STOCK TITAN

Southern First Bancshares, Inc. Form 4 Filings

SFST NASDAQ

Every Form 4 that Southern First Bancshares, Inc. (SFST) has filed with the SEC in the last 12 months is listed below, newest first, and each one links through to the document itself with the summary and the scores our analysis gives it.

A Form 4 covers the transactions officers, directors and large holders report, so if you follow SFST and want that one kind of document rather than the whole filing history, this is the page to keep. The company's other filings, of every form, are on the full SFST filings page.

Rhea-AI Summary

SOUTHERN FIRST BANCSHARES INC (SFST) director James B. Orders III reported selling 8,044.66 shares of common stock on September 18, 2026 at $62.05 per share in an open-market or private transaction. After this sale he holds 46,481.34 shares directly, plus indirect holdings of 2,884 shares in an IRA and 392 shares in his wife's IRA, while trust and minor-child trustee accounts show zero shares. No Rule 10b5-1 trading plan is reported for these transactions.

Rhea-AI Summary

SOUTHERN FIRST BANCSHARES INC (SFST) director Anna T. Locke purchased common stock in the company. On September 14, 2026, she bought 300 shares of common stock in an open market or private transaction at a price of $63.27 per share. After this purchase, she directly owns 3,902 shares of SOUTHERN FIRST BANCSHARES INC common stock. No Rule 10b5-1 trading plan is reported for this transaction.

Rhea-AI Summary

SOUTHERN FIRST BANCSHARES INC (SFST) director Leighton M. Cubbage reported selling a total of 2,165 shares of common stock in a series of open market or private transactions from September 1 to September 3, 2026, at prices between $60.75 and $62.79 per share. No Rule 10b5-1 trading plan is indicated, and post-transaction holdings are not reported in this filing.

Rhea-AI Summary

For SOUTHERN FIRST BANCSHARES INC (SFST), director Leighton M. Cubbage reported selling 400 shares of Common Stock on 2026-08-28 in a transaction coded as a sale in the open market or a private transaction at $63.00 per share. Following this sale, he directly holds 48,765 shares of SFST common stock.

Rhea-AI Summary

SOUTHERN FIRST BANCSHARES INC (SFST) director Leighton M. Cubbage reported two sales of common stock. On August 24, 2026, he sold 400 shares at $63.00 per share, and on August 25, 2026, he sold 350 shares at an average price of $63.0502 per share, both as direct, non-derivative transactions. Post-transaction share holdings are not stated.

Rhea-AI Summary

SOUTHERN FIRST BANCSHARES INC (SFST) director Leighton M. Cubbage reported selling 800 shares of common stock on August 20, 2026, in an open market or private transaction at an average price of $63.0183 per share. Following this sale, he directly holds 49,915 shares of SFST common stock.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares Chief Executive Officer R. Arthur Seaver Jr. reported multiple equity transactions on August 12, 2026. He exercised stock options covering 10,429 shares of common stock at exercise prices between $32.32 and $42.80 per share, from grants that vest equally over four years. On the same date, he sold 21,000 shares of common stock at prices between $63.00 and $64.00 per share.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares Inc. Chief Accounting Officer Julie Ann Fairchild reported option and stock transactions involving 1,500 shares of common stock. She exercised 1,500 stock options with a $35.65 exercise price, corresponding to options originally exercisable on January 17, 2018 and expiring January 17, 2027, and received 1,500 shares. Separately, she reported a sale of 1,500 common shares at $63.00 per share in an open-market or private transaction. Following the option exercise, the reported option grant shows 0 derivative shares remaining in that specific award.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares’ chief accounting officer, Julie Ann Fairchild, exercised 1,500 stock options for common stock on August 4, 2026 at an exercise price of $35.65 per share from an award expiring January 17, 2027, leaving no options from that grant outstanding.

On August 3, 2026 she sold 1,500 shares of Southern First Bancshares common stock at $63.00 per share. After this sale, she directly owned 5,200 shares of SFST common stock. The Rule 10b5-1 checkbox was left unchecked.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares Inc. director Ray Lattimore reported selling 253 shares of Common Stock on 2026-06-23 in a sale described as an open market or private transaction at $59.2768 per share. Following this transaction, he directly owns 1,127 shares of the company’s common stock.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares director Cubbage sells shares

Director Leighton M. Cubbage reported an open-market sale of 765 shares of Southern First Bancshares, Inc. common stock at $60.60 per share on June 10, 2026. Following this transaction, his directly held position reported in this filing is 50,715 common shares.

Rhea-AI Summary

Lattimore Ray reported acquisition or exercise transactions in this Form 4 filing.

Southern First Bancshares director Ray Lattimore received a grant of 310 shares of Common Stock in the form of restricted stock units. The award was made on June 1, 2026 at a stated price of $0.00 per share as a compensation grant, not a market purchase.

These restricted stock units will fully vest on June 1, 2027, according to the footnote. After this grant, Lattimore directly holds a total of 1,380 shares of Southern First Bancshares Common Stock.

Rhea-AI Summary

SOUTHERN FIRST BANCSHARES INC director William Maner IV reported an equity award on a Form 4. He received 310 shares of common stock in the form of restricted stock units at no cost, which will fully vest on June 1, 2027. Following this grant, he directly holds 3,895 shares. This is a routine compensation-related acquisition, not an open‑market purchase.

Rhea-AI Summary

Locke Anna T reported acquisition or exercise transactions in this Form 4 filing.

Southern First Bancshares director Anna T. Locke reported a stock-based compensation grant. On June 1, 2026, she received 310 shares of common stock in the form of restricted stock units at no purchase price. According to the footnote, these units will fully vest on June 1, 2027. Following this award, her direct holdings total 3,602 shares of common stock. This filing reflects routine director equity compensation rather than an open-market trade.

Rhea-AI Summary

McClatchey William M. JR reported acquisition or exercise transactions in this Form 4 filing.

Southern First Bancshares director William M. McClatchey Jr. received a grant of 310 shares of Common Stock as a compensation award. The grant is in the form of restricted stock units that will fully vest on June 1, 2027. The award was priced at $0.00 per share, reflecting that it is a non-cash equity grant rather than a market purchase. Following this grant, McClatchey directly holds 795 shares of Southern First Bancshares common stock. This filing reflects routine director compensation and does not involve any open-market buying or selling activity.

Rhea-AI Summary

CUBBAGE LEIGHTON M reported acquisition or exercise transactions in this Form 4 filing.

SOUTHERN FIRST BANCSHARES INC director Leighton M. Cubbage received an equity award rather than buying shares on the market. He was granted 310 restricted stock units that carry no purchase price and will fully vest on June 1, 2027.

After this grant, he holds a total of 51,480 shares of Common Stock in direct ownership. This filing reflects routine compensation in stock-based form and does not report any open-market purchases or sales.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares director James B. Orders III reported a stock award of 310 shares of common stock on June 1, 2026. The grant, coded as an acquisition, was received at a stated price of $0.0000 per share, indicating a compensation-related award rather than an open-market purchase.

Following the grant, Orders directly holds 54,526 common shares. He also reports indirect holdings of 392 shares in his wife's IRA and 2,884 shares purchased by an IRA, giving additional indirect exposure to Southern First Bancshares stock.

Rhea-AI Summary

SOUTHERN FIRST BANCSHARES INC director Rudolph G. Johnstone III reported a compensation-related equity grant. He acquired 310 shares of Common Stock in the form of restricted stock units at no cash cost, increasing his direct holdings to 30,676 shares after the transaction.

The footnote explains that these restricted stock units will fully vest on June 1, 2027, meaning they are subject to a service-based vesting period before becoming fully transferable. This is a routine grant/award acquisition rather than an open-market purchase or sale.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares director Hooper Tecumseh Jr received an equity compensation award of 310 shares of Common Stock in the form of restricted stock units at a price of $0.00 per share. These units will fully vest on June 1, 2027, meaning they convert into shares if he remains eligible until that date.

After this grant, he directly holds 43,192 shares of Southern First Bancshares common stock. This is a compensation-related award, not an open-market purchase or sale.

Rhea-AI Summary

Grayson-Caprio Terry reported acquisition or exercise transactions in this Form 4 filing.

Southern First Bancshares director Terry Grayson-Caprio reported new equity compensation and current holdings. The filing shows a grant of 310 shares of Common Stock at $0.0000 per share, described in a footnote as restricted stock units that will fully vest on June 1, 2027. After this award, Grayson-Caprio directly owns 2,795 shares of Common Stock. The filing also reports 1,400 shares of Common Stock held indirectly through a spouse, reflecting additional beneficial ownership. These are compensation-related and holding entries rather than open-market purchases or sales.

Rhea-AI Summary

Goss Darrin Sr. reported acquisition or exercise transactions in this Form 4 filing.

Southern First Bancshares director Darrin Goss Sr. reported a compensation-related equity grant. On June 1, 2026, he received 310 shares of Common Stock in the form of restricted stock units, granted at no cash cost. These restricted stock units will fully vest on June 1, 2027. Following this award, he directly holds 795 shares of the company’s common stock. This filing reflects an equity grant to a director rather than an open-market purchase or sale.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares director David G. Ellison reported an equity award of common stock. He acquired 310 shares of common stock through a grant classified as a grant, award, or other acquisition, rather than an open-market purchase, at a stated price of $0.00 per share.

A footnote explains this represents a grant of restricted stock units that will fully vest on June 1, 2027. After this award, Ellison directly holds a total of 49,971 shares of Southern First Bancshares common stock, indicating the transaction is small relative to his overall reported holdings.

Rhea-AI Summary

ELLEFSON ANNE S reported acquisition or exercise transactions in this Form 4 filing.

Southern First Bancshares Inc. director Anne S. Ellefson reported a grant of 310 shares of Common Stock as a compensation award. The shares were granted at a price of $0.00 per share and represent restricted stock units that will fully vest on June 1, 2027.

Following this award, Ellefson directly holds 7,007 shares of Southern First Bancshares Common Stock. The filing reflects a routine equity-based compensation grant rather than an open-market purchase or sale.

Rhea-AI Summary

COTHRAN MARK A reported acquisition or exercise transactions in this Form 4 filing.

Southern First Bancshares director Mark A. Cothran received an equity award of 310 shares tied to restricted stock units. The grant was made at a stated price of $0.00 per share as a form of compensation, not an open-market purchase.

According to the filing footnote, these restricted stock units will fully vest on June 1, 2027, meaning Mr. Cothran earns the shares over time. After this award, he directly holds a total of 100,386 shares of common stock, so the grant represents a small incremental increase in his overall position.

Rhea-AI Summary

ORDERS JAMES B III reported acquisition or exercise transactions in this Form 4 filing.

Southern First Bancshares director James B. Orders III reported a compensation-related equity grant. He received 310 shares of common stock in the form of restricted stock units, with no cash price, bringing his directly held shares to 54,526. The footnote states these restricted stock units will fully vest on June 1, 2027. The filing also lists indirect holdings in IRAs totaling 392 shares in his wife's IRA and 2,884 shares in another IRA, which are shown as updated holdings rather than explicit new purchases.

Rhea-AI Summary

Cluverius Jennifer S reported acquisition or exercise transactions in this Form 4 filing.

Southern First Bancshares director Jennifer S. Cluverius received a grant of 310 shares of common stock as an equity award. The shares are in the form of restricted stock units that will fully vest on June 1, 2027. Following this grant, she directly holds 795 shares of Southern First Bancshares common stock. This is a routine compensation-related award rather than an open-market purchase or sale.

Rhea-AI Summary

CAJKA ANDREW B JR reported acquisition or exercise transactions in this Form 4 filing.

Southern First Bancshares director Andrew B. Cajka Jr. reported an equity compensation award of 310 shares of Common Stock. The award is in the form of restricted stock units that will fully vest on June 1, 2027, meaning the shares become fully owned on that date if conditions are met. Following this grant, Cajka directly holds 12,696 shares of Southern First Bancshares Common Stock.

Rhea-AI Summary

SOUTHERN FIRST BANCSHARES INC director Bryan F. Kennedy III reported an equity compensation grant. He acquired 310 shares of common stock through restricted stock units at no cost, which will fully vest on June 1, 2027. After this grant, he holds 310 shares directly.

Rhea-AI Summary

SOUTHERN FIRST BANCSHARES INC Chief Financial Officer Christian J. Zych reported a routine tax-withholding transaction on company stock. The filing shows 153 shares of common stock were disposed of at $57.07 per share to satisfy tax withholding obligations upon the vesting of restricted stock awards. After this non‑market transaction, he directly holds 7,078 shares of common stock.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares Inc. Chief Executive Officer R. Arthur Seaver Jr. reported a bona fide gift of 100 shares of Common Stock. The gift carried a stated price of $0.00 per share, indicating no sale proceeds. Following this disposition, he directly owns 102,597 shares of the company’s common stock.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares director William Maner IV bought more company stock. On March 6, 2026, he purchased 400 shares of Common Stock in an open-market transaction at $52.35 per share. Following this purchase, he directly owns 3,585 shares of Southern First Bancshares.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares Chief Human Resources Officer Silvia T. King exercised stock options for a total of 2,625 shares of common stock on February 26, 2026, at exercise prices of $32.32 and $39.45 per share. On the same day, she executed an open-market sale of 2,625 common shares at an average price of $60.4938 per share. Following these transactions, she directly held 3,963 shares of common stock and 3,500 stock options.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares Chief Financial Officer Christian J. Zych reported equity compensation and related tax withholding transactions in company common stock. He received a grant of 3,500 restricted stock units that vest equally over four years, increasing his direct holdings before tax withholding to 5,320 shares.

To satisfy tax obligations upon vesting of restricted stock units, 189 shares of common stock were withheld at a price of $54.94 per share, reducing his direct ownership to 5,131 shares after these transactions.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares reported insider equity compensation activity for Chief Human Resources Officer Silvia T. King. She received a grant of 700 shares of common stock as restricted stock units that vest equally over four years, and 296 shares were withheld to cover tax obligations upon vesting. After these transactions, she directly owns 3,963 common shares.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares Chief Executive Officer and director R. Arthur Seaver Jr reported equity compensation changes in the company’s common stock. On February 1, 2026, he received a grant of 6,500 restricted stock units, awarded at $0 per share, which vest in equal installments over four years.

On the same date, 1,657 shares of common stock valued at $54.94 per share were withheld to cover tax obligations arising from vesting of restricted stock units and awards. After these transactions, Seaver directly beneficially owned 112,497 shares of Southern First Bancshares common stock.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares President Calvin C. Hurst reported equity compensation and related tax withholding transactions in company stock. On 02/01/2026, he received 4,500 shares of common stock as a grant of restricted stock units at a stated price of $0, which vest equally over four years. On the same date, 1,109 shares of common stock were withheld at $54.94 per share to satisfy tax withholding obligations tied to vesting of restricted stock units and awards. After these transactions, he directly beneficially owned 18,383 shares of Southern First Bancshares common stock.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares Chief Accounting Officer Julie A. Fairchild reported routine equity compensation activity in company stock. She received an award of 875 shares of common stock in the form of restricted stock units that will vest in equal installments over four years. On the same date, 135 shares of common stock were withheld at a price of $54.94 per share to cover tax withholding obligations related to the vesting of restricted stock awards. After these transactions, she directly owned 6,700 shares of Southern First Bancshares common stock.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares Chief Credit Officer reports equity award and tax withholding. On February 1, 2026, Wesley Clark Wilbanks received 1,800 shares of common stock as a grant of restricted stock units that vest equally over four years.

On the same date, 242 shares of common stock were withheld at $54.94 per share to cover tax obligations related to vesting awards. After these transactions, Wilbanks directly owned 6,254 shares of Southern First Bancshares common stock.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares Chief Executive Officer and director R. Arthur Seaver, Jr. reported stock transactions involving company shares. On 12/15/2025, he exercised stock options to acquire 10,000 shares of common stock at an exercise price of $35.65 per share, then sold 10,000 shares of common stock the same day in open market transactions at a weighted average price of $55.1419 per share across 30 individual trades. Following these transactions, he beneficially owned 107,654 shares of common stock directly and held 39,000 stock options. The reported options, originally granted at $35.65 per share, are described as vesting equally over four years and are scheduled to expire on 01/17/2027.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares Inc. director James B. Orders, III reported an internal movement of shares on 12/12/2025. He transferred 83 shares of common stock from his self-directed IRA, where they were held as indirect ownership, to his personal brokerage account as direct ownership, at a reported price of $0 per share.

After the transfer, he beneficially owned 2,884 shares indirectly through the IRA and 54,216 shares directly in his personal account. The explanation states this was a transfer between his own accounts with no change in overall beneficial ownership.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares (SFST) insider activity was reported by its Chief Accounting Officer, Julie A. Fairchild. On 11/21/2025, she sold 1,258 shares of common stock at $50 per share, leaving her with 4,460 shares immediately after that transaction. On 11/24/2025, she exercised stock options to buy 1,500 shares at $23 per share, increasing her direct holdings to 5,960 common shares.

The Form 4 also shows the exercised stock option was a right to buy 1,500 shares at $23, originally exercisable from 01/19/2017 and expiring on 01/19/2026. Following these transactions, she held 6,000 derivative securities in the form of stock options.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares (SFST) director reported an open‑market purchase of company stock. On 11/03/2025, the director bought 200 shares of common stock at $43.5 per share.

Following this transaction, the director beneficially owns 50,661 shares, held directly. The filing was made by one reporting person and lists the individual’s relationship to the issuer as Director.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares (SFST) reported an insider transaction by Chief Accounting Officer Julie A. Fairchild. On 11/04/2025, she had 77 shares of common stock withheld at $44.11 per share under code F, reflecting tax withholding upon the vesting of restricted stock awards.

Following this transaction, Fairchild beneficially owns 5,718 shares, held directly.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares (SFST) director reports open-market purchase. On 10/31/2025, a director bought 100 shares of common stock at a price of $44, according to a Form 4 filing. Following this transaction, the director directly beneficially owns 50,461 shares.

Rhea-AI Summary

Southern First Bancshares (SFST) filed a Form 4 reporting an insider purchase. Director Anna Locke bought 225 shares of common stock on 10/31/2025 at $44.0544 per share (transaction code P). Following the trade, she beneficially owns 3,292 shares, held directly (D).