A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 14, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 6, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the IOR SEC filings page.
This page shows Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc. (IOR) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Investment-driven earnings sit atop an almost debt-free balance sheet, while operating cash generation remains uneven.
In FY2025, net income was$3.99M despite operating income of-$383K , while operating cash flow was-$77K . This earnings-to-cash disconnect indicates reported profit is being formed outside the operating result, and cash conversion weakened after positive operating cash flow in FY2024.
Reported total liabilities were
Shares outstanding declined from 4.17M in FY2021 to 4.07M in FY2024, showing that repurchases—not issuance—were the recent per-share capital action. Repurchases were reported in FY2023 and FY2024, while FY2025's lower 3.2% ROE came without a reported buyback.
Financial Health Signals
Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc. does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc. passes 2 of 5 computable financial strength tests (4 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 1 leverage/liquidity signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc. used $0.02 of operating cash (-$77K OCF vs $4.0M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc. reported $705K in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 29.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 30.2%.
Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc. earned $0.17 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 29.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 32.0%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc. held $29K in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc.'s ROE was 0.5% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 0.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.3 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
IOR Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SG&A Expenses | $74K0.0% | $73K+7.4% | N/A | $63K-11.3% | $74K-20.4% | $68K+3.0% | N/A | $71K-22.0% |
| Operating Income | -$97K0.0% | -$97K-2.1% | -$101K+4.7% | -$90K+7.2% | -$97K+14.9% | -$95K0.0% | -$106K-253.3% | -$97K+77.8% |
| Income Tax | $187K-29.2% | $269K+2.3% | N/A | $274K-14.1% | $264K-14.6% | $263K-16.0% | N/A | $319K-26.8% |
| Net Income | $705K-29.1% | $1.0M+2.1% | $976K-12.3% | $1.0M-13.9% | $994K-14.5% | $989K-16.0% | $1.1M-55.0% | $1.2M-27.1% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.17-29.2% | $0.25+4.2% | $0.25-7.4% | $0.25-13.8% | $0.24-14.3% | $0.24-17.2% | $0.27-55.0% | $0.29-25.6% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.17-29.2% | $0.25+4.2% | $0.25-7.4% | $0.25-13.8% | $0.24-14.3% | $0.24-17.2% | $0.27-55.0% | $0.29-25.6% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 4M0.0% | 4M0.0% | N/A | 4M-0.1% | 4M-1.0% | 4M-1.0% | N/A | 4M-2.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, EBITDA, Interest Expense.
IOR Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $127.6M+3.0% | $126.9M+3.3% | $125.9M+3.3% | $124.9M+3.4% | $123.9M+3.4% | $122.9M+3.6% | $121.9M+3.3% | $120.8M+3.7% |
| Current Assets | $116.7M+3.5% | $116.0M+3.8% | $114.8M+3.7% | $113.9M+3.8% | $112.8M+3.8% | $111.8M+4.0% | $110.8M+3.6% | $109.7M+4.1% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $29K-73.9% | $4K-97.4% | $6K-33.3% | $6K-57.1% | $111K+593.8% | $156K+333.3% | $9K-87.3% | $14K+16.7% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $4K+100.0% | $4K-20.0% | $0 | $4K+33.3% | $2K | $5K+66.7% | $0 | $3K+200.0% |
| Total Equity | $127.6M+3.0% | $126.9M+3.3% | $125.9M+3.3% | $124.9M+3.4% | $123.9M+3.4% | $122.9M+3.6% | $121.9M+3.3% | $120.8M+3.7% |
| Retained Earnings | $67.4M+5.8% | $66.7M+6.4% | $65.7M+6.5% | $64.7M+6.8% | $63.7M+7.2% | $62.7M+7.7% | $61.7M+8.2% | $60.6M+11.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt.
IOR Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $25K+155.6% | -$114K-177.6% | $0+100.0% | -$179K-196.2% | -$45K-125.0% | $147K-73.4% | -$5K-100.5% | $186K+1760.0% |
| Investing Cash Flow | $0 | $112K | $0 | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 | N/A |
| Financing Cash Flow | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 | -$215K |
| Share Buybacks | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 | $215K |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid.
IOR Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Return on Equity | 0.5%-0.3pp | 0.8%0.0pp | 0.8%-0.1pp | 0.8%-0.2pp | 0.8%-0.2pp | 0.8%-0.2pp | 0.9%-1.2pp | 1.0%-0.4pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.5%-0.3pp | 0.8%0.0pp | 0.8%-0.1pp | 0.8%-0.2pp | 0.8%-0.2pp | 0.8%-0.2pp | 0.9%-1.2pp | 1.0%-0.4pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Current Ratio, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc. IOR | FY2025 | N/A | $4.0M | N/A | $75.2M | — |
| Greystone Housing Impact Investors LP Beneficial Unit Certificates representing assignments of limited partnership interests GHI | FY2025 | $85.4M | -$7.6M | -8.9% | $147.7M | 5/100 |
| Security National Financial Co SNFCA | FY2025 | $344.6M | N/A | N/A | $228.9M | 31/100 |
| Onity Group Inc. ONIT | FY2025 | $1.1B | $189.5M | 17.8% | $286.9M | 6/100 |
| Better Home & Finance Holding Company BETR | FY2025 | $164.9M | -$165.9M | N/A | $246.0M | 51/100 |
Where Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc. profitable?
Yes, Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc. (IOR) reported a net income of $4.0M in fiscal year 2025.
What is Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc.'s return on equity (ROE)?
Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc. (IOR) has a return on equity of 3.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc.'s operating cash flow?
Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc. (IOR) recorded an outflow of $77K in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc.'s total assets?
Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc. (IOR) had $125.9M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc.'s debt-to-equity ratio?
Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc. (IOR) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.00 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc.'s return on assets (ROA)?
Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc. (IOR) had a return on assets of 3.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc.'s P/E ratio?
Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc. (IOR) trades at 20.2x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $3.7M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $75.2M as of Sep 14, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc.'s price-to-sales ratio?
Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc. (IOR) has no price-to-sales ratio at the moment: no revenue reported. The market capitalization is $75.2M as of Sep 14, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc.'s Piotroski F-Score?
Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc. (IOR) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 5 computable signals; 4 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc.'s earnings high quality?
For every $1 of reported earnings, Income Opportunity Realty Investors, Inc. (IOR) used $0.02 of operating cash (-$77K OCF vs $4.0M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.