A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 3, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 10, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the GHI SEC filings page.
Greystone Housing Impact Investors (GHI) reported $81.2M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, down 13.6% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Reported earnings have weakened sharply, while positive operating cash flow and elevated liabilities make financing structure the central business mechanic.
Net margin fell from23.4% in FY2024 to-8.9% in FY2025 while interest expense remained substantial, making financing costs a persistent drag. Operating cash flow rose from$18.0M in FY2024 to$37.5M in FY2025 despite the loss, so accounting earnings and cash generation moved in opposite directions.
Debt-to-equity ratio rose from 2.5x in FY2023 to 3.0x in FY2025, signaling a balance sheet financed much more by liabilities than the earlier structure. Equity also slipped from
FY2025 investing cash flow contributed
Financial Health Signals
Greystone Housing Impact Investors does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Greystone Housing Impact Investors passes 2 of 5 computable financial strength tests (4 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
Greystone Housing Impact Investors reported a net loss of $7.6M while generating $37.5M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Greystone Housing Impact Investors generated $21.2M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 7.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 2.7%.
Greystone Housing Impact Investors reported -$1.5M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 81.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 214.8%.
Greystone Housing Impact Investors earned -$0.11 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 72.5% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Greystone Housing Impact Investors held $30.9M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Greystone Housing Impact Investors's net profit margin was -7.2% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 29.0 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 13.3 percentage points.
Greystone Housing Impact Investors's ROE was -0.4% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 1.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.8 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
GHI Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $21.2M-7.1% | $21.8M-10.4% | $16.6M-26.6% | $21.7M-11.0% | $22.8M+3.8% | $24.3M+8.7% | $22.6M-10.3% | $24.3M-8.0% |
| SG&A Expenses | $4.0M-13.5% | $4.7M+1.8% | $4.9M | $4.8M-5.8% | $4.7M-3.0% | $4.6M-7.3% | N/A | $5.1M-4.0% |
| Operating Income | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $10.1M+63.3% | -$4.6M-147.6% |
| EBITDA | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $10.1M+55.6% | -$4.6M-145.6% |
| Interest Expense | -$13.4M+3.7% | -$13.2M+2.4% | -$9.9M | -$13.1M+15.2% | -$13.9M+6.7% | -$13.5M+2.2% | N/A | -$15.5M+13.6% |
| Income Tax | -$3K-0.9% | -$3K+2.2% | $835K | -$2K-4.2% | -$3K-251.4% | -$3K-128.1% | N/A | -$2K-131.9% |
| Net Income | -$1.5M+81.6% | $1.3M-44.8% | -$3.7M | $2.0M+142.5% | -$8.3M-259.4% | $2.4M-77.4% | N/A | -$4.6M-147.6% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.11+72.5% | $0.01-85.7% | -$0.31-179.5% | $0.03+113.0% | -$0.40-310.5% | $0.07-83.3% | $0.39+62.5% | -$0.23-159.0% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.11+72.5% | $0.01 | -$0.31-179.5% | $0.03 | -$0.40-310.5% | $0.07-83.3% | $0.39+62.5% | -$0.23-159.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Diluted Shares (Avg).
GHI Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $1.4B-6.3% | $1.5B-1.1% | $1.5B-4.9% | $1.5B-4.1% | $1.5B-3.1% | $1.5B+3.4% | $1.6B+4.4% | $1.5B+0.2% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $30.9M-34.9% | $20.6M-59.9% | $39.5M+168.7% | $36.2M-3.2% | $47.5M+39.5% | $51.4M-8.7% | $14.7M-61.2% | $37.4M-36.6% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $1.0B-7.6% | $1.1B-2.4% | $1.1B-6.1% | $1.1B-3.9% | $1.1B-1.9% | $1.1B+11.6% | $1.2B+10.6% | $1.1B-1.3% |
| Total Equity | $366.2M-2.7% | $368.5M+3.2% | $379.6M-1.0% | $388.8M-4.5% | $376.2M-6.7% | $357.3M-16.4% | $383.4M-11.2% | $407.3M+4.5% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt, Retained Earnings.
GHI Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $1.2M-88.7% | -$107K-101.0% | $8.6M+85.8% | $7.4M+50.7% | $10.5M+107.8% | $11.0M+225.6% | $4.6M-2.0% | $4.9M-31.4% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $3.3M+123567.7% | $2.7M+77437.9% | $1K-75.8% | $1K-77.6% | $3K-55.6% | $4K-40.6% | $6K-98.1% | $6K-98.6% |
| Investing Cash Flow | $108.0M+209.7% | -$15.8M-126.0% | -$33.0M+50.4% | $3.8M+134.6% | $34.9M+133.5% | $60.7M-21.0% | -$66.6M-315.9% | -$11.1M-116.0% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$100.1M-95.3% | -$6.6M+82.8% | $29.7M-34.7% | -$20.2M-749.0% | -$51.3M-164.8% | -$38.5M+32.4% | $45.5M+148.0% | $3.1M+104.2% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
GHI Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Margin | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | 44.9%+20.2pp | -19.0%-55.8pp |
| Net Margin | -7.2%+29.0pp | 6.1%-3.8pp | -22.5% | 9.1%+28.1pp | -36.2%-59.8pp | 9.9%-37.7pp | N/A | -19.0%-55.8pp |
| Return on Equity | -0.4%+1.8pp | 0.4%-0.3pp | -1.0% | 0.5%+1.7pp | -2.2%-3.5pp | 0.7%-1.8pp | N/A | -1.1%-3.6pp |
| Return on Assets | -0.1%+0.4pp | 0.1%-0.1pp | -0.3% | 0.1%+0.4pp | -0.6%-0.9pp | 0.2%-0.6pp | N/A | -0.3%-0.9pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 2.79-0.1x | 3.03-0.2x | 2.96-0.2x | 2.820.0x | 2.94+0.1x | 3.21+0.8x | 3.12+0.6x | 2.80+2.7x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.020.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.020.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Current Ratio, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Greystone Housing Impact Investors GHI | FY2025 | $85.4M | -$7.6M | -8.9% | $154.3M | — |
| Security Natl SNFCA | FY2025 | $344.6M | N/A | N/A | $229.7M | 31/100 |
| Income Opport IOR | FY2025 | N/A | $4.0M | N/A | $78.6M | — |
| Onity Group Inc ONIT | FY2025 | $1.1B | $189.5M | 17.8% | $284.9M | 6/100 |
| Better Home & Finance Holding Company BETR | FY2025 | $164.9M | -$165.9M | N/A | $233.7M | 51/100 |
| Velocity Financial, Inc. VEL | FY2025 | N/A | $105.0M | N/A | $715.8M | — |
Where Greystone Housing Impact Investors Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Greystone Housing Impact Investors's annual revenue?
Greystone Housing Impact Investors (GHI) reported $85.4M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -6.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Greystone Housing Impact Investors's revenue growing?
Greystone Housing Impact Investors (GHI) revenue declined by 6.4% year-over-year, from $91.3M to $85.4M in fiscal year 2025.
Is Greystone Housing Impact Investors profitable?
No, Greystone Housing Impact Investors (GHI) reported a net income of -$7.6M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of -8.9%.
What is Greystone Housing Impact Investors's net profit margin?
Greystone Housing Impact Investors (GHI) had a net profit margin of -8.9% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Greystone Housing Impact Investors's return on equity (ROE)?
Greystone Housing Impact Investors (GHI) has a return on equity of -2.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Greystone Housing Impact Investors's operating cash flow?
Greystone Housing Impact Investors (GHI) generated $37.5M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Greystone Housing Impact Investors's total assets?
Greystone Housing Impact Investors (GHI) had $1.5B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is Greystone Housing Impact Investors's debt-to-equity ratio?
Greystone Housing Impact Investors (GHI) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 2.96 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Greystone Housing Impact Investors's return on assets (ROA)?
Greystone Housing Impact Investors (GHI) had a return on assets of -0.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Greystone Housing Impact Investors's P/E ratio?
Greystone Housing Impact Investors (GHI) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026). The market capitalization is $154.3M as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Greystone Housing Impact Investors's price-to-sales ratio?
Greystone Housing Impact Investors (GHI) trades at 1.9x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $81.2M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $154.3M as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Greystone Housing Impact Investors's Piotroski F-Score?
Greystone Housing Impact Investors (GHI) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 5 computable signals; 4 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Greystone Housing Impact Investors's earnings high quality?
Greystone Housing Impact Investors (GHI) reported a net loss of $7.6M while generating $37.5M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.