flow stayed near$3.2M in both years and free cash flow reached$3.1M , implying that reported earnings were more volatile than the business's cash-producing operations.
Interest expense was
FY2025 liabilities were approximately 2.5x equity, while the reported debt-to-equity ratio was only 0.2x; the distinction indicates that balance-sheet funding extends beyond long-term debt alone. Capital expenditures of
Financial Health Signals
Scored against banks for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Catalyst Bancorp, Inc.'s business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. earned a return on assets of 0.7% in fiscal year 2025, which is the profit it made on every dollar of assets on its books. This is up from -1.1% the prior year. Earnings ranks banks on that return over three years, and Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. scores 19/100 among other banks.
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. reported revenue of $11.1M in fiscal year 2025, against $5.7M in fiscal year 2024. Growth ranks banks on the three-year path of their net revenue, which is interest income and fee income less the interest they pay out, and Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. scores 57/100 among other banks.
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. funded 28.9% of its assets with shareholders' equity at the end of fiscal year 2025, holding $81.7M of equity against $282.9M of assets. Capital ranks banks on that cushion, and Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. scores 88/100 among other banks.
Efficiency measures what a bank spends running itself against the revenue that spending brings in, so a lower ratio is the better one. Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. scores 6/100 on it among other banks.
Not available for Catalyst Bancorp, Inc., and counted as zero in the overall score.
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. reported net income of $2.1M in fiscal year 2025, against a loss of $3.1M in fiscal year 2024. Stability ranks banks on how steady net income has been across five years, and Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. scores 3/100 among other banks.
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. passes 6 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. generates $1.60 in operating cash flow ($3.3M OCF vs $2.1M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. generated $3.0M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 5.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.9%.
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. reported $524K in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 0.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 6.1%.
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. earned $0.14 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. That is unchanged from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 6.7%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. generated $958K in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents a decrease of 14.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 45.8%.
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. held $37.0M in cash against $9.8M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc.'s net profit margin was 17.8% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 0.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.5 percentage points.
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc.'s ROE was 0.6% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. That is unchanged from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. spent $393K on share buybacks in Q2 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. This represents a decrease of 47.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 51.2%.
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. reported no capital expenditure in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 100.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 100.0%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
CLST Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $3.0M+5.0% | $2.9M+7.2% | $2.9M-18.3% | $2.8M-12.3% | $2.8M-0.1% | $2.7M-14.4% | $3.5M+35.6% | $3.2M+39.8% |
| SG&A Expenses | $1.3M+6.4% | $1.3M+6.1% | $1.3M+8.7% | $1.3M+9.3% | $1.3M+10.4% | $1.2M-1.2% | $1.2M+6.8% | $1.2M+5.2% |
| Interest Expense | $993K0.0% | $1.0M+1.6% | $1.0M-1.2% | $1.1M-6.7% | $993K-7.8% | $1.0M-3.6% | $1.1M+63.9% | $1.1M+129.2% |
| Income Tax | $152K+34.5% | $126K-6.0% | $95K-34.5% | $110K+1.9% | $113K-5.8% | $134K+110.6% | $145K+173.6% | $108K+390.9% |
| Net Income | $524K+0.6% | $558K-4.8% | $456K-27.2% | $489K+9.4% | $521K-1.1% | $586K+112.5% | $626K+118.9% | $447K+196.0% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.15+7.1% | $0.160.0% | $0.13-13.3% | $0.13+18.2% | $0.14+7.7% | $0.16+113.9% | $0.15+114.3% | $0.11+266.7% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.140.0% | $0.15-6.3% | $0.13-13.3% | $0.13+18.2% | $0.14+7.7% | $0.16+113.9% | $0.15+114.3% | $0.11+266.7% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 4M-0.6% | 4M-2.2% | N/A | 4M-6.3% | 4M-7.5% | 4M-8.9% | N/A | 4M-9.7% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
CLST Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $290.0M+5.9% | $288.5M+6.2% | $282.9M+2.3% | $283.8M+1.1% | $273.8M-7.3% | $271.6M-3.7% | $276.7M+2.1% | $280.6M+8.8% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $37.0M-7.7% | $38.5M-4.4% | $25.2M-43.1% | $37.3M-18.5% | $40.1M-46.9% | $40.3M-47.0% | $44.3M+133.0% | $45.8M+244.9% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $207.5M+7.5% | $206.3M+8.0% | $201.2M+2.4% | $202.2M+1.7% | $193.0M-10.0% | $191.1M-4.8% | $196.5M+5.4% | $198.9M+13.2% |
| Long-Term Debt | $9.8M | $9.8M | $14.7M+54.1% | $14.7M-50.2% | N/A | N/A | $9.6M-50.7% | $29.5M+216.2% |
| Total Equity | $82.5M+2.1% | $82.2M+2.0% | $81.7M+1.9% | $81.6M-0.1% | $80.8M-0.3% | $80.6M-0.8% | $80.2M-5.2% | $81.7M-0.6% |
| Retained Earnings | $53.0M+4.0% | $52.5M+4.0% | $51.9M+4.1% | $51.5M+4.5% | $51.0M+4.5% | $50.4M+4.5% | $49.9M-5.8% | $49.2M-6.5% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.
CLST Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $958K-16.8% | $661K+54.8% | $797K+25.3% | $912K+1.8% | $1.2M-17.4% | $427K+72.9% | $636K-31.6% | $896K+65.9% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $101K-3.8% | $105K+1.9% | $107K+0.9% | $107K+2.9% | $105K+4.0% | $103K+2.0% | $106K+3.9% | $104K+5.1% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | $253K+25.9% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $201K0.0% | N/A | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $0-100.0% | $4K-93.9% | $3K-94.5% | $85K-32.0% | $34K-85.0% | $66K+175.0% | $55K+292.9% | $125K-15.5% |
| Free Cash Flow | $958K-14.2% | $657K+82.0% | $794K+36.7% | $827K+7.3% | $1.1M-4.3% | $361K+61.9% | $581K-36.6% | $771K+96.7% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$3.1M-37.1% | $7.8M+409.0% | -$11.0M-1110.9% | -$12.7M+21.9% | -$2.3M+81.3% | $1.5M-96.6% | $1.1M+123.5% | -$16.2M-18350.6% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $623K-28.5% | $4.8M+181.4% | -$1.9M+40.1% | $9.0M+162.6% | $871K-91.5% | -$5.9M-151.4% | -$3.2M-133.7% | -$14.4M-100.7% |
| Share Buybacks | $393K-47.0% | $260K-70.0% | $807K-43.0% | $171K-81.7% | $742K-21.7% | $866K-64.8% | $1.4M+44.6% | $933K-6.8% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid.
CLST Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | 17.8%-0.8pp | 19.3%-2.4pp | 15.9%-1.9pp | 17.7%+3.5pp | 18.5%-0.2pp | 21.7% | 17.8%+6.8pp | 14.2%+7.5pp |
| Return on Equity | 0.6%0.0pp | 0.7%-0.1pp | 0.6%-0.2pp | 0.6%+0.1pp | 0.6%0.0pp | 0.7%+6.5pp | 0.8%+0.4pp | 0.5%+0.4pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.2%0.0pp | 0.2%0.0pp | 0.2%-0.1pp | 0.2%0.0pp | 0.2%0.0pp | 0.2%+1.9pp | 0.2%+0.1pp | 0.2%+0.1pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.12-2.3x | 0.12-2.3x | 0.18+0.1x | 0.18-0.2x | 2.39+2.0x | 2.37+2.0x | 0.12-0.1x | 0.36+0.2x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x |
| FCF Margin | 32.5%-7.3pp | 22.7%+9.3pp | 27.7%+11.1pp | 29.9%+5.4pp | 39.7%-1.8pp | 13.4%+6.3pp | 16.6%-18.8pp | 24.5%+7.1pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. CLST | FY2025 | $11.1M | $2.1M | 18.4% | $72.8M | 29/100 |
| First Seacoast Bancorp, Inc. FSEA | FY2025 | $15.4M | -$845K | -5.5% | $80.9M | 25/100 |
| Central Plains Bancshares, Inc. CPBI | FY2026 | $21.3M | $4.0M | 18.7% | $81.9M | 42/100 |
| Broadway Financial Corp/Del BYFC | FY2025 | $34.9M | -$24.8M | -71.0% | $110.2M | 21/100 |
| First Northwest Bancorp FNWB | FY2025 | $68.9M | -$4.2M | -6.1% | $101.5M | 11/100 |
| Bank of the James Financial Group, Inc BOTJ | FY2025 | $48.7M | $9.0M | 18.5% | $126.8M | 52/100 |
Where Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Catalyst Bancorp, Inc.'s annual revenue?
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. (CLST) reported $11.1M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 95.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Catalyst Bancorp, Inc.'s revenue growing?
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. (CLST) revenue grew by 95.4% year-over-year, from $5.7M to $11.1M in fiscal year 2025.
Is Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. profitable?
Yes, Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. (CLST) reported a net income of $2.1M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 18.4%.
How much debt does Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. (CLST) had $25.2M in cash and equivalents against $14.7M in long-term debt.
What is Catalyst Bancorp, Inc.'s net profit margin?
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. (CLST) had a net profit margin of 18.4% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Catalyst Bancorp, Inc.'s return on equity (ROE)?
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. (CLST) has a return on equity of 2.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Catalyst Bancorp, Inc.'s free cash flow?
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. (CLST) generated $3.1M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 13.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Catalyst Bancorp, Inc.'s operating cash flow?
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. (CLST) generated $3.3M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Catalyst Bancorp, Inc.'s total assets?
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. (CLST) had $282.9M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Catalyst Bancorp, Inc.'s capital expenditures?
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. (CLST) invested $188K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is Catalyst Bancorp, Inc.'s debt-to-equity ratio?
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. (CLST) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.18 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Catalyst Bancorp, Inc.'s return on assets (ROA)?
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. (CLST) had a return on assets of 0.7% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Catalyst Bancorp, Inc.'s P/E ratio?
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. (CLST) trades at 35.9x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $2.0M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $72.8M as of Sep 11, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Catalyst Bancorp, Inc.'s price-to-sales ratio?
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. (CLST) trades at 6.3x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $11.5M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $72.8M as of Sep 11, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Catalyst Bancorp, Inc.'s Piotroski F-Score?
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. (CLST) has a Piotroski F-Score of 6 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Catalyst Bancorp, Inc.'s earnings high quality?
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. (CLST) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.60x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Catalyst Bancorp, Inc.?
Catalyst Bancorp, Inc. (CLST) scores 29 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating weak standing within its banks peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Earnings, Growth, Capital, Efficiency, Credit Quality, Stability), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.