A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 2, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-K for Q2 FY2026, filed Feb 27, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the MESO SEC filings page.
Mesoblast (MESO) reported $17.2M in revenue for fiscal year 2025, up 191.4% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 10 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Revenue recovery is still funded by external capital while losses consume cash and debt remains a minor balance-sheet factor
In FY2025, revenue recovery to$17.2M coincided with operating cash outflow of-$50.0M , while financing supplied$147M . That combination indicates improved commercial activity has not yet funded operations internally; the financing inflow and rising share count point to equity-led funding rather than additional borrowing.
The rebound from FY2024 to FY2025 coincided with net margin improving from
The balance sheet is lightly debt-funded: debt-to-equity was 0.006x in FY2025, leaving borrowing a small part of the capital structure. The current ratio recovered from 1.2x in FY2024 to 2.0x in FY2025, but that improvement sits alongside continued operating cash outflow.
Financial Health Signals
Mesoblast does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Mesoblast passes 4 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.
Mesoblast reported a net loss of $102.1M while operations used $50.0M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Mesoblast held $130.0M in cash against $5.9M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
MESO Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-K | Q4'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q4'2420-F | Q2'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q | Q2'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $1.9M-13.4% | $1.9M-3.6% | $2.1M-10.4% |
| Income Tax | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$40K+23.1% | -$46K-2.2% | -$71K+11.3% |
| Net Income | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$21.9M-2.2% | -$18.6M+12.7% | -$24.5M+5.6% |
| EPS (Basic) | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$0.03+15.5% | -$0.03+22.9% | -$0.03+17.0% |
| EPS (Diluted) | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$0.03+15.5% | -$0.03+22.9% | -$0.03+17.0% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | 737M+13.4% | 737M+13.7% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Interest Expense.
MESO Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-K | Q4'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q4'2420-F | Q2'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q | Q2'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $782.3M+19.7% | $784.7M+17.3% | $653.3M-2.5% | $669.2M0.0% | $670.3M+0.3% | $669.4M+1.1% | $650.4M-4.6% | $668.1M-5.2% |
| Current Assets | $202.5M+190.6% | $204.3M+136.3% | $69.7M-18.2% | $86.5M+5.9% | $85.2M+9.0% | $81.7M+16.9% | $61.4M-30.4% | $78.1M-28.2% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $130.0M+241.8% | $161.6M+156.6% | $38.0M-51.0% | $63.0M-11.7% | $77.6M+14.7% | $71.3M+18.0% | $48.8M-36.4% | $67.6M-28.7% |
| Inventory | $21.7M-10.5% | $22.2M | $24.2M | $0 | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Accounts Receivable | $43.3M+1345.3% | $14.9M-29.0% | $3.0M-25.1% | $21.0M+199.4% | $4.0M-21.8% | $7.0M+58.9% | $8.4M+49.0% | $5.1M-15.4% |
| Goodwill | $568.8M-1.1% | $571.8M-0.7% | $574.9M-0.3% | $575.7M-0.3% | $576.6M-0.2% | $577.2M-0.3% | $577.5M-0.2% | $577.9M-0.3% |
| Total Liabilities | $207.6M+8.1% | $187.2M-0.8% | $192.1M+18.9% | $188.8M+12.7% | $161.6M-3.9% | $167.6M+1.5% | $168.3M+2.3% | $168.1M-0.5% |
| Current Liabilities | $128.1M+76.0% | $102.6M+40.1% | $72.8M+131.9% | $73.2M+74.5% | $31.4M-42.5% | $42.0M-18.3% | $53.9M+3.3% | $54.6M-5.8% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $79.6M-33.3% | $84.6M-26.8% | $119.3M-8.4% | $115.6M-8.0% | $130.2M+14.7% | $125.6M+10.4% | $114.4M+1.8% | $113.5M+2.3% |
| Long-Term Debt | $5.9M+24.0% | $3.6M+83.6% | $4.8M+40.3% | $2.0M-46.8% | $3.4M-32.3% | $3.7M-48.2% | $4.6M-42.3% | $5.0M-37.0% |
| Total Equity | $574.7M+24.6% | $597.4M+24.4% | $461.3M-9.3% | $480.4M-4.3% | $508.7M+1.7% | $501.8M+1.0% | $482.2M-6.8% | $500.0M-6.6% |
| Retained Earnings | -$1.1B-9.9% | -$1.0B-11.2% | -$956.7M-12.1% | -$908.8M-10.7% | -$853.3M-9.4% | -$820.8M-11.1% | -$798.9M-11.3% | -$780.3M-12.1% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Long-Term Investments.
MESO Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-K | Q4'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q4'2420-F | Q2'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q | Q2'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$16.3M-17.2% | -$16.3M-5.0% | -$16.5M+9.7% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $927K-13.4% | $990K-11.1% | $1.1M-1.5% |
| Investing Cash Flow | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $16K+134.0% | $27K+148.2% | -$34K-13.3% |
| Financing Cash Flow | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $38.8M+1849.0% | -$2.5M+1.2% | -$2.0M+31.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
MESO Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-K | Q4'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q4'2420-F | Q2'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q | Q2'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -1138.7% | -959.3% | -1147.4% |
| Return on Equity | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -4.4%-0.1pp | -3.9%+0.3pp | -4.9%-0.1pp |
| Return on Assets | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -3.3%0.0pp | -2.9%+0.3pp | -3.7%0.0pp |
| Current Ratio | 1.58+0.6x | 1.99+0.8x | 0.96-1.8x | 1.18-0.8x | 2.71+1.3x | 1.95+0.6x | 1.14-0.6x | 1.43-0.4x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.000.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x |
| Asset Turnover | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, FCF Margin.
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Net Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mesoblast MESO | FY2025 | $17.2M | -$102.1M | N/A | $2.2B | — |
| Sarepta Therapeutics Inc SRPT | FY2025 | $2.2B | -$713.4M | -32.5% | $2.3B | 44/100 |
| Dyne Therapeutics, Inc. DYN | FY2025 | N/A | -$446 | N/A | $4.7B | — |
| Immunocore Holdings Plc IMCR | FY2025 | $400.0M | -$35.5M | -8.9% | $1.9B | 65/100 |
| Aurinia Pharmace AUPH | FY2025 | $283.1M | $287.2M | N/A | $2.1B | 56/100 |
| Harmony Biosciences Holdings, Inc. HRMY | FY2025 | $868.5M | $158.7M | 18.3% | $2.4B | 88/100 |
Where Mesoblast Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Mesoblast's annual revenue?
Mesoblast (MESO) reported $17.2M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 191.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Mesoblast's revenue growing?
Mesoblast (MESO) revenue grew by 191.4% year-over-year, from $5.9M to $17.2M in fiscal year 2025.
Is Mesoblast profitable?
No, Mesoblast (MESO) reported a net income of -$102.1M in fiscal year 2025.
How much debt does Mesoblast have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Mesoblast (MESO) had $161.6M in cash and equivalents against $3.6M in long-term debt.
What is Mesoblast's return on equity (ROE)?
Mesoblast (MESO) has a return on equity of -17.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Mesoblast's free cash flow?
Mesoblast (MESO) recorded an outflow of $50.6M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -3.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Mesoblast's operating cash flow?
Mesoblast (MESO) recorded an outflow of $50.0M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are Mesoblast's total assets?
Mesoblast (MESO) had $784.7M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Mesoblast's capital expenditures?
Mesoblast (MESO) invested $680K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is Mesoblast's current ratio?
Mesoblast (MESO) had a current ratio of 1.99 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Mesoblast's debt-to-equity ratio?
Mesoblast (MESO) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.01 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Mesoblast's return on assets (ROA)?
Mesoblast (MESO) had a return on assets of -13.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Mesoblast's P/E ratio?
Mesoblast (MESO) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (FY2025). The market capitalization is $2.2B as of Sep 2, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Mesoblast's price-to-sales ratio?
Mesoblast (MESO) trades at 131x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $17.2M revenue, FY2025. The market capitalization is $2.2B as of Sep 2, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Mesoblast's Piotroski F-Score?
Mesoblast (MESO) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Mesoblast's earnings high quality?
Mesoblast (MESO) reported a net loss of $102.1M while operations used $50.0M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.