A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 10, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 12, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the KSCP SEC filings page.
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) reported $20.7M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 88.0% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 6 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
External financing is funding an expanding development cost base while unit economics remain deeply negative and cash use accelerates.
The FY2025 sales base reached$11.3M , yet gross margin deteriorated to-42.1% , so additional volume is not yet improving the underlying delivery economics. That margin was already-34.2% in FY2024, indicating deterioration rather than a one-period interruption.
Operating cash flow of
R&D reached
Financial Health Signals
Scored against emerging companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Knightscope, Inc.'s business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Knightscope, Inc. held $20.6M in cash, cash equivalents and investments at the end of fiscal year 2025, and its operations used $30.3M of cash that year. Cash Runway ranks emerging companies on the size of that balance against the outflow behind it, and Knightscope, Inc. scores 26/100 among other emerging companies.
Not available for Knightscope, Inc., and counted as zero in the overall score.
Knightscope, Inc. spent $12.5M on research and development in fiscal year 2025, which was 27.6% of its operating costs that year. R&D Intensity ranks emerging companies on the share of operating costs that goes into research, and Knightscope, Inc. scores 60/100 among other emerging companies.
Knightscope, Inc. reported revenue of $11.3M in fiscal year 2025, against $10.8M in fiscal year 2024. Revenue Progress ranks emerging companies on the three-year path of that line, and Knightscope, Inc. scores 35/100 among other emerging companies.
Knightscope, Inc.'s operations used $30.3M of cash in fiscal year 2025, against $22.5M used in fiscal year 2024. Burn Trend ranks emerging companies on which way that figure has moved over three years, and Knightscope, Inc. scores 33/100 among other emerging companies.
Knightscope, Inc.'s cash, cash equivalents and investments came to $20.6M at the end of fiscal year 2025, against $13.5M of total liabilities. Balance Sheet ranks emerging companies on that comparison, and Knightscope, Inc. scores 69/100 among other emerging companies.
Knightscope, Inc. scores -8.08, below the 1.81 distress threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($33.3M) relative to total liabilities ($13.5M). This indicates elevated financial distress risk and warrants close attention to liquidity and debt levels.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
Knightscope, Inc. passes 4 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
Knightscope, Inc. reported a net loss of $33.8M while operations used $30.3M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Knightscope, Inc. reported an operating loss of $33.9M against $39K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Knightscope, Inc. generated $9.0M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 228.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 50.0%.
Knightscope, Inc.'s EBITDA was -$11.9M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 111.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 24.6%.
Knightscope, Inc. reported -$14.1M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 122.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 36.5%.
Knightscope, Inc. earned -$0.79 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. Against the prior quarter it is down 6.8%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Knightscope, Inc. recorded an outflow of $11.8M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.6%.
Knightscope, Inc. held $8.2M in cash against $4.1M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Knightscope, Inc.'s gross margin was 7.4% in Q2 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 40.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.4 percentage points.
Knightscope, Inc.'s ROE was -47.6% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 5.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 17.3 percentage points.
Not shown for Q2 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Not shown for Q2 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Capital Allocation
Knightscope, Inc. invested $6.0M in research and development in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 187.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 29.1%.
Knightscope, Inc. invested $285K in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. Against the prior quarter it is up 156.8%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
KSCP Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $9.0M+228.3% | $6.0M+106.2% | $2.5M-9.8% | $3.1M+23.5% | $2.7M-14.2% | $2.9M+29.4% | $2.8M-6.6% | $2.5M-23.7% |
| Cost of Revenue | $8.4M+128.0% | $5.6M+54.8% | $4.2M+3.8% | $4.7M+54.6% | $3.7M-2.5% | $3.6M-3.1% | $4.0M-18.0% | $3.0M-7.1% |
| Gross Profit | $664K+172.3% | $465K+169.6% | -$1.6M-36.1% | -$1.6M-210.3% | -$918K-64.5% | -$668K+53.8% | -$1.2M+36.4% | -$506K-1112.0% |
| R&D Expenses | $6.0M+187.8% | $4.7M+120.3% | $4.5M+115.3% | $3.8M+113.2% | $2.1M+28.2% | $2.1M+35.4% | $2.1M+32.9% | $1.8M-7.0% |
| SG&A Expenses | $7.7M+137.3% | $6.1M+51.5% | $6.3M-17.7% | $3.1M-30.6% | $3.3M+18.9% | $4.0M+10.8% | $7.6M+211.9% | $4.4M+37.0% |
| Operating Income | -$13.1M-108.9% | -$10.3M-51.3% | -$11.3M-63.7% | -$9.5M-22.8% | -$6.3M+7.3% | -$6.8M+17.5% | -$6.9M+6.0% | -$7.7M-19.4% |
| EBITDA | -$11.9M-111.0% | -$9.5M-54.4% | -$10.7M-72.8% | -$8.9M-24.4% | -$5.6M+7.9% | -$6.2M+19.3% | -$6.2M+8.4% | -$7.1M-21.3% |
| Interest Expense | $69K-5.5% | $15K-81.5% | N/A | N/A | $73K-43.0% | $81K+24.6% | $100K+576.2% | $130K+1525.0% |
| Net Income | -$14.1M-122.6% | -$10.3M-49.6% | -$11.1M-58.6% | -$9.5M+12.5% | -$6.3M-0.9% | -$6.9M+9.2% | -$7.0M-6.6% | -$10.9M-30.7% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.79+12.2% | -$0.74+42.2% | -$0.92-17.9% | -$0.98+72.6% | -$0.90+66.4% | -$1.28+67.9% | -$0.78+78.7% | -$3.58+33.2% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.79 | -$0.74 | -$0.92-17.9% | -$0.98 | -$0.90 | -$1.28 | -$0.78 | -$3.58 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 18M | 14M | N/A | 10M | 7M | 5M | N/A | 3M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Income Tax.
KSCP Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $55.9M+91.4% | $59.6M+99.8% | $41.3M+46.4% | $41.1M+64.8% | $29.2M+19.0% | $29.8M+24.2% | $28.2M+22.7% | $24.9M-0.5% |
| Current Assets | $17.4M+31.0% | $21.0M+23.2% | $26.4M+74.7% | $25.8M+123.9% | $13.3M+23.9% | $17.1M+72.1% | $15.1M+83.8% | $11.5M+3.1% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $8.2M-0.6% | $11.4M-10.0% | $20.6M+84.9% | $20.4M+292.2% | $8.2M+212.8% | $12.7M+409.1% | $11.1M+387.5% | $5.2M+12.8% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Inventory | $2.7M+54.1% | $2.3M+45.9% | $2.3M+29.0% | $1.8M-37.2% | $1.7M-46.3% | $1.6M-44.3% | $1.8M-22.5% | $2.9M-8.3% |
| Accounts Receivable | $4.5M+79.2% | $5.3M+162.4% | $2.1M+23.7% | $2.5M+4.6% | $2.5M-29.0% | $2.0M-34.9% | $1.7M-17.2% | $2.4M+12.5% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $9.6M+399.4% | $9.6M+399.4% | $1.9M0.0% | $1.9M0.0% | $1.9M0.0% | $1.9M0.0% | $1.9M0.0% | $1.9M0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $26.3M+86.7% | $25.6M+119.6% | $13.5M+8.8% | $14.2M-9.6% | $14.1M+5.5% | $11.6M-77.0% | $12.4M-75.0% | $15.7M-68.8% |
| Current Liabilities | $15.0M+114.2% | $14.0M+85.9% | $6.6M-20.1% | $7.1M-38.1% | $7.0M-21.2% | $7.5M+15.5% | $8.3M+19.0% | $11.5M+49.7% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $11.3M+59.4% | $11.6M+180.8% | $6.9M+66.4% | $7.0M+69.8% | $7.1M+58.5% | $4.1M-90.6% | $4.1M-90.3% | $4.1M-90.3% |
| Long-Term Debt | $4.1M+1.6% | $4.0M+1.6% | $4.0M+1.6% | $4.0M+1.6% | $4.0M+1.9% | $4.0M+1.9% | $4.0M+218.2% | $3.9M+1340.3% |
| Total Equity | $29.6M+95.8% | $34.0M+87.2% | $27.8M+75.9% | $26.9M+190.6% | $15.1M+35.2% | $18.2M+168.2% | $15.8M+159.3% | $9.3M+136.8% |
| Retained Earnings | -$251.4M-21.8% | -$237.3M-18.6% | -$227.0M-17.5% | -$216.0M-16.0% | -$206.4M-17.7% | -$200.1M-18.4% | -$193.2M-19.7% | -$186.2M-20.2% |
KSCP Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$11.5M-109.4% | -$11.6M-82.0% | -$10.6M-109.0% | -$7.9M-66.2% | -$5.5M-36.2% | -$6.4M+26.0% | -$5.1M+15.4% | -$4.7M+31.8% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $1.2M+90.1% | $798K+21.6% | $623K-13.8% | $642K+4.6% | $639K-1.8% | $656K+4.3% | $723K+19.9% | $614K+1.3% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $299K-22.3% | $325K-23.0% | N/A | $376K-48.1% | $385K+43.1% | $422K+26.3% | N/A | $724K-14.1% |
| Capital Expenditures | $285K | $111K | $242K+680.6% | $231K+2787.5% | N/A | N/A | $31K+933.3% | $8K+166.7% |
| Free Cash Flow | -$11.8M | -$11.7M | -$10.9M-112.5% | -$8.1M-70.8% | N/A | N/A | -$5.1M+14.9% | -$4.7M+31.7% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$898K-21.8% | -$6.3M-1307.1% | -$630K+9.7% | -$706K+1.5% | -$737K+15.2% | -$449K+49.8% | -$698K+54.6% | -$717K+50.1% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $9.2M+415.0% | $8.8M+6.0% | $11.4M-2.4% | $20.8M+158.6% | $1.8M-64.7% | $8.3M-14.9% | $11.7M+124.7% | $8.0M+12.3% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
KSCP Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 7.4%+40.8pp | 7.7%+30.6pp | -63.8%-21.5pp | -50.1%-30.2pp | -33.4%-16.0pp | -22.9%+41.2pp | -42.3%+19.8pp | -20.0%-21.5pp |
| Operating Margin | -145.1% | -171.7% | -444.7% | -303.7% | -228.0% | -234.1% | -245.1% | -305.4% |
| Net Margin | -156.1% | -171.5% | -435.4% | -304.7% | -230.2% | -236.4% | -247.7% | -430.1% |
| Return on Equity | -47.6%-5.7pp | -30.3%+7.6pp | -39.8%+4.4pp | -35.5%+82.4pp | -41.9%+14.2pp | -38.0% | -44.1% | -117.8% |
| Return on Assets | -25.2%-3.5pp | -17.3%+5.8pp | -26.8%-2.1pp | -23.2%+20.5pp | -21.7%+3.9pp | -23.1%+8.5pp | -24.7%+3.7pp | -43.8%-10.4pp |
| Current Ratio | 1.16-0.7x | 1.51-0.8x | 3.99+2.2x | 3.62+2.6x | 1.90+0.7x | 2.27+0.7x | 1.83+0.6x | 1.00-0.5x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.14-0.1x | 0.12-0.1x | 0.14-0.1x | 0.15-0.3x | 0.26-0.1x | 0.22 | 0.25 | 0.42 |
| Asset Turnover | 0.16+0.1x | 0.100.0x | 0.060.0x | 0.080.0x | 0.090.0x | 0.100.0x | 0.100.0x | 0.100.0x |
| FCF Margin | -130.5% | -194.7% | -427.6% | -258.7% | N/A | N/A | -181.5% | -187.1% |
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Knightscope, Inc. KSCP | FY2025 | $11.3M | -$33.8M | N/A | $33.3M | 37/100 |
| Senstar Technologies Ltd SNT | FY2025 | $36.4M | $3.2M | 8.8% | $37.8M | 60/100 |
| Bridger Aerospace Group Holdings, Inc. BAER | FY2025 | $122.8M | $4.1M | 3.4% | $64.1M | 54/100 |
| Supercom SPCB | FY2025 | $27.9M | $3.7M | 13.4% | $62.4M | 47/100 |
| Compx Inter CIX | FY2025 | $158.3M | $19.5M | 12.3% | $437.3M | 73/100 |
| Guardforce AI GFAI | FY2025 | $35.2M | -$6.6M | -18.9% | $11.5M | 32/100 |
Where Knightscope, Inc. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Knightscope, Inc.'s annual revenue?
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) reported $11.3M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 4.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Knightscope, Inc.'s revenue growing?
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) revenue grew by 4.9% year-over-year, from $10.8M to $11.3M in fiscal year 2025.
Is Knightscope, Inc. profitable?
No, Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) reported a net income of -$33.8M in fiscal year 2025.
What is Knightscope, Inc.'s EBITDA?
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) had EBITDA of -$31.3M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does Knightscope, Inc. have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) had $20.6M in cash and equivalents against $4.0M in long-term debt.
What is Knightscope, Inc.'s gross margin?
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) had a gross margin of -42.1% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is Knightscope, Inc.'s return on equity (ROE)?
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) has a return on equity of -121.8% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Knightscope, Inc.'s free cash flow?
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) recorded an outflow of $31.0M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -37.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Knightscope, Inc.'s operating cash flow?
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) recorded an outflow of $30.3M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are Knightscope, Inc.'s total assets?
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) had $41.3M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Knightscope, Inc.'s capital expenditures?
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) invested $654K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does Knightscope, Inc. spend on research and development?
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) invested $12.5M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
What is Knightscope, Inc.'s current ratio?
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) had a current ratio of 3.99 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Knightscope, Inc.'s debt-to-equity ratio?
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.14 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Knightscope, Inc.'s return on assets (ROA)?
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) had a return on assets of -82.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Knightscope, Inc.'s P/E ratio?
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026). The market capitalization is $33.3M as of Sep 10, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Knightscope, Inc.'s price-to-sales ratio?
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) trades at 1.6x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $20.7M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $33.3M as of Sep 10, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
How does Knightscope, Inc.'s liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2025, Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) held $20.6M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $30.3M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 8 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
What is Knightscope, Inc.'s Altman Z-Score?
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) has an Altman Z-Score of -8.08, placing it in the Distress Zone (elevated bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is Knightscope, Inc.'s Piotroski F-Score?
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Knightscope, Inc.'s earnings high quality?
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) reported a net loss of $33.8M while operations used $30.3M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can Knightscope, Inc. cover its interest payments?
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) reported an operating loss of $33.9M against $39K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Knightscope, Inc.?
Knightscope, Inc. (KSCP) scores 37 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating weak standing within its emerging companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Cash Runway, Dilution, R&D Intensity, Revenue Progress, Burn Trend, Balance Sheet), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.