STOCK TITAN

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT (ZAPWF) Financials

ZAPWF OTC
FY2024 annual
Revenue $17K n/m YoY
Net Income -$9.0M YoY not available
EPS (Diluted) -$2.56 YoY not available
Free Cash Flow -$4.9M n/m YoY
Source SEC Filings Latest period FY2024, ended Sep 30, 2024 Reported Currency USD FYE September

Newest figures come from the filing for FY2024, filed Jan 30, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the ZAPWF SEC filings page.

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT (ZAPWF) reported $17K in revenue for fiscal year 2024. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 3 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings.

Rhea AI ZAPWF FY2024

Reported operations are tiny and loss-making, while liabilities greatly exceed assets and constrain the balance sheet.

FY2024's $17K revenue base sits beside operating cash flow of -$4.9M, showing reported activity is far too small to absorb operating costs. Liabilities reached $27.9M and the current ratio was 0.1x, pointing to obligations due soon as a central balance-sheet constraint.

The $9.0M net loss was accompanied by free cash flow of -$4.9M, so accounting losses and cash consumption point in the same direction rather than reflecting a purely non-cash charge.

Some figures from recent filings were inconsistent and were omitted from this summary.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for Zapp Electric Vehicles WT, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
5/7

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT passes 5 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 3 profitability signals pass, all 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, the one computable operating efficiency signal (asset turnover improving) passes.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT reported a net loss of $9.0M while operations used $4.9M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Interest Coverage At Risk
N/A

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT reported an operating loss of $6.2M against $304K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$17K
YoYn/m

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT generated $17K in revenue in fiscal year 2024. The change from the prior year is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.

EBITDA
-$5.8M
YoYn/m

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT's EBITDA was -$5.8M in fiscal year 2024, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. The change from the prior year is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.

Net Income
-$9.0M

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT reported a net loss of $9.0M in fiscal year 2024.

EPS (Diluted)
-$2.56

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT earned -$2.56 per diluted share (EPS) in fiscal year 2024.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
-$4.9M
YoYn/m

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT recorded an outflow of $4.9M in free cash flow in fiscal year 2024, representing a cash shortfall after capex. The change from the prior year is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.

Cash & Debt
$1.6M
YoY+90.1%

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT held $1.6M in cash against $319K in long-term debt as of fiscal year 2024, with $26.9M of liabilities due within a year.

Shares Outstanding
5M

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT had 5M shares outstanding in fiscal year 2024.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for fiscal year 2024.

Margins & Returns

Gross Margin
24.8%

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT's gross margin was 24.8% in fiscal year 2024, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs.

Operating Margin

Not shown for fiscal year 2024: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.

Net Margin

Not shown for fiscal year 2024: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.

Return on Equity

Not reported for fiscal year 2024.

Capital Allocation

Capital Expenditures
$25K
YoY-85.5%

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT invested $25K in capex in fiscal year 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 85.5% from the prior year.

R&D Spending

Not reported for fiscal year 2024.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for fiscal year 2024.

ZAPWF Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

ZAPWF annual income statement
MetricFY24FilingFY23FilingFY22Filing
Revenue$17Kn/m$0N/A
Cost of Revenue$13KN/AN/A
Gross Profit$4KN/AN/A
Operating Income-$6.2Mn/m-$7.8Mn/m-$3.6M
EBITDA-$5.8Mn/m-$7.3Mn/m-$3.4M
Interest Expense$304K+193.6%$104K+6752.2%$2K
Net Income-$9.0MN/A-$3.6M
EPS (Basic)-$2.56-$92.99n/m-$0.09
EPS (Diluted)-$2.56-$92.99n/m-$0.09

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Income Tax, Diluted Shares (Avg).

ZAPWF Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

ZAPWF annual balance sheet
MetricFY24FilingFY23FilingFY22Filing
Total Assets$5.4M-26.5%$7.3M+73.8%$4.2M
Current Assets$3.5M+30.3%$2.7M+16.8%$2.3M
Cash & Equivalents$1.6M+90.1%$823K-58.1%$2.0M
Inventory$505K-10.8%$566K+406.8%$112K
Accounts Receivable$1.4M+9.8%$1.3M+546.4%$195K
Total Liabilities$27.9M+8.3%$25.8M+1405.0%$1.7M
Current Liabilities$26.9M+13.4%$23.7M+1718.4%$1.3M
Non-Current Liabilities$1.0M-50.7%$2.1M+407.9%$410K
Long-Term Debt$319K-68.8%$1.0M+2833.2%$35K
Total Equity-$22.5Mn/m-$18.4M-833.9%$2.5M
Retained Earnings-$238.3Mn/m-$229.6Mn/m-$7.5M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Long-Term Investments, Goodwill.

ZAPWF Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

ZAPWF annual cash flow statement
MetricFY24FilingFY23FilingFY22Filing
Operating Cash Flow-$4.9Mn/m-$6.5Mn/m-$2.8M
Depreciation & Amortization$426K-8.3%$464K+86.4%$249K
Capital Expenditures$25K-85.5%$173K-72.6%$633K
Free Cash Flow-$4.9Mn/m-$6.7Mn/m-$3.4M
Investing Cash Flow-$37Kn/m-$286Kn/m-$466K
Financing Cash Flow$5.6M-0.9%$5.6M+11.4%$5.1M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

ZAPWF Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

ZAPWF annual financial ratios
MetricFY24FilingFY23FilingFY22Filing
Gross Margin24.8%N/AN/A
Operating Margin-35731.0%N/AN/A
Net Margin-51651.8%N/AN/A
Return on EquityN/AN/A-142.4%
Return on Assets-167.0%N/A-84.7%
Current Ratio0.130.0x0.11-1.6x1.74
Debt-to-EquityN/AN/A0.01
Liabilities-to-EquityN/AN/A0.68
Asset Turnover0.000.0x0.00N/A
FCF Margin-28147.8%N/AN/A

Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin, FCF Margin.

Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$22.5M), which causes the debt-to-equity, liabilities-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.

Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.13), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.

Similar Companies

Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it. Market cap is stated at each company's latest close.

Company Fiscal year Revenue Net income Net margin Market cap Health score
Zapp Electric Vehicles WT ZAPWF FY2024 $17K -$9.0M N/A N/A —
Kinross Gold CVR 02/24/32 KGCRF FY2025 $7.1B $2.4B 33.9% N/A —
NICE Systems Ltd NCSYF FY2025 $2.9B $612.1M 20.8% $6.6B —
Ceryvyn Therapeutics Ltd CKDXF FY2025 $25K -$162.8M N/A $14.6M —
British Amer Tbco London BTAFF FY2025 $34.4B $10.4B 30.3% $131.3B —

Frequently Asked Questions

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT (ZAPWF) reported $17K in total revenue for fiscal year 2024. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

No, Zapp Electric Vehicles WT (ZAPWF) reported a net loss of $9.0M in fiscal year 2024.

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT (ZAPWF) reported diluted earnings per share of -$2.56 for fiscal year 2024. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT (ZAPWF) had EBITDA of -$5.8M in fiscal year 2024, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

As of fiscal year 2024, Zapp Electric Vehicles WT (ZAPWF) had $1.6M in cash and equivalents against $319K in long-term debt.

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT (ZAPWF) had a gross margin of 24.8% in fiscal year 2024, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT (ZAPWF) recorded an outflow of $4.9M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2024. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT (ZAPWF) recorded an outflow of $4.9M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash used by core business activities.

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT (ZAPWF) had $5.4M in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT (ZAPWF) invested $25K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT (ZAPWF) had 5M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2024.

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT (ZAPWF) had a current ratio of 0.13 as of fiscal year 2024, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT (ZAPWF) had a return on assets of -167.0% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT (ZAPWF) has negative shareholder equity of -$22.5M as of fiscal year 2024, so no debt-to-equity or liabilities-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT (ZAPWF) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT (ZAPWF) reported a net loss of $9.0M while operations used $4.9M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Zapp Electric Vehicles WT (ZAPWF) reported an operating loss of $6.2M against $304K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top