This page shows Biomea Fusion, Inc. (BMEA) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 7 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
R&D-led development spending remains the core mechanic, with external financing supporting operations as the balance sheet becomes thinner.
FY2025 net loss narrowed to-$62.0M while operating cash flow improved to-$70.4M , a paired change consistent with lower spending rather than revenue-led operating leverage. R&D fell to$62.0M from$118.1M ; with revenue unreported, the improvement says more about expenditure intensity than commercial scale.
Assets fell from
FY2025 financing inflow of
Financial Health Signals
Biomea Fusion, Inc. does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Biomea Fusion, Inc. passes 2 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass.
Biomea Fusion, Inc. reported a net loss of $61.8M while operations used $70.4M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Biomea Fusion, Inc. reported an operating loss of $83.5M against $1.9M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Biomea Fusion, Inc.'s EBITDA was -$82.1M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 42.3% from the prior year.
Biomea Fusion, Inc. reported -$61.8M in net income in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 55.4% from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Biomea Fusion, Inc. held $55.8M in cash as of fiscal year 2025; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Margins & Returns
Biomea Fusion, Inc.'s ROE was -209.1% in fiscal year 2025, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 59.3 percentage points from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Capital Allocation
Biomea Fusion, Inc. invested $62.0M in research and development in fiscal year 2025. This represents a decrease of 47.5% from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
Not reported for fiscal year 2025.
BMEA Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.
| Metric | Q2'26 | Q1'26 | Q4'25 | Q3'25 | Q2'25 | Q1'25 | Q4'24 | Q3'24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| R&D Expenses | $9.1M+0.2% | $9.1M | N/A | $14.4M-13.1% | $16.6M-27.6% | $22.9M-9.3% | $25.2M-7.4% | $27.2M |
| SG&A Expenses | $3.6M-0.8% | $3.7M | N/A | $4.2M-10.8% | $4.7M-30.9% | $6.8M+41.0% | $4.8M-28.9% | $6.8M |
| Operating Income | -$12.8M+0.1% | -$12.8M | N/A | -$20.8M+2.2% | -$21.3M+28.4% | -$29.7M+1.2% | -$30.1M+11.6% | -$34.0M |
| Interest Expense | $319K-25.8% | $430K | N/A | $4.4M+1323.3% | $309K-31.3% | $450K | N/A | $1.3M |
| Net Income | -$8.3M+32.9% | -$12.4M | N/A | -$16.4M+20.9% | -$20.7M+29.1% | -$29.3M+0.1% | -$29.3M+10.6% | -$32.8M |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.12+29.4% | -$0.17-163.0% | $0.27+200.0% | -$0.27+47.1% | -$0.51+36.3% | -$0.80+1.2% | -$0.81+11.0% | -$0.91 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, Income Tax.
BMEA Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.
| Metric | Q2'26 | Q1'26 | Q4'25 | Q3'25 | Q2'25 | Q1'25 | Q4'24 | Q3'24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $36.9M-20.5% | $46.4M-20.8% | $58.6M+6.1% | $55.2M-24.6% | $73.2M+32.9% | $55.1M-31.1% | $79.9M-27.6% | $110.4M |
| Current Assets | $36.4M-21.4% | $46.3M-20.2% | $58.0M+17.4% | $49.4M-23.5% | $64.7M+44.7% | $44.7M-34.6% | $68.3M-27.0% | $93.6M |
| Cash & Equivalents | $34.8M-22.1% | $44.7M-19.9% | $55.8M+19.7% | $46.6M-17.0% | $56.2M+56.8% | $35.9M-38.5% | $58.3M-33.7% | $88.0M |
| Total Liabilities | $24.7M-10.6% | $27.7M-4.7% | $29.0M-26.7% | $39.6M-13.3% | $45.7M+73.5% | $26.3M-7.2% | $28.4M-17.7% | $34.4M |
| Current Liabilities | $10.5M+12.8% | $9.3M-16.3% | $11.1M-28.7% | $15.6M-11.4% | $17.6M-11.3% | $19.8M-8.6% | $21.7M-21.4% | $27.6M |
| Total Equity | $12.1M-35.2% | $18.7M-36.7% | $29.6M+89.2% | $15.6M-43.2% | $27.5M-4.3% | $28.7M-44.3% | $51.6M-32.1% | $76.0M |
| Retained Earnings | -$469.8M-1.8% | -$461.5M-2.8% | -$449.0M+1.0% | -$453.7M-3.8% | -$437.3M-5.0% | -$416.5M-7.6% | -$387.3M-8.2% | -$357.9M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.
BMEA Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.
| Metric | Q2'26 | Q1'26 | Q4'25 | Q3'25 | Q2'25 | Q1'25 | Q4'24 | Q3'24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$10.0M+14.1% | -$11.7M+16.3% | -$13.9M-20.7% | -$11.6M+39.9% | -$19.2M+25.1% | -$25.7M+14.5% | -$30.0M-19.0% | -$25.2M |
| Capital Expenditures | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 | $0 | $0-100.0% | $82K-55.9% | $186K |
| Free Cash Flow | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$11.6M+39.9% | -$19.2M+25.1% | -$25.7M+14.7% | -$30.1M-18.4% | -$25.4M |
| Investing Cash Flow | $0-100.0% | $550K | N/A | $0 | $0 | $0+100.0% | -$82K+55.9% | -$186K |
| Financing Cash Flow | N/A | N/A | $23.1M+1074.4% | $2.0M-95.0% | $39.6M+1116.9% | $3.3M+687.4% | $413K+498.6% | $69K |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
BMEA Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples.
| Metric | Q2'26 | Q1'26 | Q4'25 | Q3'25 | Q2'25 | Q1'25 | Q4'24 | Q3'24 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Return on Equity | -68.6%-2.3pp | -66.3% | N/A | -105.0%-29.7pp | -75.4%+26.4pp | -101.8%-45.0pp | -56.8%-13.7pp | -43.2% |
| Return on Assets | -22.6%+4.2pp | -26.8% | N/A | -29.7%-1.4pp | -28.3%+24.8pp | -53.1%-16.5pp | -36.7%-7.0pp | -29.7% |
| Current Ratio | 3.48-1.5x | 4.98-0.2x | 5.23+2.1x | 3.18-0.5x | 3.68+1.4x | 2.25-0.9x | 3.15-0.2x | 3.39 |
| Debt-to-Equity | 2.04+0.6x | 1.48+0.5x | 0.98-1.6x | 2.53+0.9x | 1.66+0.7x | 0.92+0.4x | 0.55+0.1x | 0.45 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Where Biomea Fusion, Inc. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Biomea Fusion, Inc. profitable?
No, Biomea Fusion, Inc. (BMEA) reported a net income of -$61.8M in fiscal year 2025.
What is Biomea Fusion, Inc.'s EBITDA?
Biomea Fusion, Inc. (BMEA) had EBITDA of -$82.1M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is Biomea Fusion, Inc.'s return on equity (ROE)?
Biomea Fusion, Inc. (BMEA) has a return on equity of -209.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Biomea Fusion, Inc.'s operating cash flow?
Biomea Fusion, Inc. (BMEA) recorded an outflow of $70.4M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are Biomea Fusion, Inc.'s total assets?
Biomea Fusion, Inc. (BMEA) had $58.6M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
How much does Biomea Fusion, Inc. spend on research and development?
Biomea Fusion, Inc. (BMEA) invested $62.0M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
What is Biomea Fusion, Inc.'s current ratio?
Biomea Fusion, Inc. (BMEA) had a current ratio of 5.23 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Biomea Fusion, Inc.'s debt-to-equity ratio?
Biomea Fusion, Inc. (BMEA) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.98 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Biomea Fusion, Inc.'s return on assets (ROA)?
Biomea Fusion, Inc. (BMEA) had a return on assets of -105.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
How does Biomea Fusion, Inc.'s liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2025, Biomea Fusion, Inc. (BMEA) held $55.8M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $70.4M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 10 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
What is Biomea Fusion, Inc.'s Piotroski F-Score?
Biomea Fusion, Inc. (BMEA) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Biomea Fusion, Inc.'s earnings high quality?
Biomea Fusion, Inc. (BMEA) reported a net loss of $61.8M while operations used $70.4M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can Biomea Fusion, Inc. cover its interest payments?
Biomea Fusion, Inc. (BMEA) reported an operating loss of $83.5M against $1.9M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.