Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q3 FY2025, filed Nov 12, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the CARM SEC filings page.
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC (CARM) reported $19.6M in revenue for fiscal year 2024, up 31.5% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 13 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Carisma remains a development-stage business: research spending dominates revenue, losses convert nearly dollar-for-dollar to cash, and equity turned negative.
The near match between FY2024 net loss of$60.5M , operating cash outflow of$59.9M , and free cash flow of-$60.0M indicates that reported losses largely reflect ongoing cash operating investment rather than non-cash accounting charges. At the same time, research and development of$59.7M was roughly 3.0x revenue, confirming that the company’s economics are driven by development spending rather than commercial scale.
FY2024 revenue reached
The balance sheet became materially less flexible: total assets fell from
Financial Health Signals
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC passes 2 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), both operating efficiency signals pass.
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC reported a net loss of $60.5M while operations used $59.9M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC generated $45.3M in revenue in Q3 2025. This represents an increase of 1232.4% from the same quarter a year earlier.
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC's EBITDA was $43.8M in Q3 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 453.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 858.3%.
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC reported $44.7M in net income in Q3 2025. This represents an increase of 452.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 557.5%.
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC earned $1.07 per diluted share (EPS) in Q3 2025. This represents an increase of 445.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 565.2%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC generated $1.9M in free cash flow in Q3 2025, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 114.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 132.3%.
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC held $2.8M in cash as of Q3 2025; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
Margins & Returns
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC's operating margin was 96.7% in Q3 2025, reflecting core business profitability. No change is given against Q3 2024: its reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC's net profit margin was 98.7% in Q3 2025, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. No change is given against Q3 2024: its reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
Capital Allocation
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC invested $197K in research and development in Q3 2025. This represents a decrease of 98.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 91.9%.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
CARM Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $45.3M+1232.4% | N/A | $3.7M+8.8% | $3.6M-16.3% | $3.4M-10.5% | $9.2M+155.6% | $3.4M+6.3% | $4.3M+16.3% |
| R&D Expenses | $197K-98.3% | $2.4M-84.2% | $9.2M-47.6% | $15.6M-19.8% | $11.3M-42.1% | $15.3M-17.3% | $17.5M+4.9% | $19.4M+7.4% |
| SG&A Expenses | $1.2M-76.2% | $3.4M-39.7% | $3.9M-28.2% | $5.9M-19.0% | $5.2M-21.4% | $5.6M-7.4% | $5.4M-43.1% | $7.3M+654.3% |
| Operating Income | $43.8M+433.3% | -$5.8M+50.5% | -$9.3M+52.2% | -$17.9M+20.5% | -$13.1M+41.2% | -$11.7M+44.3% | -$19.5M+15.1% | -$22.4M-46.5% |
| EBITDA | $43.8M+453.1% | -$5.8M+49.4% | -$8.7M+51.3% | -$17.2M+20.9% | -$12.4M+42.7% | -$11.4M+43.6% | -$17.8M+20.0% | -$21.7M-48.6% |
| Income Tax | $0 | $0 | $0 | N/A | $0 | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | N/A |
| Net Income | $44.7M+452.0% | -$9.8M+12.4% | -$9.3M+51.2% | -$17.6M+15.9% | -$12.7M+40.7% | -$11.2M+43.8% | -$19.0M+23.0% | -$21.0M-25.2% |
| EPS (Basic) | $1.07+445.2% | -$0.23+14.8% | -$0.22+52.2% | -$0.42+12.5% | -$0.31+41.5% | -$0.27+44.9% | -$0.46+76.2% | -$0.48-1100.0% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $1.07+445.2% | -$0.23+14.8% | -$0.22+52.2% | -$0.42+12.5% | -$0.31+41.5% | -$0.27+44.9% | -$0.46 | -$0.48 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 42M+0.8% | 42M+0.6% | 42M+2.0% | N/A | 42M+3.2% | 42M+3.2% | 41M | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, Interest Expense.
CARM Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $6.6M-84.4% | $5.0M-91.6% | $16.0M-78.4% | $30.5M-66.0% | $42.1M-60.6% | $59.3M-55.4% | $73.8M-52.7% | $89.6M+24.1% |
| Current Assets | $5.9M-82.8% | $4.3M-91.5% | $14.0M-77.1% | $23.8M-70.4% | $34.1M-65.0% | $50.7M-58.5% | $61.0M-57.8% | $80.5M+47.4% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $2.8M-89.7% | $2.0M-95.0% | $7.7M-86.3% | $17.9M-76.9% | $26.9M-67.7% | $40.4M-47.1% | $56.5M-10.0% | $77.6M+220.8% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $7.4M-86.0% | $51.0M-13.5% | $52.6M-16.4% | $58.4M-7.4% | $53.2M-12.1% | $59.0M-11.1% | $62.9M-10.2% | $63.0M-72.5% |
| Current Liabilities | $6.8M-35.5% | $8.9M-42.7% | $10.4M-20.5% | $16.1M+0.9% | $10.6M-18.5% | $15.6M-13.1% | $13.1M-38.8% | $15.9M-19.1% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $609K-98.6% | $42.1M-3.0% | $42.2M-15.3% | $42.3M-10.2% | $42.6M-10.3% | $43.4M-10.3% | $49.8M+2.4% | $47.1M |
| Total Equity | -$867K+92.2% | -$46.0M-12879.2% | -$36.7M-436.5% | -$27.9M-205.2% | -$11.1M-124.0% | $360K-99.5% | $10.9M-87.3% | $26.5M+116.9% |
| Retained Earnings | -$279.9M+2.8% | -$324.6M-17.9% | -$314.8M-19.2% | -$305.6M-24.7% | -$287.9M-28.5% | -$275.2M-35.8% | -$264.1M-44.4% | -$245.1M-54.9% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.
CARM Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $1.9M+114.7% | -$5.9M+63.4% | -$10.1M+55.1% | -$8.4M+48.1% | -$13.0M+38.0% | -$16.1M+13.1% | -$22.4M+12.2% | -$16.1M+5.9% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $661K-61.0% | $669K-7.3% | $737K+6.0% | $255K-64.3% | $1.7M+140.1% | $722K+2.4% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $421K-62.2% | $431K-31.0% | $508K-51.9% | N/A | $1.1M+31.5% | $625K+89.4% | $1.1M+298.9% | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $0 | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $106K-57.1% | $17K-87.4% | $561K+75.9% |
| Free Cash Flow | $1.9M+114.7% | -$5.9M+63.6% | -$10.1M+55.1% | -$8.4M+49.9% | -$13.0M+38.6% | -$16.2M+13.7% | -$22.4M+12.6% | -$16.7M+4.4% |
| Investing Cash Flow | $0 | $163K+253.8% | $524K+3182.4% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | -$106K-100.3% | -$17K+99.5% | $10.4M-24.4% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$1.1M-145.1% | $0-100.0% | -$626K-146.3% | -$620K-713.9% | -$461K+77.3% | $73K+102.0% | $1.4M-98.0% | $101K+106.9% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
CARM Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Margin | 96.7% | N/A | -252.3% | -496.0% | -386.6% | -126.8% | -573.8% | -522.1% |
| Net Margin | 98.7% | N/A | -250.4% | -489.9% | -373.6% | -121.3% | -558.2% | -487.4% |
| Return on Equity | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -3100.6%-3070.8pp | -174.2%-145.6pp | -79.0% |
| Return on Assets | 682.3%+712.5pp | -195.0%-176.2pp | -58.1%-32.4pp | -57.9%-34.5pp | -30.2%-10.2pp | -18.8%-3.9pp | -25.7%-9.9pp | -23.4%-0.2pp |
| Current Ratio | 0.86-2.4x | 0.48-2.8x | 1.34-3.3x | 1.48-3.6x | 3.23-4.3x | 3.25-3.6x | 4.64-2.1x | 5.06+2.3x |
| Debt-to-Equity | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | 163.83+162.8x | 5.77+5.0x | 2.38 |
| Asset Turnover | 6.91+6.8x | N/A | 0.23+0.2x | 0.12+0.1x | 0.080.0x | 0.15+0.1x | 0.050.0x | 0.050.0x |
| FCF Margin | 4.2% | N/A | -272.1% | -232.0% | -382.9% | -176.4% | -660.1% | -387.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin.
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin, FCF Margin.
Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$27.9M), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC CARM | FY2024 | $19.6M | -$60.5M | N/A | N/A | — |
| NextCure, Inc. NXTC | FY2025 | N/A | -$55.8M | N/A | $31.0M | — |
| SYNLOGIC INC SYBX | FY2025 | $0 | -$1.0M | N/A | $6.6M | — |
| MetaVia Inc. MTVA | FY2025 | N/A | -$13.0M | N/A | $8.8M | — |
| Lipocine Inc. LPCN | FY2025 | $2.0M | -$9.6M | N/A | $15.9M | 53/100 |
| Portage Biotech Inc. PRTG | FY2018 | N/A | $123.7M | N/A | $15.5M | — |
Where CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC's annual revenue?
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC (CARM) reported $19.6M in total revenue for fiscal year 2024. This represents a 31.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC's revenue growing?
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC (CARM) revenue grew by 31.5% year-over-year, from $14.9M to $19.6M in fiscal year 2024.
Is CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC profitable?
No, CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC (CARM) reported a net income of -$60.5M in fiscal year 2024.
What is CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC's EBITDA?
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC (CARM) had EBITDA of -$58.8M in fiscal year 2024, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC's free cash flow?
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC (CARM) recorded an outflow of $60.0M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2024. This represents a 27.1% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC's operating cash flow?
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC (CARM) recorded an outflow of $59.9M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC's total assets?
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC (CARM) had $30.5M in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.
What are CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC's capital expenditures?
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC (CARM) invested $123K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC spend on research and development?
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC (CARM) invested $59.7M in research and development during fiscal year 2024.
What is CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC's current ratio?
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC (CARM) had a current ratio of 1.48 as of fiscal year 2024, which is considered adequate.
What is CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC's return on assets (ROA)?
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC (CARM) had a return on assets of -198.6% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
How does CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC's liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2024, CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC (CARM) held $17.9M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $59.9M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 4 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
Why is CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC's debt-to-equity ratio negative or not reported?
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC (CARM) has negative shareholder equity of -$27.9M as of fiscal year 2024, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.
What is CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC's Piotroski F-Score?
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC (CARM) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC's earnings high quality?
CARISMA THERAPEUTICS INC (CARM) reported a net loss of $60.5M while operations used $59.9M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.