A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 3, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 10, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the SNFCA SEC filings page.
Security Natl (SNFCA) reported $336.0M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, down 1.1% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Cash generation remains positive, but weaker free-cash-flow conversion and balance-sheet leverage shape the business’s financial mechanics.
Operating cash flow fell from$144.6M in FY2021 to$45.5M in FY2025, indicating that reported business activity is producing less operating cash. Although revenue recovered after its FY2023 trough, free-cash-flow margin fell from29.6% in FY2021 to12.7% in FY2025, showing that the recovery has not restored prior cash conversion.
Debt-to-equity was 4.0x in FY2022 and 2.8x in FY2025, so leverage has eased without disappearing; liabilities remain a substantially larger financing source than equity.
At FY2025, total assets were
Financial Health Signals
Scored against insurers for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Security Natl's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Loss Ratio measures the claims an insurer paid out against the premiums it earned, so a lower ratio leaves more of every premium dollar with the company. Security Natl scores 36/100 on it among other insurers.
Not available for Security Natl, and counted as zero in the overall score.
Security Natl funded 26.3% of its assets with shareholders' equity at the end of fiscal year 2025, holding $410.4M of equity against $1.6B of assets. Capital ranks insurers on that cushion, and Security Natl scores 57/100 among other insurers.
Not available for Security Natl, and counted as zero in the overall score.
Combined Ratio puts claims and running costs together against premiums earned, and a figure under 100% means the underwriting made money before any investment income was counted. Security Natl scores 8/100 on it among other insurers.
Stability measures how much a insurer's earnings swing from year to year, since a steady result is worth more than an average one that arrives unevenly. Security Natl scores 85/100 on it among other insurers.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Security Natl generated $83.9M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 6.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 5.3%.
Security Natl reported $9.0M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 7.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 28.3%.
Security Natl earned $0.33 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 6.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 22.2%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Security Natl generated $3.7M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 145.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 88.7%.
Security Natl held $163.4M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Security Natl's net profit margin was 10.7% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 1.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.9 percentage points.
Security Natl's ROE was 2.1% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 0.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.4 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
Security Natl spent $551K on share buybacks in Q2 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. This represents a decrease of 42.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 29.9%.
Security Natl invested $307K in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 30.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 61.7%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
SNFCA Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $83.9M-6.3% | $79.7M-3.6% | $83.0M+4.7% | $89.3M+1.2% | $89.5M+4.4% | $82.7M+1.9% | $79.3M+5.8% | $88.3M+10.0% |
| Cost of Revenue | $1.2M+1.6% | $1.2M-1.6% | $1.1M-3.6% | $1.1M-0.4% | $1.2M-6.2% | $1.3M-1.6% | $1.2M-1.2% | $1.1M-5.1% |
| Interest Expense | $1.1M-14.6% | $996K-11.0% | $1.0M-4.8% | $1.1M+0.6% | $1.3M+20.5% | $1.1M+9.0% | $1.1M+29.1% | $1.1M-7.9% |
| Income Tax | $2.7M+13.1% | $2.1M+11.7% | $2.7M+346.0% | $2.3M-30.9% | $2.4M+11.8% | $1.8M-14.4% | $609K+141.9% | $3.4M+202.8% |
| Net Income | $9.0M+7.3% | $7.0M+9.2% | N/A | $7.8M-33.9% | $8.4M+15.1% | $6.4M-14.2% | N/A | $11.8M+192.8% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.34+6.3% | $0.28+7.7% | $0.55+450.0% | $0.32-33.3% | $0.32+6.7% | $0.26-18.8% | $0.10-23.1% | $0.48+182.4% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.33+6.5% | $0.27+8.0% | $0.53+381.8% | $0.31-34.0% | $0.31+6.9% | $0.25-19.4% | $0.11-15.4% | $0.47+176.5% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 27M+0.3% | 26M-0.6% | N/A | 25M+0.5% | 27M+6.9% | 26M+6.7% | N/A | 25M+5.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
SNFCA Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $1.6B+4.2% | $1.6B+3.7% | $1.6B+4.5% | $1.6B+4.6% | $1.5B+5.7% | $1.5B+5.4% | $1.5B+4.5% | $1.5B+5.7% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $163.4M+106.1% | $150.1M+12.9% | $102.3M-27.2% | $100.4M-41.2% | $79.3M-44.8% | $132.9M-11.9% | $140.5M+10.7% | $170.7M+26.7% |
| Short-Term Investments | $380.4M-2.6% | $367.6M-1.0% | $382.8M+4.4% | $389.2M+12.3% | $390.4M+11.8% | $371.2M-1.2% | $366.5M-3.9% | $346.5M-2.8% |
| Accounts Receivable | $17.0M+10.1% | $16.2M+1.6% | $15.6M-1.6% | $15.1M-8.2% | $15.5M+10.8% | $15.9M-5.5% | $15.9M+3.4% | $16.5M+6.1% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $5.3M0.0% | $5.3M0.0% | $5.3M0.0% | $5.3M0.0% | $5.3M0.0% | $5.3M0.0% | $5.3M0.0% | $5.3M0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $1.2B-1.1% | $1.2B-1.9% | $1.2B+3.5% | $1.2B+4.3% | $1.2B+4.8% | $1.2B+4.6% | $1.1B-0.5% | $1.1B+2.9% |
| Total Equity | $433.0M+9.9% | $425.5M+10.4% | $410.4M+7.5% | $365.4M+5.5% | $393.9M+20.9% | $385.3M+20.4% | $381.9M+22.1% | $346.3M+16.3% |
| Retained Earnings | $251.8M+8.8% | $255.8M+9.2% | $248.8M+9.2% | $232.9M+3.3% | $231.4M+8.4% | $234.2M+9.2% | $227.8M+10.1% | $225.4M+10.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt.
SNFCA Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $4.0M+152.0% | $32.9M+243.6% | $18.0M-19.8% | $25.6M-4.3% | -$7.7M+54.7% | $9.6M-61.8% | $22.4M-36.8% | $26.8M+65.3% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $196K+34.5% |
| Capital Expenditures | $307K-30.7% | $190K-57.0% | $100K-94.7% | $707K+363.8% | $443K+165.0% | $442K+72.4% | $1.9M+495.0% | $153K-42.3% |
| Free Cash Flow | $3.7M+145.4% | $32.8M+258.1% | $17.9M-12.9% | $24.9M-6.4% | -$8.1M+52.6% | $9.1M-63.2% | $20.5M-41.6% | $26.6M+67.1% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$1.6M+96.4% | $7.7M+126.3% | $7.3M+112.4% | -$2.1M-185.6% | -$43.2M-469.5% | -$29.3M-1822.2% | -$58.9M-50.7% | $2.4M-53.2% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $12.0M+688.6% | $7.3M-50.7% | -$25.8M-1011.7% | -$1.3M-144.0% | -$2.0M+21.2% | $14.9M+791.9% | -$2.3M+35.1% | $3.0M-26.0% |
| Share Buybacks | $551K-42.7% | $786K+224.2% | $5K-99.6% | $401K+830.3% | $961K-39.5% | $242K+489.8% | $1.4M+44717.5% | $43K-82.9% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Dividends Paid.
SNFCA Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | 10.7%+1.3pp | 8.8%+1.0pp | N/A | 8.8%-4.7pp | 9.3%+0.9pp | 7.8%-1.5pp | N/A | 13.4%+8.4pp |
| Return on Equity | 2.1%-0.1pp | 1.7%0.0pp | N/A | 2.1%-1.3pp | 2.1%-0.1pp | 1.7%-0.7pp | N/A | 3.4%+2.1pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.6%0.0pp | 0.4%0.0pp | N/A | 0.5%-0.3pp | 0.5%0.0pp | 0.4%-0.1pp | N/A | 0.8%+0.5pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 2.72-0.3x | 2.71-0.3x | 2.81-0.1x | 3.280.0x | 3.02-0.5x | 3.06-0.5x | 2.91-0.7x | 3.32-0.4x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.050.0x | 0.050.0x | 0.050.0x | 0.060.0x | 0.060.0x | 0.050.0x | 0.050.0x | 0.060.0x |
| FCF Margin | 4.4%+13.5pp | 41.1%+30.0pp | 21.6%-4.3pp | 27.9%-2.3pp | -9.1%+10.9pp | 11.1%-19.5pp | 25.9%-21.0pp | 30.2%+10.3pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Security Natl SNFCA | FY2025 | $344.6M | N/A | N/A | $231.3M | 31/100 |
| Greystone Housing Impact Investors GHI | FY2025 | $85.4M | -$7.6M | -8.9% | $146.3M | 5/100 |
| Income Opport IOR | FY2025 | N/A | $4.0M | N/A | $78.6M | — |
| Onity Group Inc ONIT | FY2025 | $1.1B | $189.5M | 17.8% | $281.2M | 6/100 |
| Better Home & Finance Holding Company BETR | FY2025 | $164.9M | -$165.9M | N/A | $233.7M | 51/100 |
Where Security Natl Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Security Natl's annual revenue?
Security Natl (SNFCA) reported $344.6M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 3.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Security Natl's revenue growing?
Security Natl (SNFCA) revenue grew by 3.0% year-over-year, from $334.5M to $344.6M in fiscal year 2025.
What is Security Natl's free cash flow?
Security Natl (SNFCA) generated $43.8M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -20.1% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Security Natl's operating cash flow?
Security Natl (SNFCA) generated $45.5M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Security Natl's total assets?
Security Natl (SNFCA) had $1.6B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Security Natl's capital expenditures?
Security Natl (SNFCA) invested $1.7M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is Security Natl's debt-to-equity ratio?
Security Natl (SNFCA) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 2.81 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Security Natl's P/E ratio?
Security Natl (SNFCA) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: no net income reported. The market capitalization is $231.3M as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Security Natl's price-to-sales ratio?
Security Natl (SNFCA) trades at 0.7x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $336.0M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $231.3M as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
How financially healthy is Security Natl?
Security Natl (SNFCA) scores 31 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating weak standing within its insurers peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Loss Ratio, Premium Growth, Capital, Investment Yield, Combined Ratio, Stability), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.