A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 11, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 5, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the CXT SEC filings page.
Crane (CXT) reported $1.7B in revenue for fiscal year 2025, up 11.4% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Acquisition-shaped expansion is lifting revenue while rising overhead and reinvestment compress operating returns and increase balance-sheet dependence on debt.
FY2025 produced$242M of operating cash flow against$145M of net income, showing that earnings converted into cash. Yet free cash flow was only$198M , so reinvestment absorbed part of that conversion rather than leaving accounting profit fully available.
Operating margin narrowed from
The
Financial Health Signals
Scored against operating companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Crane's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Crane has an operating margin of 14.9%, meaning the company retains $15 of operating profit per $100 of revenue. This strong profitability earns a score of 73/100, reflecting efficient cost management and pricing power. This is down from 18.1% the prior year.
Crane's revenue grew 11.4% year-over-year to $1.7B, a solid pace of expansion. This earns a growth score of 63/100.
Crane has a moderate D/E ratio of 0.80. This balance of debt and equity financing earns a leverage score of 30/100.
Crane's current ratio of 1.50 indicates adequate short-term liquidity, earning a score of 41/100. The company can meet its near-term obligations, though with limited headroom.
Crane converts 12.0% of revenue into free cash flow ($198.3M). This strong cash generation earns a score of 73/100.
Crane earns a strong 11.6% return on equity (ROE), meaning it generates $12 of profit for every $100 of shareholders' equity. This efficient capital use earns a returns score of 72/100. This is down from 17.3% the prior year.
Crane scores 2.01, placing it in the grey zone between 1.81 and 2.99. This signals moderate financial risk that warrants monitoring.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
Crane passes 4 of 9 financial strength tests. 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Crane generates $1.66 in operating cash flow ($241.5M OCF vs $145.1M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Crane generated $493.2M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 22.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 27.2%.
Crane's EBITDA was $107.7M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 43.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 107.5%.
Crane reported $35.4M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 42.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 453.1%.
Crane earned $0.61 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 41.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 454.5%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Crane held $231.4M in cash against $1.3B in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Crane paid $0.18 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 5.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Crane's gross margin was 42.3% in Q2 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 0.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.1 percentage points.
Crane's operating margin was 14.0% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 2.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 8.2 percentage points.
Crane's net profit margin was 7.2% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 1.0 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 5.5 percentage points.
Crane's ROE was 2.8% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 0.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.3 percentage points.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
CXT Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $493.2M+22.0% | $387.7M+17.4% | $476.9M+19.5% | $445.1M+10.3% | $404.4M+9.1% | $330.3M+5.3% | $399.1M | $403.5M+14.3% |
| Cost of Revenue | $284.6M+20.8% | $231.8M+21.9% | $274.7M+25.7% | $252.5M+8.7% | $235.6M+12.4% | $190.1M+17.9% | $218.6M | $232.2M+23.9% |
| Gross Profit | $208.6M+23.6% | $155.9M+11.2% | $202.2M+12.0% | $192.6M+12.4% | $168.8M+4.9% | $140.2M-8.0% | $180.5M | $171.3M+3.5% |
| SG&A Expenses | $136.3M+20.0% | $130.6M+26.9% | $116.6M+14.0% | $107.2M+11.3% | $113.6M+21.8% | $102.9M+9.1% | $102.3M | $96.3M+12.2% |
| Operating Income | $68.9M+43.8% | $22.2M-40.5% | $79.6M+12.4% | $81.9M+9.2% | $47.9M-29.1% | $37.3M-32.7% | $70.8M | $75.0M-5.9% |
| EBITDA | $107.7M+43.6% | $51.9M-11.9% | $108.5M+15.2% | $110.9M+11.2% | $75.0M-14.6% | $58.9M-20.3% | $94.2M | $99.7M-0.5% |
| Interest Expense | $21.0M+28.0% | $17.8M+54.8% | N/A | $16.2M+20.9% | $16.4M+32.3% | $11.5M+16.2% | N/A | $13.4M |
| Income Tax | $11.7M+50.0% | $2.4M-62.5% | $6.0M+76.5% | $15.7M-3.1% | $7.8M-43.5% | $6.4M-28.1% | $3.4M | $16.2M+1.3% |
| Net Income | $35.4M+42.2% | $6.4M-70.5% | $48.0M-16.7% | $50.5M+7.2% | $24.9M-40.1% | $21.7M-42.6% | $57.6M | $47.1M-9.2% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.61+41.9% | $0.11-71.1% | $0.84-16.8% | $0.88+7.3% | $0.43-41.1% | $0.38-42.4% | $1.01+16.1% | $0.82-9.9% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.61+41.9% | $0.11-71.1% | $0.82-18.0% | $0.87+7.4% | $0.43-40.3% | $0.38-42.4% | $1.00+16.3% | $0.81-10.0% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 58M+0.2% | 58M+0.2% | N/A | 58M+0.3% | 58M+0.2% | 58M+0.3% | N/A | 58M+0.5% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses.
CXT Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $3.6B+23.2% | $3.6B+49.9% | $3.1B+30.6% | $2.9B+21.0% | $2.9B+22.2% | $2.4B+15.7% | $2.4B+12.1% | $2.4B+15.1% |
| Current Assets | $980.5M+31.9% | $1.0B+49.8% | $852.9M+32.7% | $770.6M+22.2% | $743.2M+17.6% | $676.9M+7.6% | $642.5M-0.3% | $630.6M+0.9% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $231.4M+51.7% | $228.3M+31.4% | $233.8M+41.0% | $182.4M+10.5% | $152.5M-13.1% | $173.8M-21.2% | $165.8M-27.0% | $165.1M-27.9% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Inventory | $238.5M+25.3% | $260.5M+64.6% | $169.5M+17.1% | $195.9M+15.4% | $190.3M+11.3% | $158.3M-4.7% | $144.8M-7.8% | $169.8M+2.4% |
| Accounts Receivable | $406.9M+31.8% | $420.0M+53.3% | $351.8M+32.3% | $300.7M+39.7% | $308.8M+37.0% | $274.0M+49.9% | $265.9M+23.7% | $215.2M+20.2% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $1.4B+23.0% | $1.4B+45.0% | $1.2B+21.7% | $1.2B+20.3% | $1.2B+22.9% | $964.5M+16.2% | $956.6M+13.7% | $965.4M+16.7% |
| Total Liabilities | $2.3B+32.6% | $2.4B+80.2% | $1.9B+40.7% | $1.7B+27.3% | $1.7B+24.6% | $1.3B+16.5% | $1.3B+13.4% | $1.3B+9.7% |
| Current Liabilities | $692.8M+11.9% | $762.7M+35.3% | $569.1M+1.2% | $609.9M+33.6% | $619.1M+17.5% | $563.6M+89.8% | $562.4M+68.2% | $456.4M+46.0% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $1.6B+44.1% | $1.6B+113.5% | $1.3B+70.0% | $1.1B+24.0% | $1.1B+28.8% | $758.5M-9.5% | $759.2M-8.6% | $883.5M-2.8% |
| Long-Term Debt | $1.3B+46.2% | $1.3B+132.7% | $1.0B+85.8% | $834.3M+30.7% | $861.8M+34.9% | $541.1M-15.4% | $540.6M-15.6% | $638.2M-9.9% |
| Total Equity | $1.3B+7.8% | $1.2B+12.0% | $1.3B+17.7% | $1.2B+13.4% | $1.2B+18.7% | $1.1B+14.8% | $1.1B+10.5% | $1.1B+22.7% |
| Retained Earnings | $395.6M+33.9% | $370.6M+32.2% | $374.5M+39.5% | $336.3M+52.9% | $295.5M+62.4% | $280.4M+87.4% | $268.4M+122.0% | $220.0M+177.4% |
CXT Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $86.7M+38.1% | -$14.0M+26.7% | $105.8M+30.5% | $92.0M+37.9% | $62.8M+10.6% | -$19.1M-301.1% | $81.1M+3.3% | $66.7M-35.1% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $38.8M+43.2% | $29.7M+37.5% | $28.9M+23.5% | $29.0M+17.4% | $27.1M+34.2% | $21.6M+16.8% | $23.4M+25.8% | $24.7M+20.5% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | $14.8M+410.3% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $2.9M+26.1% | N/A | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$12.9M+96.8% | -$231.2M-1600.0% | -$126.3M-828.7% | -$10.1M+24.1% | -$399.0M-43.2% | -$13.6M-8.8% | -$13.6M+9.3% | -$13.3M-75.0% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$69.5M-122.7% | $239.8M+531.1% | $70.3M+230.9% | -$51.5M+30.8% | $306.8M+70.8% | $38.0M+258.5% | -$53.7M+29.3% | -$74.4M+44.0% |
| Dividends Paid | $10.4M+6.1% | $10.3M+6.2% | $9.8M+6.5% | $9.7M+6.6% | $9.8M+6.5% | $9.7M+6.6% | $9.2M+16.5% | $9.1M+15.2% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Share Buybacks.
CXT Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 42.3%+0.6pp | 40.2%-2.2pp | 42.4%-2.8pp | 43.3%+0.8pp | 41.7%-1.7pp | 42.4%-6.2pp | 45.2% | 42.4%-4.4pp |
| Operating Margin | 14.0%+2.1pp | 5.7%-5.6pp | 16.7%-1.1pp | 18.4%-0.2pp | 11.8%-6.4pp | 11.3%-6.4pp | 17.7% | 18.6%-4.0pp |
| Net Margin | 7.2%+1.0pp | 1.7%-4.9pp | 10.1%-4.4pp | 11.3%-0.3pp | 6.2%-5.1pp | 6.6%-5.5pp | 14.4% | 11.7%-3.0pp |
| Return on Equity | 2.8%+0.7pp | 0.5%-1.4pp | 3.8%-1.6pp | 4.2%-0.2pp | 2.1%-2.1pp | 2.0%-2.0pp | 5.4% | 4.4%-1.6pp |
| Return on Assets | 1.0%+0.1pp | 0.2%-0.7pp | 1.5%-0.9pp | 1.7%-0.2pp | 0.9%-0.9pp | 0.9%-0.9pp | 2.4% | 1.9%-0.5pp |
| Current Ratio | 1.42+0.2x | 1.33+0.1x | 1.50+0.4x | 1.26-0.1x | 1.200.0x | 1.20-0.9x | 1.14-0.8x | 1.38-0.6x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.99+0.3x | 1.02+0.5x | 0.80+0.3x | 0.69+0.1x | 0.73+0.1x | 0.49-0.2x | 0.51-0.2x | 0.60-0.2x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.140.0x | 0.110.0x | 0.150.0x | 0.150.0x | 0.140.0x | 0.140.0x | 0.17 | 0.170.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Crane CXT | FY2025 | $1.7B | $145.1M | 8.8% | $2.9B | 59/100 |
| Kadant KAI | FY2025 | $1.1B | $102.0M | 9.7% | $3.4B | 66/100 |
| Mueller Water A MWA | FY2025 | $1.4B | $191.7M | 13.4% | $3.7B | 74/100 |
| Franklin Elec Inc FELE | FY2025 | $2.1B | $147.1M | 6.9% | $4.3B | 72/100 |
| Enpro Inc. NPO | FY2025 | $1.1B | $40.5M | 3.5% | $6.2B | 57/100 |
| Standex Intl SXI | FY2026 | $891.6M | $104.6M | 11.7% | $3.3B | 64/100 |
Where Crane Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Crane's annual revenue?
Crane (CXT) reported $1.7B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 11.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Crane's revenue growing?
Crane (CXT) revenue grew by 11.4% year-over-year, from $1.5B to $1.7B in fiscal year 2025.
Is Crane profitable?
Yes, Crane (CXT) reported a net income of $145.1M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 8.8%.
What is Crane's EBITDA?
Crane (CXT) had EBITDA of $353.3M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does Crane have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Crane (CXT) had $233.8M in cash and equivalents against $1.0B in long-term debt.
What is Crane's gross margin?
Crane (CXT) had a gross margin of 42.5% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is Crane's operating margin?
Crane (CXT) had an operating margin of 14.9% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is Crane's net profit margin?
Crane (CXT) had a net profit margin of 8.8% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Does Crane pay dividends?
Yes, Crane (CXT) paid $0.68 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
What is Crane's return on equity (ROE)?
Crane (CXT) has a return on equity of 11.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Crane's free cash flow?
Crane (CXT) generated $198.3M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 17.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Crane's operating cash flow?
Crane (CXT) generated $241.5M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Crane's total assets?
Crane (CXT) had $3.1B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Crane's capital expenditures?
Crane (CXT) invested $43.2M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does Crane spend on research and development?
Crane (CXT) invested $46.0M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
What is Crane's current ratio?
Crane (CXT) had a current ratio of 1.50 as of fiscal year 2025, which is considered adequate.
What is Crane's debt-to-equity ratio?
Crane (CXT) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.80 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Crane's return on assets (ROA)?
Crane (CXT) had a return on assets of 4.7% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Crane's P/E ratio?
Crane (CXT) trades at 20.7x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $140.3M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $2.9B as of Sep 11, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Crane's price-to-sales ratio?
Crane (CXT) trades at 1.6x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $1.8B revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $2.9B as of Sep 11, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Crane's Altman Z-Score?
Crane (CXT) has an Altman Z-Score of 2.01, placing it in the Grey Zone (moderate risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is Crane's Piotroski F-Score?
Crane (CXT) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 9, indicating neutral financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Crane's earnings high quality?
Crane (CXT) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.66x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Crane?
Crane (CXT) scores 59 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.