A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 3, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Jul 31, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the UPBD SEC filings page.
UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) reported $4.7B in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 5.9% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Cash conversion recovered in FY2025, but earnings weakened as balance-sheet expansion and higher leverage absorbed operating improvement.
Operating cash flow rose from$104.7M in FY2024 to$305.6M in FY2025, even as reported profitability weakened. That divergence, alongside free-cash-flow margin moving from1.1% to5.1% , points to cash conversion being influenced by non-earnings factors rather than a clean improvement in operating economics.
Revenue reached
Assets expanded from
Financial Health Signals
Scored against operating companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of UPBOUND GRP INC's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
UPBOUND GRP INC has an operating margin of 4.8%, meaning the company retains $5 of operating profit per $100 of revenue. This results in a moderate score of 59/100, indicating healthy but not exceptional operating efficiency. This is down from 6.8% the prior year.
UPBOUND GRP INC's revenue grew 8.7% year-over-year to $4.7B, a solid pace of expansion. This earns a growth score of 61/100.
UPBOUND GRP INC has elevated debt relative to equity (D/E of 3.71), meaning the company relies heavily on borrowed funds. This high leverage results in a low score of 17/100, reflecting increased financial risk.
Not available for UPBOUND GRP INC, and counted as zero in the overall score.
UPBOUND GRP INC has a free cash flow margin of 5.1%, earning a moderate score of 39/100. The company generates positive cash flow after capital investments, but with room for improvement.
Not available for UPBOUND GRP INC, and counted as zero in the overall score.
UPBOUND GRP INC passes 4 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), 1 of 2 efficiency signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, UPBOUND GRP INC generates $4.19 in operating cash flow ($305.6M OCF vs $73.0M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
UPBOUND GRP INC earns $1.98 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($223.3M vs $113.0M). This narrow margin raises concern about the company's ability to service its debt if operating income declines.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
UPBOUND GRP INC generated $1.2B in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 0.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 4.6%.
UPBOUND GRP INC's EBITDA was $89.3M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 5.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 20.8%.
UPBOUND GRP INC reported $21.6M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 39.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 39.7%.
UPBOUND GRP INC earned $0.37 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 42.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 39.3%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
UPBOUND GRP INC generated $107.8M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 1275.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 30.3%.
UPBOUND GRP INC held $105.3M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
UPBOUND GRP INC paid $0.39 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. That is unchanged from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Margins & Returns
UPBOUND GRP INC's gross margin was 51.1% in Q2 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 1.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 3.0 percentage points.
UPBOUND GRP INC's operating margin was 4.7% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 0.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.7 percentage points.
UPBOUND GRP INC's net profit margin was 1.9% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 0.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.1 percentage points.
UPBOUND GRP INC's ROE was 2.9% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 0.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 2.1 percentage points.
Capital Allocation
UPBOUND GRP INC invested $15.5M in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 15.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 2.9%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
UPBD Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.2B+0.5% | $1.2B+3.7% | $1.2B+10.9% | $1.2B+9.0% | $1.2B+7.5% | $1.2B+7.3% | $1.1B+6.0% | $1.1B+9.2% |
| Cost of Revenue | $568.6M-2.9% | $633.3M+1.1% | $609.8M+6.8% | $601.6M+7.9% | $585.7M+7.6% | $626.2M+10.5% | $571.0M+13.0% | $557.8M+15.7% |
| Gross Profit | $594.8M+4.0% | $586.5M+6.6% | $586.7M+15.4% | $563.1M+10.2% | $571.8M+7.5% | $550.1M+4.0% | $508.2M-0.9% | $511.1M+2.8% |
| SG&A Expenses | $59.7M-5.9% | $57.1M-10.5% | $54.5M+4.3% | $50.2M-2.4% | $63.4M+18.2% | $63.8M+15.8% | $52.2M+1.9% | $51.5M-4.5% |
| Operating Income | $54.3M+6.9% | $77.4M+23.7% | $57.2M-27.7% | $52.8M-24.7% | $50.7M-37.1% | $62.6M+1.4% | $79.2M+41.6% | $70.1M+20.7% |
| EBITDA | $89.3M+5.3% | $112.7M+20.0% | $9.8M-89.3% | $86.8M+4.8% | $84.8M-9.0% | $93.9M+24.8% | $91.2M+31.9% | $82.8M+17.2% |
| Interest Expense | $25.5M-10.5% | $26.9M-3.3% | $28.0M+10.1% | $28.7M+6.9% | $28.5M+0.5% | $27.8M-7.3% | $25.4M-12.9% | $26.8M-3.9% |
| Income Tax | $7.7M+4.2% | $15.5M+44.4% | $10.1M-56.8% | $6.6M-50.0% | $7.4M-41.0% | $10.7M+119.3% | $23.4M-39.5% | $13.3M-50.9% |
| Net Income | $21.6M+39.4% | $35.8M+44.4% | $19.5M-38.1% | $13.2M-57.2% | $15.5M-54.4% | $24.8M-10.5% | $31.5M+384.5% | $30.9M+607.3% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.37+37.0% | $0.62+40.9% | $0.35-38.6% | $0.23-58.9% | $0.27-56.5% | $0.44-13.7% | $0.57+385.0% | $0.56+600.0% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.37+42.3% | $0.61+45.2% | $0.34-38.2% | $0.22-60.0% | $0.26-57.4% | $0.42-16.0% | $0.55+375.0% | $0.55+587.5% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 59M+0.1% | 59M+0.8% | N/A | 59M+5.2% | 59M+5.1% | 58M+4.6% | N/A | 56M-1.6% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses.
UPBD Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $3.1B+0.3% | $3.1B+2.8% | $3.3B+23.6% | $3.2B+24.6% | $3.1B+18.1% | $3.0B+15.8% | $2.6B-2.6% | $2.6B-1.8% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $105.3M-1.4% | $98.4M-8.3% | $120.5M+98.0% | $107.0M+25.8% | $106.8M+29.5% | $107.3M+26.6% | $60.9M-35.1% | $85.1M-19.6% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Accounts Receivable | $205.3M+8.1% | $195.4M+5.7% | $203.2M+29.9% | $203.2M+67.0% | $189.9M+64.9% | $184.8M+70.5% | $156.4M+40.9% | $121.6M+16.1% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $488.2M+0.2% | $488.2M0.0% | $488.2M+68.2% | $488.2M+68.5% | $487.1M+68.1% | $488.4M+68.6% | $290.2M+0.2% | $289.8M0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $2.4B-1.6% | $2.4B+2.1% | $2.6B+27.7% | $2.5B+28.4% | $2.4B+19.1% | $2.4B+15.4% | $2.0B-6.5% | $2.0B-3.1% |
| Total Equity | $733.4M+7.0% | $715.7M+5.4% | $695.7M+10.6% | $687.3M+12.3% | $685.5M+15.0% | $679.2M+17.5% | $629.0M+12.2% | $611.8M+2.4% |
| Retained Earnings | $1.0B-0.1% | $1.0B-0.7% | $1.0B-1.7% | $1.0B-0.5% | $1.0B+1.5% | $1.0B+3.6% | $1.0B+4.1% | $1.0B0.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt.
UPBD Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $123.3M+372.7% | $170.7M+15.3% | $41.6M+167.1% | $89.9M-15.3% | $26.1M+73.4% | $148.0M+225.8% | -$61.9M-215.2% | $106.2M+36.2% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $35.1M+2.9% | $35.3M+12.8% | -$47.5M-494.6% | $34.0M+166.4% | $34.1M+170.2% | $31.3M+132.3% | $12.0M-9.0% | $12.8M+1.2% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | $11.6M-12.5% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $13.3M+11.2% | N/A | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $15.5M-15.1% | $16.0M+50.9% | $17.5M+45.1% | $20.5M+14.2% | $18.2M+26.5% | $10.6M-10.5% | $12.1M-29.9% | $17.9M+21.5% |
| Free Cash Flow | $107.8M+1275.2% | $154.7M+12.6% | $24.0M+132.5% | $69.4M-21.4% | $7.8M+1178.8% | $137.4M+308.9% | -$74.0M-100.7% | $88.3M+39.6% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$39.3M-4.0% | -$34.0M+88.5% | -$28.9M-103.6% | -$41.4M-3263.9% | -$37.8M-162.6% | -$295.7M-2423.0% | -$14.2M+4.0% | -$1.2M+91.7% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$77.7M-847.1% | -$158.7M-181.7% | $502K-99.0% | -$48.6M+52.1% | $10.4M+787.3% | $194.2M+553.7% | $52.4M+142.0% | -$101.6M-132.3% |
| Dividends Paid | $22.9M+3.6% | $23.1M+8.0% | $22.2M+9.3% | $22.2M+9.6% | $22.1M+9.0% | $21.4M-0.5% | $20.3M+8.5% | $20.3M+1.2% |
| Share Buybacks | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0-100.0% | N/A |
UPBD Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 51.1%+1.7pp | 48.1%+1.3pp | 49.0%+2.0pp | 48.3%+0.5pp | 49.4%0.0pp | 46.8%-1.5pp | 47.1%-3.3pp | 47.8%-3.0pp |
| Operating Margin | 4.7%+0.3pp | 6.3%+1.0pp | 4.8%-2.6pp | 4.5%-2.0pp | 4.4%-3.1pp | 5.3%-0.3pp | 7.3%+1.8pp | 6.6%+0.6pp |
| Net Margin | 1.9%+0.5pp | 2.9%+0.8pp | 1.6%-1.3pp | 1.1%-1.7pp | 1.3%-1.8pp | 2.1%-0.4pp | 2.9%+4.0pp | 2.9%+2.4pp |
| Return on Equity | 2.9%+0.7pp | 5.0%+1.4pp | 2.8%-2.2pp | 1.9%-3.1pp | 2.3%-3.4pp | 3.6%-1.1pp | 5.0%+7.0pp | 5.0%+4.3pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.7%+0.2pp | 1.1%+0.3pp | 0.6%-0.6pp | 0.4%-0.8pp | 0.5%-0.8pp | 0.8%-0.2pp | 1.2%+1.6pp | 1.2%+1.0pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 3.23-0.3x | 3.37-0.1x | 3.71+0.5x | 3.67+0.5x | 3.52+0.1x | 3.48-0.1x | 3.21-0.6x | 3.21-0.2x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.370.0x | 0.390.0x | 0.370.0x | 0.36-0.1x | 0.370.0x | 0.390.0x | 0.410.0x | 0.410.0x |
| FCF Margin | 9.3%+8.6pp | 12.7%+1.0pp | 2.0%+8.9pp | 6.0%-2.3pp | 0.7%+0.6pp | 11.7%+8.6pp | -6.9%-3.2pp | 8.3%+1.8pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Ratio.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UPBOUND GRP INC UPBD | FY2025 | $4.7B | $73.0M | 1.6% | $1.1B | 29/100 |
| Donnelley Financ DFIN | FY2025 | $767.0M | $32.4M | 4.2% | $1.2B | 57/100 |
| Amplitude Inc AMPL | FY2025 | $343.2M | -$88.5M | -25.8% | $1.7B | 37/100 |
| ModusLink MLNK | FY2024 | $316.3M | -$29.8M | -9.4% | $1.5B | 51/100 |
| Lightspeed Commerce Inc LSPD | FY2025 | $1.1B | -$667.2M | -62.0% | $1.3B | 46/100 |
| Pagerduty PD | FY2026 | $492.5M | $172.7M | 35.1% | $1.1B | 45/100 |
Where UPBOUND GRP INC Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is UPBOUND GRP INC's annual revenue?
UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) reported $4.7B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 8.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is UPBOUND GRP INC's revenue growing?
UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) revenue grew by 8.7% year-over-year, from $4.3B to $4.7B in fiscal year 2025.
Is UPBOUND GRP INC profitable?
Yes, UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) reported a net income of $73.0M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 1.6%.
What is UPBOUND GRP INC's EBITDA?
UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) had EBITDA of $275.3M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is UPBOUND GRP INC's gross margin?
UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) had a gross margin of 48.4% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is UPBOUND GRP INC's operating margin?
UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) had an operating margin of 4.8% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is UPBOUND GRP INC's net profit margin?
UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) had a net profit margin of 1.6% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Does UPBOUND GRP INC pay dividends?
Yes, UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) paid $1.56 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
What is UPBOUND GRP INC's return on equity (ROE)?
UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) has a return on equity of 10.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is UPBOUND GRP INC's free cash flow?
UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) generated $238.7M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 392.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is UPBOUND GRP INC's operating cash flow?
UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) generated $305.6M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are UPBOUND GRP INC's total assets?
UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) had $3.3B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are UPBOUND GRP INC's capital expenditures?
UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) invested $66.9M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is UPBOUND GRP INC's debt-to-equity ratio?
UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 3.71 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is UPBOUND GRP INC's return on assets (ROA)?
UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) had a return on assets of 2.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is UPBOUND GRP INC's P/E ratio?
UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) trades at 12.1x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $90.1M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $1.1B as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is UPBOUND GRP INC's price-to-sales ratio?
UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) trades at 0.2x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $4.7B revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $1.1B as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is UPBOUND GRP INC's Piotroski F-Score?
UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are UPBOUND GRP INC's earnings high quality?
UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) has an earnings quality ratio of 4.19x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can UPBOUND GRP INC cover its interest payments?
UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) has an interest coverage ratio of 1.98x, meaning it can struggle to cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is UPBOUND GRP INC?
UPBOUND GRP INC (UPBD) scores 29 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating weak standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.