STOCK TITAN

South Plains Financial Financials

SPFI
Trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Revenue $265.6M +7.5% YoY
Net Income $65.1M +19.2% YoY
EPS (Diluted) $3.66 +14.4% YoY
Free Cash Flow $75.5M +29.7% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

South Plains Financial (SPFI) reported $265.6M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 7.5% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 8 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI SPFI FY2025

A balance-sheet-funded banking model: earnings recovered in FY2025 while interest costs still compress returns on a growing asset base.

The 2025 earnings rebound lifted net profit margin from 20.6% to 23.2%, but did not restore the earlier margin structure. Interest expense was $85.0M in FY2025 versus $72.3M in FY2023, making higher funding cost a visible constraint on returns.

FY2025 operating cash flow of $77.5M exceeded net income of $58.5M. With free cash flow at $71.8M, the cash statement broadly corroborated earnings rather than showing an accounting-only recovery.

Total assets reached $4.48B while equity reached $493.8M, indicating growth was accompanied by a thicker equity cushion. Debt-to-equity fell to 8.1x from 9.3x in FY2023; leverage improved, but remains a defining feature of the balance sheet.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Earnings Growth Capital Efficiency CreditQuality Stability 47 / 100
Financial Health Score 47/100
Scored as: Banks peer group

Scored against banks for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →

Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of South Plains Financial's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.

Earnings
78
Growth
14
Capital
45
Efficiency
52
Credit Quality
0

Not available for South Plains Financial, and counted as zero in the overall score.

Stability
94
Piotroski F-Score Partial
5/6

South Plains Financial passes 5 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), all 1 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.

Earnings Quality Cash-Backed
1.33x

For every $1 of reported earnings, South Plains Financial generates $1.33 in operating cash flow ($77.5M OCF vs $58.5M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$252.0M
YoY+4.6%
5Y CAGR+12.8%

South Plains Financial generated $252.0M in revenue in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 4.6% from the prior year.

Net Income
$58.5M
YoY+17.6%
5Y CAGR+5.2%

South Plains Financial reported $58.5M in net income in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 17.6% from the prior year.

EPS (Diluted)
$3.44
YoY+17.8%
5Y CAGR+6.8%

South Plains Financial earned $3.44 per diluted share (EPS) in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 17.8% from the prior year.

EBITDA

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
$71.8M
YoY+28.2%
5Y CAGR+98.7%

South Plains Financial generated $71.8M in free cash flow in fiscal year 2025, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 28.2% from the prior year.

Cash & Debt
$552.4M
YoY+53.8%
5Y CAGR+13.0%

South Plains Financial held $552.4M in cash as of fiscal year 2025; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Dividends Per Share
$0.62
YoY+10.7%
5Y CAGR+34.7%

South Plains Financial paid $0.62 per share in dividends in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 10.7% from the prior year.

Shares Outstanding
16M
YoY-0.9%
5Y CAGR-2.0%

South Plains Financial had 16M shares outstanding in fiscal year 2025. This represents a decrease of 0.9% from the prior year.

Margins & Returns

Net Margin
23.2%
YoY+2.6pp
5Y CAGR-9.6pp

South Plains Financial's net profit margin was 23.2% in fiscal year 2025, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 2.6 percentage points from the prior year.

Return on Equity
11.8%
YoY+0.5pp
5Y CAGR-0.4pp

South Plains Financial's ROE was 11.8% in fiscal year 2025, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 0.5 percentage points from the prior year.

Gross Margin

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Operating Margin

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Capital Allocation

Share Buybacks
$8.5M
YoY+536.3%
5Y CAGR+96.2%

South Plains Financial spent $8.5M on share buybacks in fiscal year 2025, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. This represents an increase of 536.3% from the prior year.

Capital Expenditures
$5.7M
YoY+68.8%
5Y CAGR+11.3%

South Plains Financial invested $5.7M in capex in fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 68.8% from the prior year.

R&D Spending

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

SPFI Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

SPFI quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Revenue$75.0M+19.8%$62.6M-1.2%$63.4M-1.7%$64.5M+0.6%$64.1M+7.0%$59.9M-2.3%$61.3M-0.5%$61.6M
SG&A Expenses$23.5M+16.7%$20.2M+9.6%$18.4M-5.3%$19.4M-1.5%$19.7M+1.4%$19.4M+11.8%$17.4M-7.4%$18.8M
Interest Expense$24.7M+24.6%$19.8M-3.4%$20.5M-4.8%$21.5M-0.6%$21.6M+1.1%$21.4M-6.1%$22.8M-6.4%$24.3M
Income Tax$5.3M+38.5%$3.8M-0.4%$3.8M-11.7%$4.3M+8.0%$4.0M+18.0%$3.4M-19.3%$4.2M+36.5%$3.1M
Net Income$19.0M+30.6%$14.5M-4.6%$15.3M-6.5%$16.3M+11.7%$14.6M+18.8%$12.3M-25.5%$16.5M+47.1%$11.2M
EPS (Diluted)$0.96+12.9%$0.85-4.5%$0.89-7.3%$0.96+11.6%$0.86+19.4%$0.72-25.0%$0.96+45.5%$0.66

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income.

SPFI Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

SPFI quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Total Assets$5.4B+16.0%$4.6B+3.7%$4.5B0.0%$4.5B+2.7%$4.4B-0.9%$4.4B+4.1%$4.2B-2.4%$4.3B
Cash & Equivalents$787.8M+9.1%$722.0M+30.7%$552.4M-13.0%$635.0M+35.0%$470.5M-12.3%$536.3M+49.4%$359.1M-23.8%$471.2M
Goodwill$66.6M+244.8%$19.3M0.0%$19.3M0.0%$19.3M0.0%$19.3M0.0%$19.3M0.0%$19.3M0.0%$19.3M
Total Liabilities$4.8B+15.0%$4.1B+3.9%$4.0B-0.4%$4.0B+2.4%$3.9B-1.3%$4.0B+4.4%$3.8B-2.6%$3.9B
Total Equity$629.8M+24.7%$504.9M+2.2%$493.8M+3.4%$477.8M+5.2%$454.1M+2.3%$443.7M+1.1%$438.9M-0.9%$443.1M
Retained Earnings$461.7M+3.5%$446.0M+2.7%$434.2M+3.0%$421.5M+3.4%$407.8M+3.1%$395.7M+2.5%$385.8M+3.8%$371.8M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt.

SPFI Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

SPFI quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Operating Cash Flow$27.9M+72.4%$16.2M+30.1%$12.4M-48.7%$24.2M+64.2%$14.7M-43.5%$26.1M+525.5%$4.2M-76.7%$17.9M
Capital Expenditures$1.0M-23.5%$1.4M+29.4%$1.0M-40.3%$1.8M+1.5%$1.7M+52.2%$1.1M+10.3%$1.0M+33.1%$773K
Free Cash Flow$26.8M+81.1%$14.8M+30.1%$11.4M-49.3%$22.5M+72.5%$13.0M-47.8%$25.0M+694.1%$3.1M-81.6%$17.1M
Investing Cash Flow$51.8M+1573.8%$3.1M+103.7%-$84.7M-263.4%$51.9M+302.6%-$25.6M-161.9%-$9.8M+33.5%-$14.7M-123.1%$63.7M
Financing Cash Flow-$13.9M-109.3%$150.3M+1556.2%-$10.3M-111.7%$88.5M+261.0%-$55.0M-134.2%$160.9M+258.4%-$101.6M-210.9%$91.6M
Dividends Paid$3.3M+17.5%$2.8M+6.6%$2.6M0.0%$2.6M+6.7%$2.4M-1.4%$2.5M+0.7%$2.5M+7.3%$2.3M
Share Buybacks$12.8M$0$0$0-100.0%$276K-96.7%$8.3M$0-100.0%$1.0M

SPFI Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples.

SPFI quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Net Margin25.3%+2.1pp23.2%-0.8pp24.1%-1.2pp25.3%+2.5pp22.8%+2.3pp20.5%-6.4pp26.9%+8.7pp18.2%
Return on Equity3.0%+0.1pp2.9%-0.2pp3.1%-0.3pp3.4%+0.2pp3.2%+0.5pp2.8%-1.0pp3.8%+1.2pp2.5%
Return on Assets0.4%0.0pp0.3%0.0pp0.3%0.0pp0.4%0.0pp0.3%+0.1pp0.3%-0.1pp0.4%+0.1pp0.3%
Debt-to-Equity7.56-0.6x8.20+0.1x8.07-0.3x8.38-0.2x8.61-0.3x8.93+0.3x8.64-0.1x8.79
FCF Margin35.8%+12.1pp23.7%+5.7pp17.9%-16.9pp34.8%+14.5pp20.3%-21.3pp41.6%+36.5pp5.1%-22.6pp27.7%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio.

Similar Companies

Frequently Asked Questions

What is South Plains Financial's annual revenue?

South Plains Financial (SPFI) reported $252.0M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 4.6% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is South Plains Financial's revenue growing?

South Plains Financial (SPFI) revenue grew by 4.6% year-over-year, from $240.9M to $252.0M in fiscal year 2025.

Is South Plains Financial profitable?

Yes, South Plains Financial (SPFI) reported a net income of $58.5M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 23.2%.

South Plains Financial (SPFI) reported diluted earnings per share of $3.44 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 17.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

South Plains Financial (SPFI) had a net profit margin of 23.2% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

Yes, South Plains Financial (SPFI) paid $0.62 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.

South Plains Financial (SPFI) has a return on equity of 11.8% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

South Plains Financial (SPFI) generated $71.8M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 28.2% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

South Plains Financial (SPFI) generated $77.5M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.

South Plains Financial (SPFI) had $4.5B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

South Plains Financial (SPFI) invested $5.7M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

Yes, South Plains Financial (SPFI) spent $8.5M on share buybacks during fiscal year 2025, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding.

South Plains Financial (SPFI) had 16M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

South Plains Financial (SPFI) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 8.07 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

South Plains Financial (SPFI) had a return on assets of 1.3% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

South Plains Financial (SPFI) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

South Plains Financial (SPFI) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.33x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

South Plains Financial (SPFI) scores 47 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its banks peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Earnings, Growth, Capital, Efficiency, Credit Quality, Stability), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top