Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2025, filed Aug 6, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the ITOS SEC filings page.
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. (ITOS) reported $35.0M in revenue for fiscal year 2024, up 177.9% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 6 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
The numbers describe a development-stage company where research spending, not infrastructure, is the main engine of cash use.
Revenue rose from$12.6M in FY2023 to$35M in FY2024. Yet the operating loss widened to$159.5M while R&D reached$145.4M , indicating added development activity—not operating leverage—absorbed the higher revenue.
FY2024 operating cash flow was
The balance sheet is lightly debt-funded: debt-to-equity was 0.2x and the current ratio was 12.6x. Separately, reported cash, equivalents, and investments equaled 80.1 months of the latest annual operating outflow, describing substantial period-end liquidity without changing the company’s development-stage economics.
Financial Health Signals
Scored against operating companies for FY2024. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s reported operating margin for fiscal year 2024 is below the lowest share of revenue this page publishes, so the figure is not shown here. This dimension scores 10/100.
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s revenue surged 177.9% year-over-year to $35.0M, reflecting rapid business expansion. This strong growth earns a score of 1/100.
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. carries a low D/E ratio of 0.16, meaning only $0.16 of long-term debt for every $1 of shareholders' equity. This conservative leverage earns a score of 77/100, indicating a strong balance sheet with room for future borrowing.
With a current ratio of 12.62, iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. holds $12.62 in current assets for every $1 of short-term obligations. This comfortable liquidity earns a score of 98/100.
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s reported free cash flow margin for fiscal year 2024 is below the lowest share of revenue this page publishes, so the figure is not shown here. This dimension scores 1/100.
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. posts a -22.8% return on equity (ROE), meaning it loses $23 for every $100 of shareholders' equity. This results in a returns score of 10/100. This is down from -19.6% the prior year.
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. scores 2.87, placing it in the grey zone between 1.81 and 2.99. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($448.7M) relative to total liabilities ($96.7M). This signals moderate financial risk that warrants monitoring.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. passes 2 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), both operating efficiency signals pass.
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. reported a net loss of $134.4M while operations used $98.2M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. generated $0 in revenue in Q2 2025. This represents a decrease of 100.0% from the same quarter a year earlier.
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s EBITDA was -$83.4M in Q2 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 501.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 110.0%.
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. reported -$78.7M in net income in Q2 2025. This represents a decrease of 1004.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 127.5%.
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. earned -$1.81 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2025. This represents a decrease of 905.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 126.3%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. recorded an outflow of $42.7M in free cash flow in Q2 2025, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents a decrease of 24.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 26.2%.
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. held $207.8M in cash as of Q2 2025; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q2 2025.
Margins & Returns
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s ROE was -15.9% in Q2 2025, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 14.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 9.8 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2025.
Not reported for Q2 2025.
Not reported for Q2 2025.
Capital Allocation
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. invested $57.3M in research and development in Q2 2025. This represents an increase of 56.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 97.2%.
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. invested $283K in capex in Q2 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 36.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 180.2%.
Not reported for Q2 2025.
ITOS Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $0-100.0% | N/A | N/A | $0 | $35.0M | $0-100.0% | N/A | $0-100.0% |
| R&D Expenses | $57.3M+56.0% | $29.0M-15.9% | N/A | $36.7M+19.7% | $36.7M+25.8% | $34.5M+34.9% | N/A | $30.6M+28.0% |
| SG&A Expenses | $10.2M-18.3% | $11.0M-13.5% | N/A | $12.1M-4.2% | $12.5M-7.3% | $12.7M+6.5% | N/A | $12.6M+17.5% |
| Operating Income | -$83.8M-491.5% | -$40.0M+15.3% | N/A | -$48.8M-12.7% | -$14.2M+66.8% | -$47.2M-89.5% | N/A | -$43.3M-184.6% |
| EBITDA | -$83.4M-501.7% | -$39.7M+15.4% | N/A | -$48.5M-12.6% | -$13.9M+67.3% | -$46.9M-89.9% | N/A | -$43.1M-187.1% |
| Income Tax | $1.7M-26.1% | $1.1M-50.3% | N/A | $2.2M+289.9% | $2.3M+83.5% | $2.2M+84.7% | N/A | -$1.2M+60.3% |
| Net Income | -$78.7M-1004.5% | -$34.6M+9.4% | N/A | -$45.4M-40.7% | -$7.1M+79.2% | -$38.2M-145.7% | N/A | -$32.2M-3353.4% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$1.81-905.6% | -$0.80+25.2% | -$1.03-21.2% | -$1.05-16.7% | -$0.18+81.3% | -$1.07-143.2% | -$0.85-246.6% | -$0.90-3100.0% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$1.81-905.6% | -$0.80+25.2% | -$1.03-21.2% | -$1.05-16.7% | -$0.18+81.3% | -$1.07-143.2% | -$0.85-254.5% | -$0.90-3100.0% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 44M+9.7% | 43M+20.6% | N/A | 43M+20.5% | 40M+11.0% | 36M+0.4% | N/A | 36M-5.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, Interest Expense.
ITOS Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $623.1M-17.1% | $658.9M+4.6% | $687.0M+2.9% | $723.1M+6.7% | $751.8M+6.8% | $629.8M-13.5% | $667.6M-11.6% | $677.6M-12.9% |
| Current Assets | $529.0M-15.6% | $537.0M+11.8% | $509.5M-7.5% | $544.9M-12.0% | $626.6M+2.0% | $480.4M-21.9% | $550.7M-12.4% | $619.1M-19.4% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $207.8M-17.2% | $156.5M+6.7% | $142.1M-43.4% | $123.7M-39.4% | $251.1M+16.1% | $146.6M-34.9% | $251.2M-11.8% | $204.1M-72.9% |
| Short-Term Investments | $307.6M-3.9% | $363.8M+20.3% | $352.5M+25.6% | $365.0M-7.6% | $320.2M-16.4% | $302.5M-19.7% | $280.7M-14.5% | $394.9M |
| Long-Term Investments | $74.6M-30.8% | $103.9M-21.6% | $160.4M+59.5% | $160.2M+249.0% | $107.8M+37.8% | $132.6M+26.9% | $100.5M-15.0% | $45.9M |
| Total Liabilities | $129.3M+47.0% | $95.4M+7.8% | $96.7M+4.7% | $91.4M+15.1% | $88.0M+9.7% | $88.6M+16.4% | $92.4M+0.8% | $79.4M-44.7% |
| Current Liabilities | $70.3M+102.7% | $38.0M+6.9% | $40.4M+0.9% | $36.8M+30.4% | $34.7M+15.5% | $35.6M+34.9% | $40.0M-4.7% | $28.2M-69.9% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $59.0M+10.7% | $57.4M+8.4% | $56.3M+7.6% | $54.6M+6.7% | $53.3M+6.2% | $53.0M+6.6% | $52.3M+5.4% | $51.2M+2.6% |
| Total Equity | $493.8M-25.6% | $563.4M+4.1% | $590.3M+2.6% | $631.7M+5.6% | $663.9M+6.5% | $541.2M-17.0% | $575.2M-13.3% | $598.3M-5.7% |
| Retained Earnings | -$123.1M-255.3% | -$44.4M+48.6% | -$9.8M-107.8% | $33.9M-78.1% | $79.3M-57.7% | -$86.4M-139.0% | $124.6M-47.5% | $155.2M-28.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.
ITOS Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$42.4M-25.1% | -$33.8M-4.2% | $5.5M+139.9% | -$37.4M-10.2% | -$33.9M-14.8% | -$32.4M-22.0% | -$13.8M+49.3% | -$33.9M-14.1% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $364K+21.3% | $300K-1.3% | $322K+41.9% | $300K+50.0% | $300K+50.0% | $304K+36.9% | $227K+1.8% | $200K0.0% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $5.9M-27.1% | $6.6M-8.6% | N/A | $7.5M+6.9% | $8.1M+15.8% | $7.3M+25.1% | N/A | $7.1M+23.3% |
| Capital Expenditures | $283K-36.0% | $101K-89.3% | $152K-89.1% | $94K-87.5% | $442K-36.9% | $945K+694.1% | $1.4M+1093.2% | $751K+804.8% |
| Free Cash Flow | -$42.7M-24.3% | -$33.9M-1.6% | $5.3M+135.3% | -$37.4M-8.1% | -$34.4M-13.6% | -$33.3M-25.0% | -$15.2M+44.4% | -$34.6M-16.3% |
| Investing Cash Flow | $87.0M+432.7% | $47.7M+168.5% | $13.6M-77.9% | -$91.5M-503.2% | $16.3M-18.8% | -$69.6M-119.6% | $61.6M+113.8% | $22.7M+21712.4% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $4.5M-96.3% | $32K+45.5% | $285K-7.2% | -$442K-4520.0% | $122.4M+56035.8% | $22K-96.2% | $307K-77.7% | $10K+1100.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
ITOS Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Margin | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -40.5% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Net Margin | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -20.4% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Return on Equity | -15.9%-14.9pp | -6.1%+0.9pp | N/A | -7.2%-1.8pp | -1.1%+4.4pp | -7.1%-4.7pp | N/A | -5.4%-5.5pp |
| Return on Assets | -12.6%-11.7pp | -5.3%+0.8pp | N/A | -6.3%-1.5pp | -0.9%+3.9pp | -6.1%-3.9pp | N/A | -4.8%-4.9pp |
| Current Ratio | 7.53-10.5x | 14.13+0.6x | 12.62-1.1x | 14.80-7.1x | 18.08-2.4x | 13.51-9.8x | 13.76-1.2x | 21.94+13.7x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.26+0.1x | 0.170.0x | 0.160.0x | 0.140.0x | 0.130.0x | 0.160.0x | 0.160.0x | 0.13-0.1x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.000.0x | N/A | N/A | 0.000.0x | 0.050.0x | 0.000.0x | N/A | 0.000.0x |
| FCF Margin | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -98.2% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. ITOS | FY2024 | $35.0M | -$134.4M | N/A | $448.7M | 33/100 |
| Replimune Group, Inc. REPL | FY2026 | N/A | -$313.9M | N/A | $1.3B | — |
| Erasca, Inc. ERAS | FY2025 | N/A | -$124.5M | N/A | $5.6B | — |
| Alumis Inc. ALMS | FY2025 | $24.1M | -$243.3M | N/A | $926.8M | 37/100 |
| Corvus Pharmaceuticals, Inc. CRVS | FY2025 | N/A | -$15.3M | N/A | $885.0M | — |
| Bicycle Therapeutics plc BCYC | FY2025 | $72.6M | -$219.0M | N/A | $272.3M | 60/100 |
Where iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s annual revenue?
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. (ITOS) reported $35.0M in total revenue for fiscal year 2024. This represents a 177.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s revenue growing?
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. (ITOS) revenue grew by 177.9% year-over-year, from $12.6M to $35.0M in fiscal year 2024.
Is iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. profitable?
No, iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. (ITOS) reported a net income of -$134.4M in fiscal year 2024.
What is iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s EBITDA?
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. (ITOS) had EBITDA of -$158.3M in fiscal year 2024, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s return on equity (ROE)?
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. (ITOS) has a return on equity of -22.8% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s free cash flow?
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. (ITOS) recorded an outflow of $99.8M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2024. This represents a 6.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s operating cash flow?
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. (ITOS) recorded an outflow of $98.2M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s total assets?
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. (ITOS) had $687.0M in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.
What are iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s capital expenditures?
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. (ITOS) invested $1.6M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. spend on research and development?
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. (ITOS) invested $145.4M in research and development during fiscal year 2024.
What is iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s current ratio?
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. (ITOS) had a current ratio of 12.62 as of fiscal year 2024, which is generally considered healthy.
What is iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s debt-to-equity ratio?
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. (ITOS) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.16 as of fiscal year 2024, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s return on assets (ROA)?
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. (ITOS) had a return on assets of -19.6% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
How does iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2024, iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. (ITOS) held $655.0M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $98.2M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 80 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
What is iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s Altman Z-Score?
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. (ITOS) has an Altman Z-Score of 2.87, placing it in the Grey Zone (moderate risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s Piotroski F-Score?
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. (ITOS) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.'s earnings high quality?
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. (ITOS) reported a net loss of $134.4M while operations used $98.2M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is iTeos Therapeutics, Inc.?
iTeos Therapeutics, Inc. (ITOS) scores 33 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating weak standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.