A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 11, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 5, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the PCVX SEC filings page.
This page shows Vaxcyte, Inc. (PCVX) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 8 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Vaxcyte’s operating model is defined by escalating R&D investment funded primarily through periodic capital raises rather than revenue generation.
Cash consumption is tracking the research budget closely: operating cash outflow widened from$121M in FY2021 to$656M in FY2025 as R&D expanded from$78M to$794M . That alignment suggests the reported cash use is chiefly development spending, not a working-capital problem or a mismatch between accounting earnings and cash generation.
The financing pattern is episodic. Financing provided
Liquidity remains substantial relative to the latest reported outflow: reported cash, equivalents, and investments represented 44.7 months of FY2025 operating outflow. Meanwhile, total liabilities rose from
Financial Health Signals
Vaxcyte, Inc. does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Vaxcyte, Inc. passes 0 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). No profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution).
Vaxcyte, Inc. reported a net loss of $767K while operations used $655.6M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Vaxcyte, Inc.'s EBITDA was -$299.8M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 34.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 12.6%.
Vaxcyte, Inc. reported -$284.3M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 70.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 11.3%.
Vaxcyte, Inc. earned -$1.97 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 61.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 14.3%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Vaxcyte, Inc. recorded an outflow of $236.8M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents a decrease of 92.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 16.2%.
Vaxcyte, Inc. held $183.2M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Vaxcyte, Inc.'s ROE was -10.3% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 4.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.4 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
Vaxcyte, Inc. invested $267.9M in research and development in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 37.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 14.4%.
Vaxcyte, Inc. invested $4.3M in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 138.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 105.0%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
PCVX Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| R&D Expenses | $267.9M+37.9% | $312.8M+111.1% | N/A | $209.9M+79.5% | $194.2M+47.7% | $148.1M+56.6% | N/A | $116.9M+20.0% |
| SG&A Expenses | $34.9M+9.0% | $33.1M+1.3% | N/A | $32.4M+41.1% | $32.0M+49.2% | $32.7M+64.2% | N/A | $23.0M+47.3% |
| Operating Income | -$302.8M-33.8% | -$345.9M-91.3% | N/A | -$242.4M-73.2% | -$226.2M-47.9% | -$180.8M-57.9% | N/A | -$139.9M-23.8% |
| EBITDA | -$299.8M-34.2% | -$342.9M-92.8% | N/A | -$239.3M-73.3% | -$223.3M-47.3% | -$177.8M-56.7% | N/A | -$138.1M-23.1% |
| Income Tax | $0 | $0 | N/A | $0 | $0 | $0 | N/A | $0 |
| Net Income | -$284.3M-70.7% | -$320.6M-127.8% | N/A | -$212.8M-106.4% | -$166.6M-29.4% | -$140.7M-48.1% | N/A | -$103.1M-11.3% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$1.97-61.5% | -$2.30-121.2% | -$1.80-76.5% | -$1.56-88.0% | -$1.22-10.9% | -$1.04-22.4% | -$1.02+44.0% | -$0.83+8.8% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$1.97-61.5% | -$2.30-121.2% | -$1.80-76.5% | -$1.56-88.0% | -$1.22-10.9% | -$1.04-22.4% | -$1.02+44.0% | -$0.83+8.8% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 144M+6.2% | 140M+2.8% | N/A | 136M+10.1% | 136M+16.0% | 136M+21.5% | N/A | 124M+21.7% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, Interest Expense.
PCVX Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $3.1B-5.1% | $3.3B-0.9% | $3.0B-14.5% | $3.2B-10.9% | $3.3B+58.4% | $3.4B+61.5% | $3.5B+149.4% | $3.6B+137.9% |
| Current Assets | $1.6B-9.5% | $1.8B+5.6% | $1.6B-9.0% | $1.8B-20.2% | $1.7B+15.8% | $1.7B+13.1% | $1.8B+63.1% | $2.2B+70.9% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $183.2M-40.3% | $260.8M-24.8% | $174.0M-55.2% | $281.1M-73.2% | $306.7M-40.9% | $346.9M-43.3% | $387.9M-2.4% | $1.1B+92.6% |
| Short-Term Investments | $1.3B-3.8% | $1.5B+11.4% | $1.4B+2.0% | $1.4B+26.5% | $1.4B+45.0% | $1.3B+51.4% | $1.4B+99.1% | $1.1B+56.9% |
| Long-Term Investments | $1.0B-12.4% | $1.0B-21.5% | $881.7M-36.5% | $959.3M-12.2% | $1.2B+191.8% | $1.3B+209.5% | $1.4B+752.9% | $1.1B+548.2% |
| Total Liabilities | $380.2M+62.5% | $352.3M+97.8% | $317.2M+54.4% | $278.7M+96.1% | $234.0M+131.4% | $178.1M+65.9% | $205.5M+22.7% | $142.1M+52.3% |
| Current Liabilities | $271.3M+75.6% | $242.1M+149.6% | $205.8M+46.8% | $200.0M+61.6% | $154.5M+86.5% | $97.0M+11.4% | $140.2M-3.5% | $123.8M+44.7% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $108.9M+37.0% | $110.2M+35.9% | $111.5M+70.6% | $78.7M+329.4% | $79.5M+334.9% | $81.1M+301.0% | $65.3M+195.4% | $18.3M+135.4% |
| Total Equity | $2.8B-10.2% | $3.0B-6.4% | $2.7B-18.8% | $2.9B-15.4% | $3.1B+54.6% | $3.2B+61.3% | $3.3B+166.5% | $3.4B+143.6% |
| Retained Earnings | -$2.8B-62.8% | -$2.5B-61.9% | -$2.2B-55.2% | -$1.9B-52.5% | -$1.7B-47.7% | -$1.5B-50.0% | -$1.4B-50.2% | -$1.3B-68.3% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.
PCVX Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$232.5M-91.9% | -$280.6M-68.8% | -$224.8M-101.8% | -$143.3M-136.1% | -$121.2M+0.2% | -$166.3M-4.5% | -$111.4M+13.5% | -$60.7M-5.5% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $3.0M+4.3% | $2.9M-0.3% | $7.5M+161.8% | $3.1M+70.2% | $2.9M+105.6% | $3.0M+195.9% | $2.9M+222.5% | $1.8M+125.0% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | $38.0M+24.0% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $30.6M+73.7% | N/A | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $4.3M+138.5% | $2.1M-61.2% | $2.7M-34.0% | $3.8M-22.7% | $1.8M-76.7% | $5.4M-4.5% | $4.0M-23.5% | $4.9M-32.6% |
| Free Cash Flow | -$236.8M-92.5% | -$282.7M-64.7% | -$227.5M-97.1% | -$147.1M-124.1% | -$123.0M+4.8% | -$171.7M-4.2% | -$115.4M+13.9% | -$65.7M-1.2% |
| Investing Cash Flow | $147.7M+90.0% | -$233.4M-289.3% | $115.1M+120.7% | $121.2M+113.2% | $77.7M+196.7% | $123.3M+127.3% | -$557.2M-3900.9% | -$917.0M-4215.9% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $5.7M+126.4% | $601.6M+79159.9% | $2.4M-50.9% | -$3.7M-100.2% | $2.5M-97.7% | $759K-99.9% | $4.9M+79.4% | $1.5B+3020.6% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
PCVX Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Return on Equity | -10.3%-4.9pp | -10.7%-6.3pp | N/A | -7.4%-4.3pp | -5.4%+1.1pp | -4.4%+0.4pp | N/A | -3.0%+3.6pp |
| Return on Assets | -9.1%-4.0pp | -9.6%-5.4pp | N/A | -6.7%-3.8pp | -5.0%+1.1pp | -4.2%+0.4pp | N/A | -2.9%+3.3pp |
| Current Ratio | 5.72-5.4x | 7.49-10.2x | 7.91-4.8x | 8.83-9.1x | 11.11-6.8x | 17.70+0.3x | 12.75+5.2x | 17.88+2.7x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.14+0.1x | 0.12+0.1x | 0.12+0.1x | 0.10+0.1x | 0.080.0x | 0.060.0x | 0.06-0.1x | 0.040.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vaxcyte, Inc. PCVX | FY2025 | N/A | -$767K | N/A | $8.8B | — |
| Arrowhead Pharma ARWR | FY2025 | $829.4M | -$1.6M | -0.2% | $11.7B | 78/100 |
| Acadia Pharmaceuticals Inc ACAD | FY2025 | $1.1B | $391.0M | 36.5% | $4.8B | 68/100 |
| ARCELLX INC ACLX | FY2025 | $22.3M | -$228.9M | N/A | $6.7B | 46/100 |
| Krystal Biotech KRYS | FY2025 | $389.1M | $204.8M | 52.6% | $10.3B | 59/100 |
| Metsera MTSR | FY2024 | N/A | -$209.1M | N/A | $7.4B | — |
Where Vaxcyte, Inc. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Vaxcyte, Inc. profitable?
No, Vaxcyte, Inc. (PCVX) reported a net income of -$767K in fiscal year 2025.
What is Vaxcyte, Inc.'s EBITDA?
Vaxcyte, Inc. (PCVX) had EBITDA of -$907.3M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is Vaxcyte, Inc.'s return on equity (ROE)?
Vaxcyte, Inc. (PCVX) has a return on equity of 0.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Vaxcyte, Inc.'s free cash flow?
Vaxcyte, Inc. (PCVX) recorded an outflow of $669.3M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -40.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Vaxcyte, Inc.'s operating cash flow?
Vaxcyte, Inc. (PCVX) recorded an outflow of $655.6M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are Vaxcyte, Inc.'s total assets?
Vaxcyte, Inc. (PCVX) had $3.0B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Vaxcyte, Inc.'s capital expenditures?
Vaxcyte, Inc. (PCVX) invested $13.7M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does Vaxcyte, Inc. spend on research and development?
Vaxcyte, Inc. (PCVX) invested $794.3M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
What is Vaxcyte, Inc.'s current ratio?
Vaxcyte, Inc. (PCVX) had a current ratio of 7.91 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Vaxcyte, Inc.'s debt-to-equity ratio?
Vaxcyte, Inc. (PCVX) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.12 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Vaxcyte, Inc.'s return on assets (ROA)?
Vaxcyte, Inc. (PCVX) had a return on assets of 0.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Vaxcyte, Inc.'s P/E ratio?
Vaxcyte, Inc. (PCVX) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (FY2025). The market capitalization is $8.8B as of Sep 11, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Vaxcyte, Inc.'s price-to-sales ratio?
Vaxcyte, Inc. (PCVX) has no price-to-sales ratio at the moment: no revenue reported. The market capitalization is $8.8B as of Sep 11, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
How does Vaxcyte, Inc.'s liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2025, Vaxcyte, Inc. (PCVX) held $2.4B in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $655.6M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 45 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
What is Vaxcyte, Inc.'s Piotroski F-Score?
Vaxcyte, Inc. (PCVX) has a Piotroski F-Score of 0 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Vaxcyte, Inc.'s earnings high quality?
Vaxcyte, Inc. (PCVX) reported a net loss of $767K while operations used $655.6M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.