Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 10, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the ATH-PA SEC filings page.
Athene Holding Ltd. (ATH-PA) reported $29.0B in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 45.9% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 12 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Athene’s dominant mechanic is balance-sheet expansion: investment deployment is largely paired with external financing, while returns compress.
Operating cash flow was nearly 2x net income in FY2025 but roughly 0.5x in FY2024, so cash realization swung materially even as reported margins remained positive. That divergence makes annual net income a less stable proxy for the cash economics of the business.
In FY2025, investing outflows of
Net margin fell from
Financial Health Signals
Athene Holding Ltd. does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Athene Holding Ltd. passes 5 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Athene Holding Ltd. generates $1.90 in operating cash flow ($5.2B OCF vs $2.7B net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Athene Holding Ltd. generated $9.2B in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 70.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 149.5%.
Athene Holding Ltd. reported $989.0M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 113.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 151.0%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Athene Holding Ltd. held $23.7B in cash against $7.8B in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Athene Holding Ltd.'s net profit margin was 10.8% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 2.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 63.6 percentage points.
Athene Holding Ltd.'s ROE was 5.3% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 2.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 16.2 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
ATH-PA Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $9.2B+70.8% | $3.7B-12.4% | $8.1B+115.1% | $8.0B+22.6% | $5.4B+14.9% | $4.2B-26.8% | $3.8B-62.2% | $6.5B+354.2% |
| Income Tax | $217.0M+738.2% | $1.7B+856.0% | $479.0M+574.6% | $266.0M+39.3% | -$34.0M-121.1% | $175.0M-43.0% | $71.0M+104.4% | $191.0M+17.9% |
| Net Income | $989.0M+113.1% | -$1.9B-516.8% | $523.0M-48.5% | $1.3B+101.4% | $464.0M-26.2% | $465.0M-61.0% | $1.0B-65.8% | $625.0M+28.6% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Interest Expense, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).
ATH-PA Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $472.9B+16.7% | $447.8B+17.4% | $442.2B+21.7% | $429.9B+21.1% | $405.3B+21.9% | $381.5B+19.0% | $363.3B+20.9% | $355.0B+31.6% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $23.7B+93.7% | $19.3B+44.0% | $16.9B+18.5% | $18.0B+20.9% | $12.2B-16.5% | $13.4B-12.1% | $14.3B+9.5% | $14.9B+48.6% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $4.1B+0.1% | $4.1B+0.3% | $4.1B+0.2% | $4.1B0.0% | $4.1B+0.3% | $4.1B+0.1% | $4.1B0.0% | $4.1B+0.3% |
| Total Liabilities | $438.1B+16.5% | $414.1B+17.1% | $406.6B+20.5% | $396.9B+21.1% | $376.1B+22.0% | $353.7B+18.9% | $337.5B+20.8% | $327.9B+28.2% |
| Long-Term Debt | $7.8B-0.4% | $7.8B+24.4% | $7.8B+24.4% | $7.9B+37.2% | $7.9B+37.2% | $6.3B+9.8% | $6.3B+49.9% | $5.7B+57.5% |
| Total Equity | $18.6B+2.2% | $17.8B+1.9% | $20.5B+25.3% | $20.4B+17.0% | $18.1B+21.0% | $17.5B+18.7% | $16.4B+18.2% | $17.4B+104.3% |
| Retained Earnings | $2.4B-8.8% | $1.7B-30.9% | $3.9B+74.1% | $3.7B+175.8% | $2.7B+111.6% | $2.5B+184.4% | $2.2B+2531.5% | $1.3B+147.5% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.
ATH-PA Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $1.8B+70.1% | $835.0M+96.0% | $3.0B+688.1% | $636.0M-18.5% | $1.1B+101.1% | $426.0M+130.3% | $386.0M-69.8% | $780.0M+211.1% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$15.7B+21.9% | -$7.9B+52.9% | -$13.5B+18.2% | -$13.4B+6.7% | -$20.1B-37.7% | -$16.7B-2.1% | -$16.5B-12.7% | -$14.4B-33.8% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $18.3B+2.4% | $9.5B-38.7% | $9.4B-39.5% | $18.5B+34.1% | $17.9B+51.3% | $15.4B-15.3% | $15.5B-8.0% | $13.8B+39.4% |
| Dividends Paid | $187.0M0.0% | $188.0M0.0% | $189.0M+142.3% | $188.0M | $187.0M0.0% | $188.0M+0.5% | $78.0M-58.3% | $0-100.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Share Buybacks.
ATH-PA Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | 10.8%+2.2pp | -52.8%-63.9pp | 6.4%-20.4pp | 15.7%+6.2pp | 8.7%-4.8pp | 11.1%-9.7pp | 26.8%-2.8pp | 9.6%-24.3pp |
| Return on Equity | 5.3%+2.8pp | -10.9%-13.5pp | 2.5%-3.7pp | 6.2%+2.6pp | 2.6%-1.6pp | 2.6%-5.4pp | 6.2%-15.3pp | 3.6%-2.1pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.2%+0.1pp | -0.4%-0.5pp | 0.1%-0.2pp | 0.3%+0.1pp | 0.1%-0.1pp | 0.1%-0.3pp | 0.3%-0.7pp | 0.2%0.0pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.420.0x | 0.44+0.1x | 0.380.0x | 0.38+0.1x | 0.43+0.1x | 0.360.0x | 0.39+0.1x | 0.33-0.1x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.020.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.020.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Athene Holding Ltd. ATH-PA | FY2025 | $25.7B | $2.7B | 10.6% | $6.9B | — |
| Blue Owl Capital Corporation OBDC | FY2025 | N/A | $627.4M | N/A | $5.5B | — |
| Synovus Financial Corp. SNV | FY2024 | $2.0B | $482.5M | 24.3% | $6.9B | 40/100 |
| Janus Henderson Group plc JHG | FY2025 | $3.1B | $815.9M | 26.3% | $8.0B | 87/100 |
| BOK Financial Corp BOKF | FY2025 | $2.2B | $578.0M | 26.6% | $8.1B | 63/100 |
Where Athene Holding Ltd. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Athene Holding Ltd.'s annual revenue?
Athene Holding Ltd. (ATH-PA) reported $25.7B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 24.1% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Athene Holding Ltd.'s revenue growing?
Athene Holding Ltd. (ATH-PA) revenue grew by 24.1% year-over-year, from $20.7B to $25.7B in fiscal year 2025.
Is Athene Holding Ltd. profitable?
Yes, Athene Holding Ltd. (ATH-PA) reported a net income of $2.7B in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 10.6%.
How much debt does Athene Holding Ltd. have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Athene Holding Ltd. (ATH-PA) had $16.9B in cash and equivalents against $7.8B in long-term debt.
What is Athene Holding Ltd.'s net profit margin?
Athene Holding Ltd. (ATH-PA) had a net profit margin of 10.6% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Athene Holding Ltd.'s return on equity (ROE)?
Athene Holding Ltd. (ATH-PA) has a return on equity of 13.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Athene Holding Ltd.'s operating cash flow?
Athene Holding Ltd. (ATH-PA) generated $5.2B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Athene Holding Ltd.'s total assets?
Athene Holding Ltd. (ATH-PA) had $442.2B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is Athene Holding Ltd.'s debt-to-equity ratio?
Athene Holding Ltd. (ATH-PA) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.38 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Athene Holding Ltd.'s return on assets (ROA)?
Athene Holding Ltd. (ATH-PA) had a return on assets of 0.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Athene Holding Ltd.'s Piotroski F-Score?
Athene Holding Ltd. (ATH-PA) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Athene Holding Ltd.'s earnings high quality?
Athene Holding Ltd. (ATH-PA) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.90x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.