Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed May 12, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the GLTO SEC filings page.
This page shows Galecto, Inc. (GLTO) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 7 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Financial Health Signals
Galecto, Inc. does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Galecto, Inc. passes 2 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution).
Galecto, Inc. reported a net loss of $209.8M while operations used $6.7M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Galecto, Inc. reported an operating loss of $210.9M against $1.2M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Galecto, Inc.'s EBITDA was -$30.8M in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 1087.6% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Galecto, Inc. reported -$27.8M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 996.8% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Galecto, Inc. held $532.9M in cash as of Q1 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Galecto, Inc. paid $0.00 per share in dividends in Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
Galecto, Inc.'s ROE was -5.4% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 13.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Capital Allocation
Galecto, Inc. invested $23.8M in research and development in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 3406.9% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
GLTO Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| R&D Expenses | $23.8M+3406.9% | N/A | $1.4M+29.6% | $1.5M-20.1% | $678K-72.5% | N/A | $1.1M-57.2% | $1.8M-77.3% |
| SG&A Expenses | $7.0M+266.2% | N/A | $1.7M-36.7% | $2.0M-29.5% | $1.9M-41.4% | N/A | $2.7M-16.9% | $2.8M-9.6% |
| Operating Income | -$30.8M-1085.5% | N/A | -$3.2M+17.8% | -$3.4M+38.7% | -$2.6M+54.7% | N/A | -$3.8M+55.3% | -$5.6M+50.0% |
| EBITDA | -$30.8M-1087.6% | N/A | -$3.1M+17.8% | -$3.4M+38.7% | -$2.6M+54.8% | N/A | -$3.8M+54.2% | -$5.6M+50.0% |
| Interest Expense | $3.1M+4048.6% | N/A | $42K-71.2% | $50K-76.5% | $74K-71.2% | N/A | $146K-69.1% | $213K-51.8% |
| Income Tax | $42K+2000.0% | N/A | $0-100.0% | $4K-90.5% | $2K | N/A | $7K | $42K |
| Net Income | -$27.8M-996.8% | N/A | -$3.1M+19.3% | -$3.4M+35.6% | -$2.5M+53.8% | N/A | -$3.9M+52.3% | -$5.3M+50.3% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.62+67.7% | N/A | -$2.36+30.4% | -$2.60+47.2% | -$1.92+62.0% | N/A | -$3.39+54.8% | -$4.92-1100.0% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.62 | N/A | -$2.36+30.4% | -$2.60 | -$1.92 | N/A | -$3.39 | -$4.92 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 34M | N/A | 1M+15.9% | 1M | 1M | N/A | 1M | 1M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit.
GLTO Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $535.4M+3384.8% | $260.5M+1420.7% | $10.7M-54.1% | $13.7M-49.8% | $15.4M-52.7% | $17.1M-55.2% | $23.4M-53.3% | $27.3M-53.6% |
| Current Assets | $535.4M+3487.8% | $260.4M+1446.5% | $9.8M-53.8% | $13.0M-48.2% | $14.9M-51.1% | $16.8M-54.2% | $21.2M-55.0% | $25.2M-54.5% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $532.9M+4363.5% | $257.6M+1717.5% | $7.6M-61.3% | $10.2M-55.3% | $11.9M-43.4% | $14.2M-34.0% | $19.7M-14.7% | $22.9M-0.4% |
| Total Liabilities | $23.8M+1339.6% | $20.1M+1448.6% | $2.7M+11.8% | $2.7M-26.2% | $1.7M-61.6% | $1.3M-77.9% | $2.4M-80.7% | $3.7M-75.4% |
| Current Liabilities | $23.8M+1435.3% | $20.1M+1576.4% | $2.6M+7.5% | $2.6M-29.1% | $1.6M-64.1% | $1.2M-79.5% | $2.4M-80.6% | $3.7M-75.1% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $27K-74.3% | $81K-22.1% | $106K | $109K | $105K | $104K+57.6% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% |
| Total Equity | $511.6M+3631.9% | $240.4M+1418.4% | $8.0M-61.8% | $11.0M-53.6% | $13.7M-51.3% | $15.8M-51.0% | $20.9M-44.0% | $23.6M-46.0% |
| Retained Earnings | -$515.1M-83.9% | -$487.4M-75.6% | -$286.6M-5.9% | -$283.5M-6.2% | -$280.1M-7.1% | -$277.5M-8.4% | -$270.8M-8.5% | -$266.9M-10.5% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.
GLTO Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$20.6M-744.5% | $566K+111.5% | -$2.6M+28.3% | -$2.2M+45.4% | -$2.4M+58.9% | -$4.9M+57.0% | -$3.7M+56.8% | -$4.1M+47.8% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $5K0.0% | N/A | $6K0.0% | $6K+20.0% | $5K0.0% | N/A | $6K-97.2% | $5K-70.6% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $3.1M+1650.8% | N/A | $164K-75.9% | $172K-80.7% | $179K-86.8% | N/A | $681K-53.5% | $891K-38.1% |
| Investing Cash Flow | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $6.0M+94.1% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $295.9M | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
GLTO Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Return on Equity | -5.4%+13.1pp | N/A | -39.1%-20.6pp | -31.4%-8.8pp | -18.5%+1.0pp | N/A | -18.6%+3.2pp | -22.6%+2.0pp |
| Return on Assets | -5.2%+11.3pp | N/A | -29.2%-12.6pp | -25.1%-5.5pp | -16.5%+0.4pp | N/A | -16.6%-0.4pp | -19.6%-1.3pp |
| Current Ratio | 22.48+12.9x | 12.98-1.1x | 3.73-4.9x | 4.96-1.8x | 9.62+2.5x | 14.07+7.8x | 8.68+4.9x | 6.79+3.1x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.05-0.1x | 0.080.0x | 0.34+0.2x | 0.25+0.1x | 0.120.0x | 0.08-0.1x | 0.12-0.2x | 0.16-0.2x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Galecto, Inc. GLTO | FY2025 | N/A | -$209.8M | N/A | $1.7B | — |
| Silexion Therapeutics Corp SLXN | FY2025 | $155K | -$11.9M | N/A | $1.2M | — |
| Qualigen Therapeutics, Inc. QLGN | FY2025 | N/A | -$17.0M | N/A | $6.5M | — |
| Entero Therapeutics, Inc. ENTO | FY2025 | $36K | -$6.4M | N/A | $10.1M | — |
| Theriva Biologics, Inc. TOVX | FY2025 | N/A | -$23.7M | N/A | $10.0M | — |
Where Galecto, Inc. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Galecto, Inc. profitable?
No, Galecto, Inc. (GLTO) reported a net income of -$209.8M in fiscal year 2025.
What is Galecto, Inc.'s EBITDA?
Galecto, Inc. (GLTO) had EBITDA of -$210.8M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is Galecto, Inc.'s return on equity (ROE)?
Galecto, Inc. (GLTO) has a return on equity of -87.3% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Galecto, Inc.'s operating cash flow?
Galecto, Inc. (GLTO) recorded an outflow of $6.7M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are Galecto, Inc.'s total assets?
Galecto, Inc. (GLTO) had $260.5M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
How much does Galecto, Inc. spend on research and development?
Galecto, Inc. (GLTO) invested $26.9M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
What is Galecto, Inc.'s current ratio?
Galecto, Inc. (GLTO) had a current ratio of 12.98 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Galecto, Inc.'s debt-to-equity ratio?
Galecto, Inc. (GLTO) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.08 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Galecto, Inc.'s return on assets (ROA)?
Galecto, Inc. (GLTO) had a return on assets of -80.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Galecto, Inc.'s Piotroski F-Score?
Galecto, Inc. (GLTO) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Galecto, Inc.'s earnings high quality?
Galecto, Inc. (GLTO) reported a net loss of $209.8M while operations used $6.7M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can Galecto, Inc. cover its interest payments?
Galecto, Inc. (GLTO) reported an operating loss of $210.9M against $1.2M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.