STOCK TITAN

Kopin Financials

KOPN
FY2025 annual
Revenue $39.3M -21.9% YoY
Net Income $2.5M +105.8% YoY
EPS (Diluted) $0.01 YoY not available
Free Cash Flow -$17.0M -12.9% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 27, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Kopin (KOPN) reported $39.3M in revenue for fiscal year 2025, down 21.9% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI KOPN FY2025

Operating-loss recovery came from cost reduction and external financing, not revenue expansion or cash generation.

FY2025 reported net income of $2.5M appeared alongside an operating loss of -$9.9M. Operating cash flow was -$15.5M, showing that the accounting profit did not represent cash-generating operations but instead depended on items below operating income.

The operating-margin rebound from -85.6% to -25.1% occurred while revenue fell, pointing to a cost reset rather than scale-driven leverage. SG&A declined from $22.8M to $16.3M even as R&D increased, indicating a changed spending mix rather than broad-based expense contraction.

The balance sheet became less liability-dependent: debt-to-equity fell from 2.0x to 0.6x while the current ratio rose from 1.4x to 2.7x. That improvement coincided with financing cash inflow of $44.0M and shares outstanding rising to 183.4M, so stronger liquidity was accompanied by greater reliance on capital raised externally; the reported liquidity comparison was 28.1 months of latest annual operating outflow.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Cash Runway Dilution R&DIntensity Revenue Progress BurnTrend BalanceSheet 45 / 100
Financial Health Score 45/100
Scored as: Emerging companies peer group

Scored against emerging companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →

Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Kopin's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.

Cash Runway
52
Dilution
27
R&D Intensity
43
Revenue Progress
46
Burn Trend
41
Balance Sheet
60
Altman Z-Score Safe
9.15

Kopin scores 9.15, well above the 2.99 safe threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($832.7M) relative to total liabilities ($36.7M). This indicates low bankruptcy risk based on profitability, leverage, and asset efficiency.

Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
3/7

Kopin passes 3 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing

For every $1 of reported earnings, Kopin used $6.10 of operating cash (-$15.5M OCF vs $2.5M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$39.3M
YoY-21.9%
5Y CAGR-0.4%

Kopin generated $39.3M in revenue in fiscal year 2025. This represents a decrease of 21.9% from the prior year.

EBITDA
-$9.0M
YoY+78.8%

Kopin's EBITDA was -$9.0M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 78.8% from the prior year.

Net Income
$2.5M
YoY+105.8%

Kopin reported $2.5M in net income in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 105.8% from the prior year.

EPS (Diluted)
$0.01

Kopin earned $0.01 per diluted share (EPS) in fiscal year 2025.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
-$17.0M
YoY-12.9%

Kopin recorded an outflow of $17.0M in free cash flow in fiscal year 2025, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents a decrease of 12.9% from the prior year.

Cash & Debt
$36.4M
YoY+156.7%
5Y CAGR+16.3%

Kopin held $36.4M in cash as of fiscal year 2025; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
183M

Kopin had 183M shares outstanding in fiscal year 2025.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Margins & Returns

Operating Margin
-25.1%
YoY+60.6pp
5Y CAGR-13.2pp

Kopin's operating margin was -25.1% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 60.6 percentage points from the prior year.

Net Margin
6.5%
YoY+93.7pp
5Y CAGR+17.5pp

Kopin's net profit margin was 6.5% in fiscal year 2025, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 93.7 percentage points from the prior year.

Return on Equity
4.0%
YoY+192.5pp
5Y CAGR+19.5pp

Kopin's ROE was 4.0% in fiscal year 2025, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 192.5 percentage points from the prior year.

Gross Margin

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Capital Allocation

R&D Spending
$6.7M
YoY+14.7%
5Y CAGR+11.3%

Kopin invested $6.7M in research and development in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 14.7% from the prior year.

Capital Expenditures
$1.4M
YoY+76.3%
5Y CAGR+21.5%
10Y CAGR+2.5%

Kopin invested $1.4M in capex in fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 76.3% from the prior year.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

KOPN Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

KOPN quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Revenue$12.7M+20.7%$10.6M+26.1%$8.4M-30.0%$12.0M+41.5%$8.5M-19.8%$10.5M-28.0%$14.6M+10.0%$13.3M
R&D Expenses$1.2M+8.3%$1.1M-10.2%$1.2M-50.8%$2.5M+69.0%$1.5M+0.3%$1.5M+109.7%-$704K-72.9%$2.6M
SG&A Expenses$5.1M-14.8%$6.0M+18.7%$5.1M+211.2%$1.6M-66.7%$4.9M+4.2%$4.7M+49.8%$3.1M-39.7%$5.2M
Operating Income-$3.5M+41.5%-$6.0M-19.3%-$5.0M-210.7%$4.5M+183.0%-$5.5M-39.8%-$3.9M-76.8%-$2.2M+21.1%-$2.8M
Income Tax-$2.1M-3765.4%$57K+9.7%$52K0.0%$52K0.0%$52K0.0%$52KN/A$125K
Net Income$831K+122.1%-$3.8M-155.6%$6.7M+65.4%$4.1M+179.0%-$5.2M-65.9%-$3.1M-59.9%-$1.9M+43.7%-$3.5M
EPS (Diluted)$0.00+100.0%-$0.02-150.0%$0.04+100.0%$0.02+166.7%-$0.03-50.0%-$0.02-300.0%$0.01+133.3%-$0.03

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, Interest Expense.

KOPN Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

KOPN quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Total Assets$106.3M+3.7%$102.4M-5.5%$108.4M+77.1%$61.2M+0.1%$61.2M-5.9%$65.0M-8.1%$70.8M+0.3%$70.6M
Current Assets$79.3M-3.8%$82.4M-10.2%$91.8M+72.6%$53.2M+1.0%$52.6M-7.8%$57.1M-9.1%$62.8M-0.3%$63.0M
Cash & Equivalents$24.9M-27.0%$34.1M-6.2%$36.4M+37.1%$26.5M+8.8%$24.4M+58.9%$15.3M+8.3%$14.2M-2.5%$14.5M
Inventory$4.7M-5.1%$5.0M-9.6%$5.5M-12.5%$6.3M-5.9%$6.7M+10.3%$6.1M-1.2%$6.1M-6.4%$6.6M
Accounts Receivable$10.7M+211.7%$3.4M-67.9%$10.7M+68.7%$6.4M-32.9%$9.5M+31.9%$7.2M-39.3%$11.9M+28.3%$9.2M
Total Liabilities$37.0M+8.9%$34.0M-7.4%$36.7M-8.0%$39.9M-11.6%$45.1M+1.8%$44.4M-6.6%$47.5M-0.8%$47.9M
Current Liabilities$36.4M+15.4%$31.5M-7.2%$34.0M-6.3%$36.3M-12.4%$41.4M+1.2%$40.9M-6.8%$43.9M0.0%$43.9M
Total Equity$69.2M+13.8%$60.8M-5.1%$64.1M+200.7%$21.3M+32.9%$16.0M-22.4%$20.7M-11.2%$23.3M+2.4%$22.7M
Retained Earnings-$402.3M+0.2%-$403.2M-0.9%-$399.4M+1.7%-$406.2M+1.0%-$410.3M-1.3%-$405.1M-0.8%-$402.0M-0.5%-$400.1M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.

KOPN Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

KOPN quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Operating Cash Flow-$4.3M-434.3%-$811K+89.7%-$7.9M-7013.2%-$110K+97.3%-$4.2M-21.8%-$3.4M-115.3%-$1.6M+75.4%-$6.5M
Capital Expenditures$3.8M+192.8%$1.3MN/AN/A$733K+46.5%$500K+1.2%$494K+4712.9%$10K
Free Cash Flow-$8.1M-285.5%-$2.1MN/AN/A-$4.9M-25.0%-$3.9M-88.2%-$2.1M+67.8%-$6.5M
Investing Cash Flow-$3.8M-192.8%-$1.3M+40.4%-$2.2M-194.3%$2.3M-82.6%$13.3M+189.6%$4.6M+3058.5%$145K+101.0%-$14.3M
Financing Cash Flow-$1.1M-3554.6%-$29K-100.1%$44.1M+67905.3%-$65KN/AN/A$1.1M-95.7%$25.2M
Dividends PaidN/A$29KN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Share Buybacks.

KOPN Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples.

KOPN quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Operating Margin-27.5%+29.2pp-56.7%+3.2pp-60.0%-97.9pp37.9%+102.5pp-64.6%-27.5pp-37.1%-22.0pp-15.1%+5.9pp-21.0%
Net Margin6.5%+42.1pp-35.6%-116.2pp80.7%+46.5pp34.1%+95.2pp-61.1%-31.6pp-29.5%-16.2pp-13.3%+12.7pp-26.0%
Return on Equity1.2%+7.4pp-6.2%-16.7pp10.5%-8.6pp19.1%+51.3pp-32.2%-17.1pp-15.1%-6.7pp-8.4%+6.9pp-15.2%
Return on Assets0.8%+4.4pp-3.7%-9.9pp6.2%-0.4pp6.7%+15.1pp-8.4%-3.7pp-4.8%-2.0pp-2.8%+2.2pp-4.9%
Current Ratio2.18-0.4x2.61-0.1x2.70+1.2x1.47+0.2x1.27-0.1x1.400.0x1.430.0x1.43
Debt-to-Equity0.540.0x0.560.0x0.57-1.3x1.87-0.9x2.81+0.7x2.14+0.1x2.04-0.1x2.11
FCF Margin-63.9%-43.9pp-20.0%N/AN/A-57.9%-20.7pp-37.1%-22.9pp-14.2%+34.4pp-48.5%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin.

Similar Companies

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Kopin's annual revenue?

Kopin (KOPN) reported $39.3M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -21.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is Kopin's revenue growing?

Kopin (KOPN) revenue declined by 21.9% year-over-year, from $50.3M to $39.3M in fiscal year 2025.

Is Kopin profitable?

Yes, Kopin (KOPN) reported a net income of $2.5M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 6.5%.

Kopin (KOPN) reported diluted earnings per share of $0.01 for fiscal year 2025. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

Kopin (KOPN) had EBITDA of -$9.0M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

Kopin (KOPN) had an operating margin of -25.1% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.

Kopin (KOPN) had a net profit margin of 6.5% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

Kopin (KOPN) has a return on equity of 4.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Kopin (KOPN) recorded an outflow of $17.0M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -12.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

Kopin (KOPN) recorded an outflow of $15.5M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

Kopin (KOPN) had $108.4M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Kopin (KOPN) invested $1.4M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

Kopin (KOPN) invested $6.7M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.

Kopin (KOPN) had 183M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

Kopin (KOPN) had a current ratio of 2.70 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.

Kopin (KOPN) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.57 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

Kopin (KOPN) had a return on assets of 2.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

At the end of fiscal year 2025, Kopin (KOPN) held $36.4M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $15.5M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 28 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.

Kopin (KOPN) has an Altman Z-Score of 9.15, placing it in the Safe Zone (low bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Kopin (KOPN) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

For every $1 of reported earnings, Kopin (KOPN) used $6.10 of operating cash (-$15.5M OCF vs $2.5M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Kopin (KOPN) scores 45 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its emerging companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Cash Runway, Dilution, R&D Intensity, Revenue Progress, Burn Trend, Balance Sheet), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top