A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 2, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2023, filed Aug 14, 2023. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from.
FUSE MEDICAL INC (FZMD) reported $18.4M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2023, down 5.8% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 12 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Fuse Medical’s margin-rich model still produces weak cash conversion and a balance sheet with negative equity.
FY2022 net income of$3.1M coexisted with operating cash flow of only$35K , following operating cash flow of-$1.8M in FY2021. That earnings-to-cash gap, alongside a negative operating result, indicates that reported profit was not being generated by cash-producing core operations.
Gross margin expanded from
Liabilities exceeded assets by
Financial Health Signals
FUSE MEDICAL INC does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
FUSE MEDICAL INC scores 0.93, below the 1.81 distress threshold. This indicates elevated financial distress risk and warrants close attention to liquidity and debt levels.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
FUSE MEDICAL INC passes 4 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), 1 of 2 efficiency signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, FUSE MEDICAL INC generates $0.01 in operating cash flow ($35K OCF vs $3.1M net income). This low ratio suggests earnings are primarily driven by accounting accruals rather than cash generation, which may not be sustainable.
FUSE MEDICAL INC reported an operating loss of $815K against $171K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
FUSE MEDICAL INC generated $5.0M in revenue in Q2 2023. This represents an increase of 7.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 25.4%.
FUSE MEDICAL INC's EBITDA was $402K in Q2 2023, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 2432.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 403.9%.
FUSE MEDICAL INC reported $308K in net income in Q2 2023. This represents an increase of 195.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 234.7%.
Not reported for Q2 2023.
Cash & Balance Sheet
FUSE MEDICAL INC held $253K in cash as of Q2 2023; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q2 2023.
Not reported for Q2 2023.
Margins & Returns
FUSE MEDICAL INC's gross margin was 69.4% in Q2 2023, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 6.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.3 percentage points.
FUSE MEDICAL INC's operating margin was 7.4% in Q2 2023, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 8.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 11.5 percentage points.
FUSE MEDICAL INC's net profit margin was 6.2% in Q2 2023, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 13.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 11.9 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2023.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2023.
FZMD Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2310-Q | Q1'2310-Q | Q4'2210-Q | Q3'2210-Q | Q2'2210-Q | Q1'2210-Q | Q4'2110-K | Q3'2110-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $5.0M+7.0% | $4.0M-12.5% | $4.9M-19.4% | $4.5M+6.7% | $4.7M-17.6% | $4.6M+2.6% | $6.1M-13.6% | $4.3M-25.9% |
| Cost of Revenue | $1.5M-11.3% | $1.2M-33.0% | $2.2M-15.3% | $1.5M-20.4% | $1.7M-22.3% | $1.7M-6.0% | $2.5M-11.4% | $1.9M-8.9% |
| Gross Profit | $3.5M+17.8% | $2.8M+0.2% | $2.7M-22.3% | $3.1M+27.9% | $2.9M-14.5% | $2.8M+8.7% | $3.5M-15.1% | $2.4M-35.3% |
| SG&A Expenses | $1.6M+13.7% | $1.7M-0.2% | $1.7M-15.0% | $1.7M+9.5% | $1.4M-29.6% | $1.7M+19.1% | $2.0M+31.4% | $1.6M+13.1% |
| Operating Income | $369K+814.6% | -$166K+62.2% | -$370K+43.9% | $45K+106.6% | -$52K+87.9% | -$439K-2.0% | -$659K-228.6% | -$681K-737.9% |
| EBITDA | $402K+2432.2% | -$132K+67.3% | -$383K+39.9% | $127K+119.1% | -$17K+95.8% | -$404K+2.2% | -$638K-219.8% | -$666K-612.4% |
| Interest Expense | $54K+47.9% | $57K+73.5% | $55K+78.7% | $47K+275.6% | $37K+127.6% | $33K+73.5% | $31K+58.7% | $13K-39.3% |
| Income Tax | $7K+40.1% | $6K+15.2% | $6K+27.0% | $7K+105.8% | $5K+7.1% | $5K+11.4% | $5K-34.7% | $4K-37.5% |
| Net Income | $308K+195.2% | -$228K+52.1% | $3.9M+1209.7% | -$9K+98.7% | -$323K-277.8% | -$476K-5.1% | -$352K-281.0% | -$697K-966.1% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.00 | $0.00+100.0% | $0.05 | $0.00+100.0% | $0.00 | -$0.01 | $0.00 | -$0.01 |
| EPS (Diluted) | N/A | $0.00+100.0% | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$0.01 | $0.00 | -$0.01 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 78M | 70M0.0% | N/A | N/A | N/A | 70M | N/A | 70M-6.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses.
FZMD Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2310-Q | Q1'2310-Q | Q4'2210-Q | Q3'2210-Q | Q2'2210-Q | Q1'2210-Q | Q4'2110-K | Q3'2110-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $19.3M+1.4% | $18.4M+3.7% | $19.8M+8.0% | $19.2M+6.5% | $19.1M+5.8% | $17.8M+1.8% | $18.3M+5.1% | $18.0M+6.0% |
| Current Assets | $12.8M-1.6% | $12.2M+1.6% | $13.8M+7.3% | $13.0M+1.2% | $13.0M+1.9% | $12.0M-4.4% | $12.8M+1.6% | $12.9M+9.2% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $253K-58.0% | $211K-59.6% | $148K-73.3% | $506K-71.3% | $604K-55.5% | $522K-63.1% | $553K-53.4% | $1.8M+14.7% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Inventory | $9.0M-3.5% | $9.2M-1.2% | $9.5M+8.7% | $9.9M+15.0% | $9.4M+12.6% | $9.3M+22.0% | $8.7M+25.1% | $8.6M+22.7% |
| Accounts Receivable | $3.4M+15.8% | $2.8M+27.6% | $4.0M+13.3% | $2.6M+6.8% | $3.0M-2.9% | $2.2M-38.0% | $3.5M-20.3% | $2.5M-23.5% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $2.0M0.0% | $2.0M0.0% | $2.0M0.0% | $2.0M0.0% | $2.0M0.0% | $2.0M0.0% | $2.0M0.0% | $2.0M0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $19.5M-14.7% | $19.0M-12.0% | $20.1M-7.7% | $23.1M+9.0% | $22.9M+11.9% | $21.6M+8.3% | $21.7M+11.3% | $21.1M+8.9% |
| Current Liabilities | $12.1M+6.5% | $11.3M+15.7% | $12.4M+24.6% | $11.5M+34.7% | $11.3M+38.2% | $9.8M+28.0% | $9.9M+37.2% | $8.5M+14.8% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $7.5M-35.4% | $7.7M-34.8% | $7.7M-34.8% | $11.6M-8.2% | $11.6M-5.6% | $11.8M-4.0% | $11.8M-4.0% | $12.6M+5.3% |
| Total Equity | -$232K+94.5% | -$539K+86.2% | -$311K+90.9% | -$3.9M-23.8% | -$4.2M-70.9% | -$3.9M-59.0% | -$3.4M-62.4% | -$3.1M-29.2% |
| Retained Earnings | -$2.4M+59.8% | -$2.7M+54.0% | -$2.5M+55.2% | -$6.1M-15.4% | -$6.1M-32.9% | -$6.0M-33.3% | -$5.6M-39.4% | -$5.3M-24.7% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Long-Term Debt.
FZMD Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2310-Q | Q1'2310-Q | Q4'2210-Q | Q3'2210-Q | Q2'2210-Q | Q1'2210-Q | Q4'2110-K | Q3'2110-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$99K+59.7% | $331K-33.0% | -$831K+58.6% | $618K+896.4% | -$246K-315.8% | $494K+793.0% | -$2.0M-787.6% | $62K-85.3% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $33K-4.9% | $33K-2.8% | -$89K-525.3% | $82K+467.2% | $34K+122.5% | $34K+104.8% | $21K+3.9% | $14K-37.8% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $13K-88.9% | N/A | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | N/A | N/A | N/A | $521K | -$139K | $139K | N/A | N/A |
| Free Cash Flow | N/A | N/A | N/A | $98K | -$385K | $355K | N/A | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$521K | $139K | -$139K | N/A | N/A |
| Financing Cash Flow | $142K-56.8% | -$268K+49.0% | -$47K-106.0% | -$196K | $328K | -$525K-399.9% | $798K+738.2% | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
FZMD Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2310-Q | Q1'2310-Q | Q4'2210-Q | Q3'2210-Q | Q2'2210-Q | Q1'2210-Q | Q4'2110-K | Q3'2110-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 69.4%+6.3pp | 70.7%+9.0pp | 55.9%-2.1pp | 67.3%+11.1pp | 63.1%+2.3pp | 61.7%+3.5pp | 58.0%-1.1pp | 56.2%-8.2pp |
| Operating Margin | 7.4%+8.5pp | -4.2%+5.5pp | -7.6%+3.3pp | 1.0%+17.0pp | -1.1%+6.4pp | -9.6%+0.1pp | -10.9%-18.2pp | -16.0%-17.9pp |
| Net Margin | 6.2%+13.1pp | -5.7%+4.7pp | 80.0%+85.8pp | -0.2%+16.2pp | -6.9%-5.4pp | -10.5%-0.3pp | -5.8%-8.6pp | -16.4%-17.8pp |
| Return on Assets | 1.6%+3.3pp | -1.2%+1.4pp | 19.8%+21.7pp | -0.1%+3.8pp | -1.7%-1.2pp | -2.7%-0.1pp | -1.9%-3.0pp | -3.9%-4.3pp |
| Current Ratio | 1.06-0.1x | 1.08-0.1x | 1.11-0.2x | 1.14-0.4x | 1.15-0.4x | 1.23-0.4x | 1.29-0.5x | 1.51-0.1x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.260.0x | 0.220.0x | 0.25-0.1x | 0.240.0x | 0.24-0.1x | 0.260.0x | 0.33-0.1x | 0.24-0.1x |
| FCF Margin | N/A | N/A | N/A | 2.1% | -8.3% | 7.8% | N/A | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Return on Equity, Debt-to-Equity.
Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$311K), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FUSE MEDICAL INC FZMD | FY2022 | $18.6M | $3.1M | 16.6% | $7.4M | — |
| ALR TECHNOLOGIES SG LTD ALRTF | FY2025 | N/A | N/A | N/A | $12.1M | — |
| ADM TRONICS UNLTD INC ADMT | FY2026 | $3.3M | -$100K | -3.0% | $3.4M | — |
| REMSLEEP HOLDINGS INC RMSL | FY2025 | $17K | N/A | N/A | $3.3M | — |
| STIMCELL ENERGETICS INC STME | FY2026 | N/A | N/A | N/A | $4.7M | — |
Where FUSE MEDICAL INC Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is FUSE MEDICAL INC's annual revenue?
FUSE MEDICAL INC (FZMD) reported $18.6M in total revenue for fiscal year 2022. This represents a -8.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is FUSE MEDICAL INC's revenue growing?
FUSE MEDICAL INC (FZMD) revenue declined by 8.7% year-over-year, from $20.4M to $18.6M in fiscal year 2022.
Is FUSE MEDICAL INC profitable?
Yes, FUSE MEDICAL INC (FZMD) reported a net income of $3.1M in fiscal year 2022, with a net profit margin of 16.6%.
What is FUSE MEDICAL INC's EBITDA?
FUSE MEDICAL INC (FZMD) had EBITDA of -$678K in fiscal year 2022, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is FUSE MEDICAL INC's gross margin?
FUSE MEDICAL INC (FZMD) had a gross margin of 61.9% in fiscal year 2022, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is FUSE MEDICAL INC's operating margin?
FUSE MEDICAL INC (FZMD) had an operating margin of -4.4% in fiscal year 2022, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is FUSE MEDICAL INC's net profit margin?
FUSE MEDICAL INC (FZMD) had a net profit margin of 16.6% in fiscal year 2022, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is FUSE MEDICAL INC's operating cash flow?
FUSE MEDICAL INC (FZMD) generated $35K in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2022, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are FUSE MEDICAL INC's total assets?
FUSE MEDICAL INC (FZMD) had $19.8M in total assets as of fiscal year 2022, including both current and long-term assets.
What is FUSE MEDICAL INC's current ratio?
FUSE MEDICAL INC (FZMD) had a current ratio of 1.11 as of fiscal year 2022, which is considered adequate.
What is FUSE MEDICAL INC's return on assets (ROA)?
FUSE MEDICAL INC (FZMD) had a return on assets of 15.7% for fiscal year 2022, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is FUSE MEDICAL INC's P/E ratio?
FUSE MEDICAL INC (FZMD) trades at 1.9x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $4.0M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2023. The market capitalization is $7.4M as of Sep 2, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is FUSE MEDICAL INC's price-to-sales ratio?
FUSE MEDICAL INC (FZMD) trades at 0.4x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $18.4M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2023. The market capitalization is $7.4M as of Sep 2, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
Why is FUSE MEDICAL INC's debt-to-equity ratio negative or not reported?
FUSE MEDICAL INC (FZMD) has negative shareholder equity of -$311K as of fiscal year 2022, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.
What is FUSE MEDICAL INC's Altman Z-Score?
FUSE MEDICAL INC (FZMD) has an Altman Z-Score of 0.93, placing it in the Distress Zone (elevated bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is FUSE MEDICAL INC's Piotroski F-Score?
FUSE MEDICAL INC (FZMD) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are FUSE MEDICAL INC's earnings high quality?
FUSE MEDICAL INC (FZMD) has an earnings quality ratio of 0.01x, considered low quality (accrual-driven). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can FUSE MEDICAL INC cover its interest payments?
FUSE MEDICAL INC (FZMD) reported an operating loss of $815K against $171K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.